We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Belgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Loved this hotel. a great location and from the moment you walk in, you know its a great place to stay. The reception area is a eclectic lobby with a great selection of places to sit and a lovely bar. The reception itself is efficient and pleasant. The room fabulous. I loved the wall long desk, the big closet, the huge bathroom with shower and bath, the slippers that actually fitted my size 11 feet. The breakfast was fantastic. The pool a joy to swim in, I could factually do lengths. I would choose this 4 star any day over the run down 5 star I stayed in Hawaii. Loved this hotel, and would stay here again for business, couples, friends of Solo.

Room Tip: we stayed in 309, big room, 2 beds, quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear "David B"

Thank you very much on your lovely review and I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your recent stay. I can't finish this respond without saying that we are 5 star hotel and I am positive that we will see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Restaurant was empty,waiter very nice, he took some different wines for us to taste. Food excellent,beautifully presented. Certainly to try the White Lady dessert. Lounge music. Price is reasonable considering we were coming from the UK.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank stellaguardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear "stellaguardi"

We really appreciate your review and we cannot wait for you to return either.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My serbian girlfriend and I spent 4 nights here and were treated like royalty. The staff knew our names from day 1 and what we drank. Nothing was a problem to the square nine team. The food was excellent the spa is cool and the beds were perfect. Thank you sq 9 for you attention to detail.
We will be back soon!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear "Ross H"

This is wonderful to read and we are so proud about your lovely comments especially about the team and attention to details, this is exactly what we wish to achieve for all our guests.

We all send our best wishes to you and our hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My friends and I had the chance to have brunch and dinner at Square Nine Hotel during our stay in Belgrade. Not only were we super well received, but above all the food was delicious. Both brunch and dinner had a huge variety of options to choose from, so everyone was pleased! Also, the sushi was superb!

The place is super well decorated, everything is well presented and everyone is very nice.

The location is also ideal if you want to have a walk through town after brunch/lunch, or if you are heading out after dinner to explore Belgrade's exciting nightlife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiaKover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear "ClaudiaKover"

This is wonderful to read, team and I send you our thanks and best wishes. I hope next time you visit us we will have a chance to accommodate you.

With regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for two nights just before New Year. The hotel was perfect - walking in you are immediately struck by the design and atmosphere. Lovely muted lighting throughout and warm wooden interior. Check in was easy, staff polite and efficient with like most of younger people in Belgrade excellent English.

We booked a standard double room - large room featuring supreme bed with perfectly crisp white linen, great bathroom with rain shower, hermes body products, fluffy robes and all the trimmings you expect from a five star hotel.

We ate in the Japanese on the first night (top level)- definitely worth a visit. They were busy but seated us no problem, again service was very good and food good.

The breakfast offered on the ground floor was decent - hot options, cereals, breads, cheese and cured meat products. The cutlery, linen and service perfect.

The gym is small but the equipment is new, the pool terrific and sauna and steam room excellent for after a workout located in the same zone.

Wifi good and free, TV selection good and varied with channels from across europe including BBC, CNN and Sky.

Check out is 12pm which is handy. The mini bar selection is pretty standard. One minor irritation is the rooms have nespresso machines and tea pots but the hotel charges per pod and tea bag - also the gym only stocks water for sale. These are minor issues - but when you are paying a decent amount per room I am not sure why they wouldn't offer a few pods for coffee and tea in your room and water at the gym.

Overall a terrific hotel in the heart of Belgrade - the location is fantastic. Well worth treating yourself if you visit this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lids101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear "lids101"

Thank you for your kind comments. Word "terrific" is the highest praise that we could ask for and see you again when you are back in Belgrade for another treat. Safe travels and all good wishes.

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Squuare nine hotel is one of the best hotel in the Belgrade.The room is beutiful with interesting decor.The service in hotel is good.Staff was friendly,the restaurant food is good but service is bed..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear "Boris K"

The entire team and I are so glad that you have enjoyed your visit and look forward welcoming you again soon. Happy holidays.

Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great boutique hotel in easy walking distance of Belgrade's pedestrian zone and Old Belgrade Fort. Rooms are well appointed, everything works. There is a small but well-equipped gym and an Gindoor pool - a must-see. Eating in is a treat, especially when the roof-top sushi restaurant is open. Great attention to detail and good service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_Stibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanSudar, Guest Relations Manager at Square Nine Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear "P_Stibbons"

Thank you very much for your splendid review and we look forward welcoming you again soon. Have a lovely time for this upcoming holidays.

Best wishes,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
652 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Square Nine Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Square Nine Hotel Belgrade

Address: Studentski trg 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £162 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Square Nine Hotel Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Square Nine Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square 9 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing