We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hostel is just on the corner edge/entrance to Skadarlija. The Bohemian quarter is a beautiful place to stay, the staff will help you with anything you need (maps, guidance, or coffee/tea) and the rooms have larger size lockers for your bags. Very safe place to stay.

Note: One of the rooms is facing the street which comes to life in the evenings (sometimes as late as 4am), so if you are a light sleeper try to make sure you are in one of the other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
17
91
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I went there for a short weekend, first of all, central location in the old street of the city with all the nice small bars/restaurant terraces, staff were super friendly, rooms were clean and easy access to clean shared bathroom or showers.

The garden downstairs is a jewel inside Belgrade, it's awesome anytime of the day.
The owner had a BBQ and he was generous to invite me to join him and his lovely family and their friends... I felt like home and had an amazing experience!

I'm definitely going back again soon

Room Tip: I had 4 beds room, it was very good and had a nice overview of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krizevci, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Where to start? I was here twice and I will always come back when I'll travel to/through Belgrade. I was amazed with the warm, calm and friendly atmosphere from the second I walked in, and from then on it only got better and better. Beds are comfy and the whole place is clean and fresh. The staff is brilliant - helpful and friendly, the location is in one of the most beautiful streets with a lot of places to go and near the center, and also the prices are nice. If you visit Belgrade, here you'll meet new friends and have awsome time; don't miss it! <3

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sindelka_luda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice, clean, the staff is awesome and is placed in the heart in Belgrade. You get everything you need and the price is just fine. What more to say? When I go to Belgrade again, this is my place to stay!
Have fun everybody!
Peace \/

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toni_costadini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hostel was brilliant. We were interrailing so we had been to quite a few hostels. We chose the ones with the highest ratings on TripAdvisor, none of them compared to this one. It was clean, in a perfect location and with great staff. It made our visit to belgrade one of the most unforgettable cities that we visited. I would highly recommend to anyone and will certainly be going back. Thank you Skadarlija Sunrise x

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leonard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hostel is really great. The staff are more than helpful and generous and the hostel itself is really clean and modern. The location is great as well as you can step out of the door and be on the street in the old town with all the local taverns. Also only takes 2 minutes to walk to the main square. All in all the hostel is a definite place to go to in Belgrade I certainly will be going back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I went to Belgrade, without knowing what to expect. What I found was a home away from home, a great bunch of people and a hostel that was beyond exceptional. The staff were the best I've ever dealt with, the hostel immaculate and the stay exceeded all expectations. Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise is an absolute must! Loved every moment I was there.

Room Tip: The 8 bed dorm worked perfect and well priced. Facilities great aswell
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
7.2 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#5 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.7 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Property: Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Address: Zadarska 15, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgrade like old Serbian Bohemians have done for more than a century. Welcome to Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise! We have unique and quite unbeatable location in the center of the Bohemian quarter 'Skadarlija', surrounded by oldest and the most famous restaurants, bars and clubs in the city, stone throw away from every major Belgrade's historical and tourist attractions. Easy accessible from main Train and Bus station and very well connected to any part of the city with public buses from Republic Square. Everything you need and want to see in Belgrade is around us. Accommodation is provided in spacious, with natural light and A/C, four-, six- and eight-bed dorms.Some with the balcony overlooking Skadarlija street, some overlooking garden, as well as in two- and three-bed private rooms if you need privacy for yourself. Every bed comes with free linen, towel and big locker for your backpack. All rooms are with the shared bathrooms and toilets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing