We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel in Belgrade”
Review of Hostel Bridge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Bridge
Ranked #73 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hostel in Belgrade”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The owners of Hostel Bridge are lovely, they make you feel like home. Hostel itself seems to be new, the kitchen and bathroom are both very clean. Sleeping quality is excellent, the hostel is located in a backyard, so there's no noise. 5-10 minutes walk from city centre and main station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights at the beginning of the year. I have to admit its not the easiest place to find but once you find it you're in for a nice surprise. Its an old flat and as such really feels like a home, its just what you want. Small, homely, clean and good facilities. The rooms are nice and clean and tidy. My only problem was I personally found the bed a bit uncomfortable. However that was my personal feeling and thats not a criticism of the hostel. Some people like hard bed, some soft, you can't satisfy everyone. The bathroom is immaculate, spacious and the shower is nice. The lounge and kitchen area was well kept, clean and had been designed well with a lot of thought. There is a nice big tv and cable channels.The location is nice and quiet and you can sleep unlike some hostels. The location is perfect too, you are close to the bus station (like 5 mins walk), close to the rail station and A1 airport mini bus (7 mins) and yet still 10-15 mins you are at the fortress and the center of the city. It strikes a perfect balance and I would stay again. The staff are helpful and friendly and are more than happy to help you out with maps and advice. If you're in Belgrade for business, pleasure or just passing, you are in safe hands if you stay here. Oh and the price is good too. If you want a cheaper price use the website and email them!!

Room Tip: you'll get a nice room no matter what.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firsthand25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We cannot say enough good things about this place. It was very well located, the owners are very kind and helpful, and it was totally spotless. The only downside is it makes all other hostels look bad. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed at Hostel Bridge during my trip to Belgrade. I was picked up at the airport by the owners and taken directly to the hostel. It is very clean and conveniently located within the city. The owners are very nice and helpful as well. The only downside (and this is a personal preference) was that the weather was extremely hot, and there was no air conditioning in the room where I stayed. The only A/C was located in the common room. If the weather was on the cooler side, or at least not as sweltering as it was while I was there, then the A/C wouldn't have been an issue. Overall it was a good stay for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RestlessButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Perfect stay. Impeccably clean, nicely decorated and spacious hostel. Conveniently located. Very kind hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurnipCelebration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#2 of 85 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
0.1 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Bridge

Property: Hostel Bridge
Address: Svetozara Radica 7, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Bridge is a new, small, cozy and lovely decorated chic hostel. It is located in the very heart of Belgrade, within walking distance of the major cultural attractions. Just minutes walk from all the best hang outs streets like the main pedestrian zone (Knez Mihajlova Street), Skadarlija (Bohemian quarter) and Republic square. In the close vicinity of the hostel is also Kalemegdan Fortress, bus and train terminals. Hostel Bridge offers sophisticated and comfortable accommodation in downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing