We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indigo”
Review of Hostel Indigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Indigo
Ranked #114 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The staff are great and went out of their way to be accommodating. It was a friendly and clean hostel with a nice balcony. There was no key for our room, however you never felt worried about your valuables as the reception was manned 24/7 with security cameras, there was also lockers in the rooms.

The bathroom was newly fitted and clean with a good sized kitchen and living room. There was air conditioning in each room and the beds were comfy. The family that run it were very happy to help in any way and gave us a lift to the station for our early morning train.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Indigo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Central hostel, right in the heart of Belgrade. Run by a couple and their family; provide friendly service and happy to talk and assist. Use of lounge and kitchen good. Set in an old building, a few floors up, though there is a lift. The rooms are clean and had a/c. The owner kindly gave us a lift to the station. We enjoyed our time here and would stay again. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have just spent two nts in Indigo, in short: a great location. very nice decor, comfortable and spacious rooms, bathroom as well. But the biggest advantage is the staff. A very kind people, helpful, open and (for us) very patient :)
I hope that I will have the opportunity to visit the Indigo again.
Special greetings to L.! :) Czesc!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great location, very clean rooms and bathroom. It's a quiet hostel so don't expect to party here. Ana and Voya run the hostel and are the nicest people. I've been traveling for a month all throughout Eastern Europe and one of my favorite places was Serbia. A large reason is because of Voya and all he did for me and my friends. Thank you Voya and I will recommend this hostel to anyone who travels there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Easily our best stay on our trip across the Balkan. On our two night stay we felt safe, everything was spotless, and we felt that the hosts had a personal interest in our well-being. The quality of the interior (beds, bathroom equipment) seemed to be well above the standard hostel (especially considering the competitive price). We had a two person private room. Next to this room, there is only one dorm room. There is only one bathroom/toilet which was no problem for us, but maybe requires planing ahead when you have to leave early to catch a bus/plane/train. The matresses are ok but not superb.

Unfortunately, the directions provided via hostelworld are hard to follow without a map. Also, the hostel has no advertisement whatsoever on the building, only the name "hostel" on the doorbell indicates that this building hosts a hostel.

In brief
Good:
+Super friendly hosts
+Very clean
+Very nice rooms
+Good value for money
+Free coffee

Not so good:
-Only one bathroom (but also, not many guests)
-Directions via hostelworld need improvement

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WearyGermanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hostel is located in an big building in the very city center. We stayed in the private double room, wich was very nice. The bed quality was good and everything was new and clean. A/C, Flatscreen TV, Kitchen and shower were all working well. The balconie wasn't that great because it's small and it smells a bit in the courtyard. We had a nice 3-days stay in Indigo Hostel and we recommend this hostel with 2 hosptiable young hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DvdVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#63 of 86 in Belgrade
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
3.3 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#6 of 86 in Belgrade
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Break Hostel
City Break Hostel
#22 of 312 in Belgrade
46 reviews
2.6 mi away
Garni Hotel Side One Design
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Indigo

Address: Zadarska 6, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: £71 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best value for money! Brand new,city center, at the beginning of Skadarlija, bohemian quarter. Walking distance from Republic square, National museum,night clubs and restaurants. Also main attractions and museums.10 minutes walking from train and bus station and 20 minutes from the airport by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Indigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing