We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home cooking in the best sense”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restoran Jevrem - CLOSED

Restoran Jevrem
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Eastern European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home cooking in the best sense”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Cozy atmosphere, traditional interior style of the early 20th century, easy jazz music. Delicious food in the best tradition of home cooking. Do not ask the white bulk wine (biohazard!), but red quite well. Be sure to try a dessert - an incredible poppy seed cake or great cheesecake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oleg3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive for average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We choose this restaurant via tripadvisor recommendations but it does not worth to go there. There are some other places worth to try in Belgrade.
The staff was very friendly but the prices are extremely high and the food was served is very usual that you can find and eat everywhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valabi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
362 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“An outstanding dinner experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Restoran Jevrem is located in a beautiful downtown villa dating back 1936, in which the old world atmosphere has been carefully preserved. In this delightful setting with excellent live music which became increasingly better as the evening went on, we had a wonderful dinner experience. A professional and friendly waiter took excellent care of us, advising the best traditional Serbian food and an truly exceptional Serbian wine. As a French gourmet, I must admit this was the best dinner experience I had in Belgrade.

I would highly recommend this restaurant, whether it is for a party with friends or a romantic dinner. Awesome! Furthermore, the price was very reasonable by European standards.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place was suggested to us by a close serbian friend of our, because we were looking for a nice restaurant close by our place.This place is simply amazing, we've been twice in two evenings.The location is awesome, a really nice courtyard among two historical buildings,the service is simply brilliant and really polite, we've been served by a real gentleman both the evenings .The menu is well done and allowed you to make your choice among a variety of food, also the wine menu is really nice and you can make your choice from a selection of really nice serbian wines. All in all, a really nice place to enjoy a good dinner, especially for me and my girlfriend ,because we both came from Italy!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trustme82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant with a charming garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

On the first day in Belgrade we had our first meal in Jevrem. We really loved the quiet atmosphere and the small garden we sat. Dishes were pretty good allthough not the best we have ever had. If you want to taste some local place Jevrem is perfect for that. Staff was extremly kind and nice. They gave us very warm welcome and we felt very valued. Besides end of the meal the bill was very reasonable ( 2 starters, 2 main course with 3 bottle of beer) Next time i visit Belgrade i will definetly go back to Jevrem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blitzistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoran Jevrem also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing