We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good little spot to escape to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vila Senjak Belgrade
Ranked #193 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Vila Senjak is in a residential neighbourhood and is a couple of streets away from regular bus and tram lines into central Belgrade, from a taxi rank and from a cluster of shops including a small supermarket, kiosk, handy dry cleaning service and bakeries and cafes. The hotel is well located for visiting Ada Ciganlija, a popular spot on the Sava with an artificial lake, beaches cafes and bars.
The hotel is fairly straightforward - it is a small place, but the standard rooms all open out onto a small courtyard at the rear of the property, including a swimming pool and deck chairs. The rooms are a decent size and comfortable and the wifi is reliable.
The breakfast is fairly simple - a small selection of bread, meat, cheese, egg, jam etc. This is fairly standard for lower budget hotels here. The coffee on the buffet is good strong local coffee, but I know this is not to everyone's liking. The juice, unfortunately is not pure fruit juice.
I have found the staff quite friendly - they've been fairly good at letting me try out the local language without automatically switching to English, but are ready to do so when I reach my limits.
One guest seems to have complained about 'a lot of rules' (Alexandru S) - I have them here, there are 14 of them and these rules include the time that breakfast is served, opening times for facilities, etc. Most are fairly standard (maybe 6, 'it is strictly forbidden to bring weapons into the object' is less so).
Bearing in mind that the price for a single occupied double room is a little over EUR 30, I'd say this place is a bit of a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Andygoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Poor service, unfriendly personnel, a lot of rules that seemed somehow too much, very poor breakfast. Overall, a place that invites you to wake up early in the morning, go out and come back late at night just to wake up the next day and start over.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Went with my sister and brother in law in july 2012. Hotel is good value for the money spent. The pool is a big advantage in summertime (Belgrade gets really hot during july). Comfortable beds, not too far from city center and near Ada lake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank MosLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Konstantin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel is located in a bit fancy area so its also safe. A train track is passing very close to the hotel but at least I didnt wake up by it. The staff dodnt know how to turn on the jacuzzi and it is also pretty expensive (20€). The breakfast was ok but no good coffee. About the rooms, our was pretty clean but the beds had some marks which didnt go away in the washibg machine. I also have to say that the towels were big since I before read a comment of the opposite. A taxi from city center cost about 3€. When we lefr we had to pay in cash since the credit card machine didnt work for the last days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank sendtoandersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Belgrade
13
Reviewed 12 June 2012

we stay for 6 night
we have good value for our money.the transpottation is good, and the fruit market and supermarket are near so you can seat near the pool and have your diner
the staff try to help even their english is poor
those who expect for big room will be disappoited

realy one meter widdnes will make the comodation perfect

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
3.4 mi away
Hostel Jedro
Hostel Jedro
#150 of 315 in Belgrade
17 reviews
1.9 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#8 of 88 in Belgrade
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#14 of 315 in Belgrade
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 88 in Belgrade
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.6 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Senjak Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Senjak Belgrade

Address: Kursumlijska 2, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: £27 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Senjak Belgrade 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Senjak hotel is situated in Senjak, a residential part of Belgrade, in the vicinity of Belgrade’s Fair (just five minutes walking), motorway (Gazelle Bridge and Mostar Junction) and the centre of the city. Villa Senjak is placed near by tennis courts, in a small street, sheltered of city noise, which ensures a quiet and intimate stay for tourists as well as for business guests. A great advantage of this location is vicinity of stadiums of football clubs Partisan and Red Star and recreation complex with great number of bars on river island Ada Ciganlija. All of mentioned objects are accessible by less than ten minutes walking.All rooms of hotel have exit in closed yard with private swimming pool. Villa Senjak have 8 rooms with double bed, LCD TV set, air condition, mini bar, safe deposit box and comfortable bathroom. A yard with a pool, bar and sun beds is very convenient for rest and relaxation during warm days. Dining room is convenient for organization of smaller meetings and presentations (25 places). For longer and more comfortable stay there are 3 luxury equipped apartments with air condition, tea kitchen, living room with LCD TV set, separated bed room and additional folding double bed in living room. For everybody with sport spirit there is a small gym. After a busy day you can relax in a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila Senjak Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing