We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable clean apartment in good location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Vivo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
bathroom
location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belgrade

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LeHobHob
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean apartment in good location.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

After finding many positive reviews about the place, I decided to stay here over new year's as the pricing suited our budget. Although the owner, Goran, could not host us personally, he made all the necessary arrangements for our arrival beforehand including registering us as tourists. The apartment itself is very clean, well furnished and stacked with all the amenities one would expect from a hotel, including a fully fitted kitchen and a landline phone from which one can make free calls to Serbian landlines (no international or mobile).
The location of the apartment is very good within walking distance from most of the places we wanted to see in Belgrade. If you take the 72 bus (150 dinars) from the airport, the apartment is about a 15 min walk from the last stop in the centre (Zeleni Venac), or if you take the A1 minibus (300 dinars), the apartment is a 5 min walk from Trig Slavija. I would recommend the A1 bus as its not only faster and more direct but you are also much closer to the apartment. The apartment is on the top floor of a 4 storey building without a lift so do bear this in mind. Everything I needed was in the vicinity of the apartment. Walking to the bus or the train station is about a 10 min walk, or there are tram and bus lines very close to the apartment. The Tesla museum is round the corner, as
are quite a few mini grocery stores, and even the western european familiarity of Costa Coffee.
The apartment is great value for money and if I'm coming to Belgrade again, this would be my first choice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spuds81
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, decent location.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June 2013. We were met at the apartment by Goran who registered us and had various maps and guides for us to use - this was particularly useful as Belgrade's restaurants and bars come in and out of fashion rapidly.

The apartment itself was large, including fully equipped kitchen, aircon, wi-fi and a decent sized bathroom. The location was around a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of Belgrade and around 5 minutes from the Nikola Tesla museum. There were various buses and trams that you could take to the centre which were cheap or a taxi would cost £2-£3. Ideally, the apartment would have been 5-10 minutes closer to the centre but it does mean that it's in a quieter area with various bakeries/cafe's etc nearby.

Finally, one other point to consider is that the apartment is on the 4th or 5th floor and there is no elevator so if mobility is an issue then this might not be the place for you.

Overall, great value for money, great apartment, good service and a decent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great apartment + Neighbourhood.
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scunthorpe
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$36
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing