We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just absolutely great : both in winter as in summer”
Review of Mala Fabrika Ukusa

Mala Fabrika Ukusa
Ranked #6 of 1,213 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: I have just discovered a great restaurant close to the Temple of Sveti Sava. Food is extraordinary! It's in the Nebojsina street and the name of the restaurant is 'Mala fabrika ukusa' ( Small taste factory). Ecellent place, with nice open garden in the summer time.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just absolutely great : both in winter as in summer”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Some fusion cooking, or call in the new Serbian cuisine. Menu always full of surprises, also visually the plates were always a discovery.

Nice to be cozy in-site in winter, great terrace for summer so you can watch your children play. Still a bit of the beaten track, hence excellent price / quality rating !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dirkusalbertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    217
    53
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food good, chairs not comfortable”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Food was good, but chairs are very much not comfortable. When large group came they mixed small orders like drinks and brought incorrect ones.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Titanija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern concept, perfect for kids”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Have a great garden, with toys for kids. Green grass, nice terrace and excellent food. You can't make mistake comming here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excelent food in a relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is one of top ten restaurants in Belgrade.
They serve local food, but prepared and combined in a modern way.

Food is excellent.
I had duck breast which was exquisite, and I strongly recommend it.
I could even go as far as to compare it to a similar meal I ate at Bobby Flay’s Mesa Grill in NYC.Service is very good.

I also had their "Cevapcici" which they first grill (like everybody else), but then they also put it in ceramic jar and cook it a little with baked paprika and mature white cheese. This was also good, but cheese gave it a taste which was just a little bit too salty.

Many restaurants that serve food this good get carried away, and attention to detail becomes overbearing. What I liked the most about this place is a kind of easy going relaxed atmosphere.

I visited this restaurant in January. I see that they have a large outdoor garden, but i haven't seen it in action so i couldn't comment on that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkovicMilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extraordinary food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This restaurant is perfect! The service is first class and the food is something exquisite! The cuisine is traditional Serbian, but arranged in a very unique, modern and creative way. Everything is of the highest quality!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mala Fabrika Ukusa also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Mala Fabrika Ukusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing