We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bah Hotel, Belgrade”
Review of Belgrade Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belgrade Art Hotel
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Hotel is situated in a beautiful City street, and staff are helpful and welcoming. Clean and Central, the food and quality of the Hotel were excellent. The Mosaic in the entrance is beautiful !

In the entrance to the left is a stunning Mosaic, and there are contemporary Mosaic pillars within.

The Hotel is modern and staff will find things out and cater for you quickly.

I studied a Mosaic course held in a conference room here, which was a beautiful light and airy room on the 8th floor with a brilliant view of the architecture from up above.

I would like to visit again...brilliant food, and an icecream bar downstairs !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Street
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Belgrade Art Hotel.
It was our pleasure to have a chance to host you and your colleagues and it is great to know your Mosaic course was successful.
Wishing you lots of luck in your career and lots of stunning art works.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Belgrade Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked this hotel because I had a really long stopover in Belgrade, and BAH offered a well-priced, indeed cheap, day room - hotels managed just by standard parameters (in other words, bad hotels) do not, and this is a quality indicator. I ordered transfer to and, because it worked well, also from the hotel; this was worth the fee and worked most smoothly in both directions.

The location of the hotel is perfect, in the middle of the main pedestrian zone; cafés and restaurants and much sightseeing literally on your doorstep. The overall design is more modern than artsy, but surely successful, and I felt relaxed there.

My room (to the courtyard) was not big but quite nice; great bed, pillows, and linen, which is key for me. Well-working A/C. Yes, bathrooms are small and the shower especially, but it's well-designed, and the rainshower was actually nice. The main problem was that the WLAN would crash too often; one always had to call to have something reset, and that often took a while. During my stay, the connection worked more rarely than it didn't. This is the one aspect I would fix, were I the management.

Breakfast in the first floor restaurant was satisfactory; I would say not on the level of the hotel as such but one below; still, far from bad, and I am not a big breakfaster anyway.

Why I unhesitatingly give the hotel ***** is the service, and here particularly that I had a small medical issue that I wanted to be checked. The reception called a private hospital, made a convenient appointment, called a cab that brought me there (all worked really well and there was no problem in the end), and later asked how it all went. That's the hospitality one might need if one is in a foreign town, and then it is handy if one is in a really good, service-oriented hotel like the BAH.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,

On the behalf of the entire staff of Belgrade Art Hotel, thank you very much for such a detailed and wonderful review.

I ma very glad we have exceeded your expectations and I am very glad you have pointed out that our hospitality and services are on the highest level.

We all hope to have a chance to say "Welcome back" to Belgrade Art Hotel.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here several times. Confortable and fairly spacious rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast and good wifi! One can have a meal or a drink indoors, or the locally famous waffles. The wonderful restaurant VUK and other interesting places are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Not too relevant to look for a higher floor, once hotel faces pedestrian street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback.

On your next visit, I would like you to check with us our special promotions and packages as we do our best to provide excellent deals for our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Belgrade Art Hotel.

Kind regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Belgrade Art Hotel (also called BAH) is located on the city's main shopping street, making it easy to access most of the major sites. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, with a stocked mini bar, cable TV connection and comfortable beds. Only downsite is the bathroom - the shower is very small. You'd have trouble turning around in it. Otherwise, a comfortable base to explore Belgrade. Reception is very friendly and helpful. There's a trendy restaurant on the first floor where Belgrade's beautiful people seem to meet. Food quality is good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Belgrade Art Hotel.
It is our pleasure to know you have enjoyed at our beautiful hotel.
On your next visit you may want to stay at one of our Premium Art Rooms which are bigger than our standard Art rooms, featuring bigger shower cabin as well.

Have a safe travels and we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at bah for the third timeand it just proved to be excellent choice for my visit to belgrade.
Spotlessly cleaned rooms, excellent breakfast ( I noticed improvement in this especially ) and of corse the best location!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tina295370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Tina,

Thank you very much for your valuable review.
It is of big honor for us to have you as a frequent guest.
What makes us more proud is the fact that you have noticed improvements in our services, so thank you for giving us additional motivation to be the best.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms. Free wifi, breakfast was great & right on the pedestrian walking street so lots of food & shopping options. It's not right on the road, so you have to walk a short distance after being dropped off but not bad at all. And...there's a gelato place on the ground floor. :)

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank TAMU97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Friendly staff. Hotel is in the heart of the city. Delicious breakfast and afternoon waffles. Love the smell of the hotel. You can smell the waffles in the reception and it very welcoming. Clean rooms. We had great time in our romance room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serap l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your review and wonderful words.

It is of big honor to know that we have exceeded your expectations so you enjoyed your Romance package with your loved one at Belgrade Art Hotel.
Wishing you all the best and hoping to have a chance to accommodating you again.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrade Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrade Art Hotel

Address: Knez Mihailova 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: £83 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgrade Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgrade Art Hotel is located in the heart of the city center, at Knez Mihailova street 27, main walking and shopping zone, surrounded by historical and cultural sites, business and administrative institutions. Hotel is ideal both for business and leisure travelers. The best location in the city, modern and comfortable rooms, rich fresh buffet breakfast, excellent Wi-Fi, wellness centre with wide range of massages and body and face treatments, private limo or shuttle transfer from airport Nikola Tesla to hotel and back, parking in a distance of 100 m from the hotel, various offers for tours and sightsteeing, reservations and tickets for music and sports events are ideal for your perfect plans and holiday stay in Belgrade. Belgrade Art Hotel is more than just a place to stay - it is a place where you can feel, hear and enjoy the true soul of Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Cancelon, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belgrade Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing