We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DD”
Review of Double Door Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Double Door Hostel
Ranked #67 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Reviewed 9 April 2014

First of all this is the most cleanliness hostel i ever seen ! Trust me i stayed at so much hostel around but this hostel its the best !
Location its fantastic too. Just a 2 minuts from railway and bus station and 4 minuts from city centar.
Crew its most amazing part of this amazing hostel. I dont have right word to describe that, you must stay at this hostel to experience that amazing vibe in the hostel !
All in one fabulous and cheep hostel, you must go there to experience it !

Room Tip: They have a Han Solo room, that is actually private room with one bad and shared bathroom, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilanNovovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Location of the Hostel is great, its near the city center. Railway and bus station are only few minutes away. Hosts are the best I have ever met, helpful and friendly, you can see that they care for their guests.
I felt like I am at home and I'm sure that I'll come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filipacija .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The best hostel I’ve seen so far. It is a very clean, neat, safe, homey place. Great location, just minutes away from the main bus station and the main town attractions. Staff is extremely nice, helpful and friendly. Would happily stay here again, thanks for a good stay. :)
Greetings from Bosnia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaca_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hostel is very clean and comfortable with awesome and friendly people who can advice you on the best placest you can you can visit.
We are definitely going back to this wonderful city and this great hostel.

See you soon, greetings from Croatia :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the place and the amazing location just added to an overall great feeling. One thing that I don't usually expect is any sort of interaction from the hosts other than a technical level one. These guys are truly amazing hosts in every sense, so the stay at the hostel felt like having good friends around.
The location is great, very near to all interesting places in town so you don't really need to worry about getting around.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pekili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great time staying in one of the best hostels in Belgrade. Very clean and neat; very hospitable owners. Recommendable to anyone visiting Belgrade, even the fussy guests will feel fine :-)

The location is central, you can feel the energy of downtown Belgrade as soon as you step out which is just opposite of peacefulness inside.

From anywhere in the centre of the city the road will bring you to a Gavrila Principa street and the Red hostel!
B.D

Room Tip: Granny's Room - private double bed room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixie_Bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Wonderful place, warm and friendly, very clean. Location is the best and hosts are great, helpful and really nice. You can get advice and recommendations for absolutely anything you might need, everything is close, and you have excellent connections to all parts of Belgrade by public transportation. When you come here you truly feel you`ve came home. Rooms are clean and pleasant, you have your locker with a key, and plenty of space. Also hosts will give you great advice where to go to eat, what to see, where to have fun, what clubs and coffee shops you might enjoy and how to get there. When you are coming to Belgrade this is the best place to be. My warmest recommendation, I felt like part of the family.

Room Tip: I recommend Granny`s room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
3.2 mi away
Hostel Jedro
Hostel Jedro
#142 of 315 in Belgrade
17 reviews
3 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#8 of 88 in Belgrade
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#14 of 315 in Belgrade
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 88 in Belgrade
690 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.5 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Door Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Door Hostel

Address: Gavrila Principa 60/1, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly Red Door Hostel)
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: £8 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Red Door Hostel, after complete renovation, as of december 2013, the Hostel starts new life as DOUBLE DOOR HOSTEL. Near Belgrade railway and bus station, and less then 5 minutes walk from the very centre of Belgrade, Double Door Hostel is the perfect place to stay when you’re in Belgrade. We offer a variety of rooms to fit your budget and your preferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Double Door Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing