We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best and most unique restaurants in Belgrade.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorenzo & Kakalamba

Lorenzo & Kakalamba
Ranked #10 of 1,145 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best and most unique restaurants in Belgrade.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Amazing ambience, friendly and great food. A little pricey for Belgrade but worth it. The atmosphere and interio design of restaurant are just fantastic,

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjapopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    977
    281
    99
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastisc food! Great service. We were looking for a good restaurant in Belgrade to celebrate our 10:th anniversary and we were so pleased by this restaurant! Thank You! /Sara i Danijel

Helpful?
2 Thank Danijel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Whacko environment, tasty food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Go for the environment, and have fun in this combination if Tuscany and southern Serbia. Mashed peas is a must as well as breaded peppers..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank misha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Taste and Visual Extravaganza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is an amazing restaurant. From the outside it looks quite ordinary and straightforward, but from the moment you step inside you realise from the decor and all the strange and bizarre artifacts that this is an exciting and unique place. From the large bust of Lozenzo de Medici in one corner, to the life size model of Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) in the entrance way, it is an extravaganza of visual stimulation that somehow works. But what about the food and the service? These were of a very high standard. For example, the mushroom risotto I had as my main dish was the best I have ever had, and I have eaten this dish many, many times. The service was efficient and friendly, and as a welcome extra, we were given a brief history about the origin and development of the restaurant itself. This is definitely a restaurant that is worth making a special journey to visit, but please note that to avoid disappointment advance booking in advance is strongly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazandrew433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amusing Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A must see restaurant that will do nothing but put a smile on your face. The food was pleasant and the restaurant decor is something to be admired! be aware of the unexpected visitor sitting in the men's toilet cubicle ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_BTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorenzo & Kakalamba also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo & Kakalamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing