We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”
Review of Double Door Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Double Door Hostel
Ranked #56 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My experience was really good. I have been for almost a month at the hostel and I can say that is clean, comfortable, well located, people are very friendly and the price is very reasonable. I also used the shuttle, which is worth including in the service. Trust in me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Afrothaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    4
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Awesome place. Very clean, budget friendly hostel, pleasant place to stay. It has a great location, center is on a five minute walk. Owners are great, they will give you good advice on what to see and where to go. All in all great experience, my recommendations :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cptsudoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jastrebarsko, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hostel is excellent, the staff is very attentive and helpfull. Rooms are very clean and the bathroom also. Fast internet connection. Mattresses are very comfortable and I had a great slept. Fantastic location in city center. I would absolutely recommend this great hostel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mmaric1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice hostel with clean rooms. The staff is very helpfull and can give you all the information about some interesting places in Belgrade. The location is also near the center. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaca11-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

First of all this is the most cleanliness hostel i ever seen ! Trust me i stayed at so much hostel around but this hostel its the best !
Location its fantastic too. Just a 2 minuts from railway and bus station and 4 minuts from city centar.
Crew its most amazing part of this amazing hostel. I dont have right word to describe that, you must stay at this hostel to experience that amazing vibe in the hostel !
All in one fabulous and cheep hostel, you must go there to experience it !

Room Tip: They have a Han Solo room, that is actually private room with one bad and shared bathroom, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilanNovovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Location of the Hostel is great, its near the city center. Railway and bus station are only few minutes away. Hosts are the best I have ever met, helpful and friendly, you can see that they care for their guests.
I felt like I am at home and I'm sure that I'll come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filipacija .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The best hostel I’ve seen so far. It is a very clean, neat, safe, homey place. Great location, just minutes away from the main bus station and the main town attractions. Staff is extremely nice, helpful and friendly. Would happily stay here again, thanks for a good stay. :)
Greetings from Bosnia.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaca_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.0 mi away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#2 of 85 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#29 of 85 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#23 of 85 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Door Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Door Hostel

Property: Double Door Hostel
Address: Gavrila Principa 60/1, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly Red Door Hostel)
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Red Door Hostel, after complete renovation, as of december 2013, the Hostel starts new life as DOUBLE DOOR HOSTEL. Near Belgrade railway and bus station, and less then 5 minutes walk from the very centre of Belgrade, Double Door Hostel is the perfect place to stay when you’re in Belgrade. We offer a variety of rooms to fit your budget and your preferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Double Door Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing