We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hostel”
Review of City Break Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Break Hostel
Ranked #17 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Reviewed 29 May 2014

great team, really welcoming and helpful. Everything you need in an hostel great location. I want to come back there again. I have travelled there alone, wanted to stay 3 day then I stay 2 weeks beacuse of everything, can't explain, just try it.

Room Tip: the room with the TV is really cool. The dorm room for 4 is great and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnaud h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

I've stayed here two years in a row for an annual conference and both times have been excellent.

The hosts are great at making you feel welcome and are very helpful if it's your first time in the city and need some recommendations for places to go.

Everything else is how you would expect it to be - clean, comfortable, affordable etc.

Will be staying again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We've stayed here twice now for the Resonate festival in Belgrade, and both times the host (Vladimir) has made us feel incredibly welcome and looked-after. The hostel is in a great location, right in the middle of the city, close to Slavija Square where you can catch a bus/tram to pretty much anywhere, and was always perfectly clean, tidy and quiet, but still very relaxed. And if you need advice on directions, taxis, or ordering a Chinese takeaway, the staff are always on hand to help you out. The price is also very good, and they have a range of shared dorms and private rooms. We'll be booking again next year!

Room Tip: As in all hostels, the private rooms will be quieter, but we never really experienced any noise any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owenhindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hostel accepted us after we made some "mess" at old place and got kicked out. The boss and staff were very nice and told us rules right away. Location is at strict center of the city,rooms are clean and very comfortable. Prices are also very good. All I can say if you visit Belgrade this is place to stay at. Much greetings to Vojkan who works there! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avangard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The City Break Hostel is a nice family place, you just need to accept the 5 floors without lift. For the rest, the service is perfect and the personal is very kind. We spent two weeks in the City Break and we would stay longer if we could!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecileLockchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The building where the hostel is fairly old but the hostel is new and renovated. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. Besides the rooms you have a balcony, kithced and common room. The house rules are applied so you can be safe and relaxed here. THe staff are friendly but respect everyone. Price is good to. Its 10 min by foot from the center but you have trams and busses to which take only 2-4 min.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hostel is great and I highly recommend it! Service is great. There are kitchen, dining room and living room, with AC and TV. In hostel you have two clean bathrooms. This Hostel is new, fresh and very clean. The prize is low for this quality and service! Location is great, we didn't use local transportation to get to downtown. Near hostel are bus and tram stations, so it is easy to get anywhere in Belgrade. The staff is great, friendly and helpful, with great tips. We were in bedroom with 3 beds, room was big, with lazy bag, table and big lockers. Hostel City Break is quiet and great! It works 24/7, so you can stay in Belgrade as long as you want! Thank you guys for 3 beautiful days in Belgrade! :)

Room Tip: Our triple room was great, with nice position, big, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Adresa
Hotel Adresa
#34 of 89 in Belgrade
125 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Orasac
Hotel Orasac
#59 of 89 in Belgrade
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel Home Sweet Home
Hostel Home Sweet Home
#6 of 318 in Belgrade
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 318 in Belgrade
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#13 of 318 in Belgrade
162 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hostel Jedro
Hostel Jedro
#208 of 318 in Belgrade
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Break Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Break Hostel

Address: Beogradska 41/V/12, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: £9 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel City Break is comfortable new city hostel on great location(only 2 tram station from bus and train station) in Belgrade city centre intended for trendy backpackers,touirsts,business people, young people and all people wich are coming in our city with smile.If you want to discover hospitality of Belgrade,charming and magnificent city of great nightlife, reach history and good looking and kind people, City Break Hostel is the perfect starting point for your discovering.Friendly atmosphere, great facilities and numerous free items, perfect cleanness and kind staff, that will make you feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your City Break Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing