We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Morning Hostel
Ranked #53 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
407 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Trying something different, I decided to go for this somewhat cheaper hostel, renting a room for two. We had a very positive surprise. Service is great, the rooms and common rooms are gorgeous, the location is splendid, if a bit out of the way from the main train and bus stations. And it's extremely affordable, at 16 euros for a night, for two.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    17
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
10
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Quite a modern place! We did not stay in the dorms but in the double room, which was lovely! We in fact almost had an apartment to ourselves ( there was two places in the same building) we stayed during a pretty cold period and the hostel was always warm and the shower was powerful ( though it could do with a shower curtain). We ate out but the common area and kitchen are clean and stocked for travelers who need these facilities. Staff were great, very kind and helpful. Great location, just a 30 min stroll to the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamhbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

For me it was an awesome place. Nice, clean, new equipped rooms, central localization and very friendly staff. Free welcome rakija is also nice thing for every guest. Common room for socializing, with computers available to every guest, free wi-fi for people with own computers. Staff would answer every question asked, give some hints about nice places in Belgrade. I do recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Przemyslaw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Cannot fault this hostel at all: stayed here 3 nights, staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful, hostel is comfortable and clean, free internet and wifi and nice common room area and kitchen.

Location is good, short walk to Slavia Square, Republic Square, Skadarlija, and basically anything else in the city (and is opposite to the Botanical Gardens).

Highly recommended, would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

For the extremely low price that I paid for this room, I was not expecting this hostel to be as nice as it was. When I got to the reception I was told that I would be staying in the apartment. This made me worry a bit as I assumed it would be in another part of the city or something, however it was in the same building, just up another set of stairs, although there was also a lift! The apartment was very modern and clean with lots of nice new furniature and a view overlooking part of the city. There was a TV with hundreds of channels and free wifi! My room was a tripple, although there were only 2 of us in there. The room was perhaps a little small for 3 people, but for 2 there was plenty of room. The other rooms in the apartment were doubles and one even had a balcony! The kitchen area was used by people from the main part of the hostel as the other kitchen is still being completed, so at times there were other people in the apartment who were not staying there. However each room has a locked door and there are lots of private safes in the apartments with individual access. The apartment itself is also secured by a main door so safety and security is not an issue. Nearby there are some supermarkets and a pizza restaurant underneath, the trolley bus stops more or less outside and tram and bus routes run nearby too. The city centre is about 20 minutes walk.

The staff were very friendly and could help out with anything. This was a very interesting place to stay as the apartment offered a great central area where people could chill out, but was also set up so that the people actually staying there could rest in their own rooms.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: If you can then try and get a room in the apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish_LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Great hostel, walked in and immediately met by one of the most beautiful women I've seen in my life. Stayed here for 3 nights, room was very clean, good air conditioning and balcony overlooking the city. About a 10 -15 min walk to the centre. pizza place right next door serves massive pizzas for very cheap prices. Overall, definetely recommend this hostel, I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaungraham89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Probably the best looking staff that i ever saw in Hostels :) All the girls are more than good looking, Martina, Tamara, Ivana, WOOW
Other than that, place is new and is pretty cool, in the center of the city, with botanical garden view, all in sum, great:)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MladenDjuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Constantine the Great
0.3 mi away
88 Rooms Hotel
88 Rooms Hotel
#14 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#20 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
0.6 mi away
Zira Hotel
Zira Hotel
#19 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Hostel

Property: Good Morning Hostel
Address: Takovska 36 - 38, Belgrade 11400, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a long time spent in the travel industry we decided to open our Good Morning Hostel in Belgrade and to offer our guests from all around the world homely and friendly hostel with professional service. Good Morning Hostel Belgrade will be great place to start your good day and your stay in Belgrade. Among 50 hostels in Belgrade, we are the one with the best location and lowest prices. We are located in Belgrade center just 5 minutes from the Serbian parliament and just across the beautiful Botanical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Good Morning Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing