We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff were hospitable, efficient and friendly. The decor was excellent and the room was great. The location was perfect nestled just behind the walking street. It was a few blocks in one direction from the fort and military museum and a few the other way for some good restaurants and touristy stuff.

I am going back to Belgrade on business in the future and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamspamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear "iamspamus"

We are so pleased that you had wonderful stay with us and that you took some lasting memories back home, even more pleased that you will return back . We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

I love this hotel. It's big enough to not feel claustrophobic, but small enough to still feel 'boutiquey' and to get personal service from the lovely staff. Style is a mix of minimalist and antique, rooms are spacious and well equipped and comfortable. The lobby bar is great - day or night, and the restaurant is fabulous. Breakfast is amazing, and dinner there is really something special (make sure you leave room for dessert!). I always stay here now when I'm in Belgrade and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear "AndieB2010"

Thank you very much for choosing Square Nine when you stay in Belgrade and for saying that you will return - we look forward to your next visit.

We are so pleased that you took some lasting memories back home and Goran our Executive Chef with his team is sending you regards. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Square Nine is a well designed and well run hotel in a very nice location. I've stayed several times, and appreciate the service, cleanliness and order that are not always found here. I especially like that they remember me and treat me like a valued guest.

The rooms are well sized and feature large, comfortable beds. The bathrooms are thoughtfully designed with all the proper amenities.

The lobby bar is one of the great features of the hotel. It's very comfortable, and the drinks are excellent. I also recommend the restaurant- I've found it consistently one of the better places to eat in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear "rascal_EM

It is great to read your wonderful comments and we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel is special. You feel like in the movie of Tom Ford "Single Man".
I think is one of the best hotel I had the change to sleep in. The architect made a fantastic job.

The breakfast was magic. The eggs I got were cocked perfectly!!
I jumped into the swimming pool in the morning. So nice!
I got a perfect "Negroni", italian aperitif at the bar.

The room was a fantastic meeting between fashion and style.
Where you could find hermes shampoo/creams in the bathroom of your room? Here is possible!

High recommended hotel....the man that welcome me when I arrived was perfect!!
He keep the right distance but in the same time was so near. Really a gentlemen!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear "JackTuna",

I would like on behalf of whole Square Nine team to thank you on such a gracious comments. We like the word special and as you can see from other responses that we are driven and motivated to deliver exceptional service experiences every day and when we do it makes us very happy.

We hope to see you back to Square Nine again soon and until then have a safe travels.

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

For years Belgrade didn't have such a hotel, which with its discrete luxury, modern design and comfort is the undoubtful first place in this city. The professionalism and kindness of the personnel are impressive. Despite the minimalism in the design, the hotel leaves the impression of cosiness and home-like atmosphere. The cosmetics in the rooms and the quality of the breakfast could be experienced in very few places in Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear "Svetla Z",

This is fantastic feedback and we are so proud that you left with such wonderful memories.

The team will be very pleased to read your review - thank you so very much on that.

We are waiting to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Milan Sudar
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I am a wheelchair user, paraplegic, and had a business trip to belgrade. You can read good general information about this hotel in other reviews, so i will concentrate on advise to disabled persons.

There are stairs to the hotel entrance and no plattform lift. Staff installed a mobile ramp that is very steep, so i always needed their assistance. Should you be using an electric wheelchair access might be impossible trough the main entrance.There is a lower level car port that leads directly to the elevators, but again the ramp leading up to street level is very steep.

There are also stairs to the breakfast area. Here as well the always helpful and professional staff installed a mobile ramp and offered assistance.

My room 206 had a sufficently large bathroom in size, but it might prove difficult for a tetraplegic with weak arm strength. the toilet is very low in height and only one handrail wallside is provided. the shower has no curtains, so your wheelchair will likely get wet. There is a down foldable seating, also very low in height, but no handrails are installed. Seating area is not cushioned. There is also no way you can get under the sink with a wheelchair, and combined with limited space in front of it, this makes for difficult positioning.

Regarding accessibility, this is not what can be expected of a hotel that claims this level of quality.

The beds are soft and of good height. Why you only get one big blanket for a double bed eludes my inagination.

Also my room was very dark, with only one window the size of a door, that could only be opened slightly. My guess is that the thermostat in the room was non functional, because even after asking twice for adjustment, there was no change. So you either sweat or freeze with an open window and minus degrees outside.

My compliments go out to the excellent and friendly staff, but it is management that needs to wake up to the needs of the handicapped, even more in the context of aiming to be a high class hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheelchair_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear “wheelchair_12”

Thank you very much for your review and comments. I am very sorry to read that your experience in Square Nine was not perfect in all respect as I would have wished to be. I can see from your rating that you have appreciated our location and service and I would like to thank you on behalf of our staff on your lovely and encouraging comments.

You will appreciate that your comments about the room for wheelchair user are straightforward but I must admit they are new for me to receive. I can assure you that our Management will do everything what is necessary to improve on the points that we have failed and rectify the issues in this room wherever is possible. If you have any other comment or suggestion I would like if you can contact me personally. My email address is milan.sudar@squarenine.rs

We are keen about constantly delivering memorable service and experience to our guests and always uses criticism constructively. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Square Nine.

With my best wishes,

Milan Sudar
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Very well furnished, modern hotel. The room was huge and had nice touches like electrically operated curtains and blinds and mood lighting. The bathroom was also huge with big walk in shower and a separate bath. Nice and clean too. My only reason for not giving 5 out of 5 is that smoking is allowed in the communal areas. I realise this will probably be the case in most Belgrade hotels because it isn't outlawed like it is in the UK, but nevertheless I like my air to be smoke free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wantadecenthotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear "wantadecenthotel"

We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hotel overall but in the same time sad that we didn't get all excellent marks. Smoking is allowed only in our Bar Lobby area but the our restaurant The Square is non smoking. We are always trying to minimize smell of smoke in our Bar Lobby and we will do even harder in the future to improve on this point. I would be delighted to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

With my best wishes,

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
819 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 88 in Belgrade
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
SAINT TEN Hotel
SAINT TEN Hotel
#15 of 88 in Belgrade
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Square Nine Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Address: Studentski trg 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £153 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Square Nine Hotel Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Square Nine Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square 9 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing