We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice apartment”
Review of Agape Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agape Apartments
Ranked #140 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed just one night but enjoyed the stay in this apartment - it was nice and clean, not small, even with a nice kitchen. WiFi was also available in rooms.

It's like 20-30 minutes of walk from the city center - nice walk during which you might see some churches and parks. So not the closest to the city center, however thanks to that there is free parking next to apartments. So if you plan to go by car, this might be the right apartments for you.

There were bunch of switchers on one wall. I tried all of them and some of them seemed not to do anything. Well, later I realized one of them controls the hot water. So if you stay here, read the information on the door (inside the room) or you might end up showering in cold water like me :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The accommodation is very affordable, and it is for a reason. Really basic rooms, solid bathroom.
Located way off centre, if you're not with a car, this is not suitable.
We had to get a last minute anything...so this had to do.
Still, nice staff, nice atmosphere, but the rooms are average, and the location is not good.
If having doubts, try and find the address of the hostel and Knez Mihailova.
Still, public transportation is close by, so its doable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We used the downtown accommodation. It's recently builded and equipped with everything you need. Very clean and comfortable!
The owner helped us to park our car and trailer, he had to remove his own car. Good service, compliments! Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very welcoming staff at this excellently valued hostel apartment. Building is in a nice location not far from the city centre, free wifi and parking with restaurants and amenities close by. The rooms have excellent facilities and are varied enough to cater for groups large and small, staff speak English, Turkish, Croatian, Russian, Bulgarian, Dutch and many others to a conversational level.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The matter of the fact is that the owner is very friendly and speaks English well, so it's hard to point out the negatives.
The rooms are clean and so are the linens and towels. The breakfast is enough to get you started with your day.
Maybe (as I saw in the photos) some rooms have nicer beds, but ours was a spring one with a soft mattress, which gave us back pains. The A/C also kept making squeaky-drippy noises which was quite annoying during the night. And so were the other guests slamming doors.
All in all, a nice budget hotel, but not recommended for the extravagant.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has a harder mattress (not a spring bed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jano_rajmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent 4 nights at Agape Apartments, and experienced a warm welcome and hospitality throughout our stay. The price (including breakfast) was right, which was a big part of our decision.

An older couple live at the apartments, running it along with their son Igor, who was our main contact and host, as he speaks good English (and Russian). When we asked where we could find a laundromat, Igor asked his mum to do our laundry for us, which was very kind of her. Igor
provided us with local bus information, and even went with us to the shop to get our bus card. He also helped us to get in touch with a local karate instructor, as we wanted to train while in Belgrade.

The apartments are situated in the suburb of Karaburma, above a pharmacy, and two doors down from a supermarket. Dining options at night are fairly limited, but there are several fast food places nearby, and the large-ish Karaburma shopping mall is about a 10 minute walk down the road. Two fairly frequent buses will get you to the centre of Belgrade in around 15 minutes, and a taxi will take about as long.

Our ensuite room was quite comfortable, although we could hear quite a lot of conversation / TV from out in the common area. The lock on our door worked, but I wouldn't call it incredibly secure. We felt that that family running the apartments was trustworthy, but as you never can tell about all the other guests, we put a chair in front of our door at night, just in case. The room included a kitchenette cups and saucers, a Turkish coffeepot, fridge, but no other cooking utensils. We were excited, however, to discover a kettle (a rarity throughout Europe). The shower was hot, but the showerhead didn't fit in its holder, and the cubicle was a bit small, even for average-sized us. TV and wifi were fine.

Our breakfast was delicious, and different each day. Igor's mum makes a wicked walnut cake! There is also a cappuccino machine in the common area, which is handy.

The main thing that let this accommodation down for us is that we are non-smokers, and everyone else smoked inside.

A couple more notes: on checking in, make sure you ask for your "Confirmation of Registration of Residence of the Foreigner" (police required form), when they record your passport details, as we did not receive one. Also, you may find as we did, that their EFTPOS machine is not working, so you may have to pay cash. This is not altogether unusual for Eastern Europe, mind you.

Mixed feelings about the place overall, but we did appreciate the hospitality very much.

Room Tip: if you are a smoker, you will be comfortable here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Location is not too close to the city center, definetely a taxi drive required. Room is nothing special, not too big, bathroom at an acceptable level of cleaningness.

What makes this place a good experience is its staff. Even though originally I planned to go to the city, I stayed in the reception hall with a receptionist and her boyfriond having some beer that they invited me to. Owner was playing chess with some other guest. Very friendly atmosphere.

Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denislev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.9 mi away
Lazar Lux Apartments
Lazar Lux Apartments
#7 of 292 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
5.8 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#5 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Villa Forest
Villa Forest
#1 of 19 in Zemun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.7 mi away
Garni Hotel Side One Design
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Apartments

Property: Agape Apartments
Address: Mirjevski Bulevar 21 | rtanjska 5, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Agape apartments. We are situated approximately 2km from the city center.Each of our furnished apartments have a kitchen, a bathroom and are fully air-conditioned. Each apartment also has free access to WI-FI Internet. Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day and are willing to help you with anything you need. We pride ourselves on maintaining very good hygiene standards and will also provide you with fresh towels and clean sheets whenever they are needed. We have 15 of these apartments available in our hotel. They are of varying sizes and cater to your specific requirements. We have larger luxury apartments with Jacuzzis and double beds. As well as regular apartments with single beds for either 1 or 2 guests. We can also guarantee we have the best hotel prices available in Belgrade. Our friendlily and welcoming hotel staff will do their very best to ensure that your stay in Belgrade is a as relaxing as possible. Any help you need to find your way around the city or want any advice on places to visit then we will happily oblige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agape Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing