We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely tops.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Selection Apartments
Ranked #1 of 137 Belgrade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Ivan and his wife are incredible hosts. All you need for a great visit to Belgrade is to stay at Selection Rooms and follow Ivan's advice as to what to do! They go above and beyond what most hosts would, and it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay in Selection Apartments, and it all went splendidly as usual :-). Ready to help with anything we might need, very flexible but professional at the same time with any kind of arrangement, super super nice as always, Ivan and Desa made us feel at home one more time :-). I highly recommend this lovely place and people, you can't go wrong with it. Thanks again Ivan and Desa! :-) <3

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank monahinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Selection Apartments offer the perfect place for your stay in Belgrade and the hosts, Ivan and Desa, could not be any more friendly and helpful. Located in the heart of Belgrade, Selection is literally just round the corner from Republic Square and the main shopping, tourist and nightlife centre. Ivan will gladly show you around the local area to help you with your bearings, as well as pointing out the many great places to eat and drink. There's even a mobile phone thrown in with credit. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and suprisingly quiet with all the facilities you need for an enjoyable stay. The perfect place with perfect hosts - I highly recommend Selection Apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The best accommodation I have ever stayed at. From the beginning, Ivan and Desa were so accommodating. Here is the start of our trip:

- Arrived 6am on an overnight train from Budapest
- Ivan picks us up from the station at 6am
- Takes us to the apartments to drop our bags off
- Takes us on a quick walking tour of the city which lasts an hour
That set the scene for a great trip in Belgrade!

Communication was fantastic before and during the trip. No request was ever too difficult.
The accommodation is centrally located in the heart of Belgrade and clean. The price was also great.

I didn't how a place could be rated 100% until I stayed here. Highly recommended if you're travelling to Belgrade!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Highly recommended! Everything went very smoothly from booking to leaving! Arranging everything with the owner (Ivan) from reserving room to airport pickup to airport drop-off was super easy and fast!

Ivan and his wife Desa were friendly, professional, and accommodating. As first-timers to Belgrade, they made us feel truly welcome (e.g., an offer of a simple Serbian breakfast, a short walk around Belgrade Center for orientation purposes, recommendations for restaurants, etc.). They even provided us with a Serbian cell phone to use for convenience.

We stayed in the smallest of their 3 rooms with a private (but outside the room) bathroom. The room is nicely furnished with sturdy wooden furniture. The window faces the back of the building, so it was a quiet room. We slept comfortably, so we truly have no complaints.

Given the price and the prime location (1-minute walk to Republic Square), one cannot go wrong with Selections Apartment. Book early (easily feasible via their homepage) because this place is in high demand. I would definitely come back if I am in Belgrade again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3, which is the only room with a separate bathroom. The other rooms are bigger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This accomodation is in a brilliant location, in the heart of Belgrade, but in a quiet Street.
The apartment was clean and furnished with very good taste, besides, it had a fully equipped kitchen.
Our room was big and comfortable. It had tv, air-conditioning system and an electric kettle.
The last day of our stay, the tenants offered us a typical Serbian breakfast which was really tasty.
The owners were helpful throughout our stay: they are really lovely people and were one of the elements which made our stay absolutely special!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debora b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was very clean and the two owners were extremely helpful and polite.The location was perfect because it was in the center of the town and you could have access to everything.We felt safe every hour.Finally,the room was not only clean but also comfortable for a young couple like us.We are looking forward to go back and have a drink with Ivan and Desa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anestis003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
0.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#7 of 86 in Belgrade
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#2 of 86 in Belgrade
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selection Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selection Apartments

Address: Dobracina 9, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrade
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selection Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selection Apartments make an ideal choice for guests who seek the comfort and privacy of a hotel,with freedom and flexibility of an apartment rental at a very reasonable price.Selection Apartments is located in the very center of Belgrade.Within walking distance are many of Belgrade's attractions, bars and restaurants.Only few steps away are Knez Mihajlova Street, pedestrian area, Republic square and the National Theater.The Kalemegdan fortress and park as well as rivers (Danube and Sava) are at only a few minutes walking distance.Comfort and privacy of a hotel, with freedom and flexibility of an apartment rental.On site staff.Free airport pick-up (if you stay 3 or more nights).Fully functional kitchen for all guests of the property (stove, microwave, fridge, oven, sandwich maker, washing machine, dryer).Common terrace (smoking area).Free wifi and a broadband service computer in the loby.Daily housekeeping included in room rate.Discounts for longer stays, tours and field trips possible.Will be happy to provide tips and advice's (some "inside information" will definitely improve your impression of the city).Welcome!50 m from the Republic square.50 m from the National theater.50 m from the National museum.100 m from Knez Mihajlova street.100 m from Skadarlija street.300 m from the Academy of science.500 m from Kalemegdan fortres.900 m from harbor Port of Belgrade.1000 m river Danube.1500 m river Sava.1500 m from Belgrade Central Railway station.1500 m from Belgrade Central Bus station.18000 m from the Airport Nikola Tesla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Selection Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing