We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
32
4
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
4
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great time staying in one of the best hostels in Belgrade. Very clean and neat; very hospitable owners. Recommendable to anyone visiting Belgrade, even the fussy guests will feel fine :-)

The location is central, you can feel the energy of downtown Belgrade as soon as you step out which is just opposite of peacefulness inside.

From anywhere in the centre of the city the road will bring you to a Gavrila Principa street and the Red hostel!
B.D

Room Tip: Granny's Room - private double bed room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixie_Bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Wonderful place, warm and friendly, very clean. Location is the best and hosts are great, helpful and really nice. You can get advice and recommendations for absolutely anything you might need, everything is close, and you have excellent connections to all parts of Belgrade by public transportation. When you come here you truly feel you`ve came home. Rooms are clean and pleasant, you have your locker with a key, and plenty of space. Also hosts will give you great advice where to go to eat, what to see, where to have fun, what clubs and coffee shops you might enjoy and how to get there. When you are coming to Belgrade this is the best place to be. My warmest recommendation, I felt like part of the family.

Room Tip: I recommend Granny`s room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was In Double Door Hostel for the New Year Eve together with my friends, and we had
the best New year evening so far. FIRST OF ALL, Location of the Hostel is EXCELLENT,
The rooms are perfectly clean, the beds are completely NEW, and Hosts, a lovely couple that was AWESOME, they give us instructions about everything that is going on in Belgrade, about the things that we can visit and how to get there... I'm sure that we'll come back again...Thank YOU!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Well situated, we felt just like home in this place!
Wonderful owners, flexibility and well equiped flat (Kitchen, bathroom...)
We spent 5 days here and deeply recommend you this place to discover Belgrade
Greg

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg2000ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Staff was quite nice and friendly, close to train station, just a few minutes to the main pedestrian area, free breakfast was also nice. Clean and good looking rooms. Bathroom was also clean .
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews