We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed for one night en route to Austria and having been regular visitors to the hotel over the past ten years, our expectations were pretty much pre-determined. The hotel is located near the river just a short five minutes from the main highway running through the centre of Belgrade. It's just across the road from a large park and a huge modern shopping centre.

The welcome was warm and friendly, smooth and quick so we were on our way to our room in good time. After a long journey by car before our arrival, it's exactly what we needed.

We received an upgrade to a suite on the Club level, which also gave us access to the Club Lounge. The room was large, with a separate sitting area, two bathrooms and plenty of space to relax.

The Hyatt bed is legendary and Belgrade does not disappoint. The only problem we had in this regard was, because of our very early start the next day, we didn't get long enough to enjoy it!

We used the Club Lounge during the evening we arrived. They have a cocktail session between 6-8pm when they serve complimentary drinks and snacks. The food was amazing - small nibbles, two-bite dishes, cold meats, cheese and a selection of mini-desserts. My husband had the local beer and I had a lovely white wine.

The following morning, we had breakfast downstairs and the range is very impressive indeed. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay indeed and our next stay in three weeks time on the return leg of the journey will hopefully be just as good.

Some key pros and cons:

Pros:
The Hyatt Bed,
Spacious Rooms,
Large Bathrooms,
Friendly Service,
Free Weekend Parking

Cons:
Wi-Fi is expensive - why do places still insist on charging for this????
A forgotten egg order at breakfast was a shame, but not the end of the world

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Located about 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, you should expect to pay 1,800 Serbian Dinars (approx. $20 USD) one way.

This hotel is not located in the city center, but provides all amenities required of a business traveler.

I do not recommend this hotel for a tourist or budget traveler.

You can expect a high level of customer service; and a safe, clean comfortable place to rest and conduct business.

You can also reserve the hotel car service on return to the airport for 27 EUR, which can be applied to your hotel bill. A great option if you don't wish to exchange currency, or make an ATM withdrawal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrudyTurcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

It used to be the the main and only good hotel in Belgrade but over the last couple of years a lot of new options have hit the market. Hyatt remains however the main option for a business traveller, conveniantly located on West side of the city, a mere 15 mins. from the airport, with excellent 24/7 service and good fitness center. Worth paying extra to get on Regency floor, to enjoy the calm of 7th floor lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Hyatt is up to 4 star hotel in most things like quality of rooms, furniture etc. The most valuable thing is service, which is very helpful and dedicated, normally fast. I been in this Hyatt 5 times and is definitely the place i will keep on coming to Belgrade, that said, an upgrade of the furniture and more generally the bathrooms would be good.
A deficient aspect is that wireless internet is NOT free. Check in and check out were fast and efficient. Food is good without being outstanding. Breakfast buffet is good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mpancorbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times since 2003 and nothing has changed. The once extremely good Italian restaurant closed in 2006 and has never been reopened. The hotel now looks and feels tired. The fabric needs renovation and the executive lounge on the 7th floor sports last century's computer equipment and drab very-faded elegance. The owners of this hotel must either spend considerable sums for substantial refurbishment or Hyatt will need to remove its name in the near future and this establishment will surely soon fail to meet basic Hyatt standards. For reasons of nostalgia and familiarity, I still like this property but it is no longer five star and certainly not the best in Belgrade. The executive lounge breakfast has become more meagre!

Room Tip: Executive floor rooms are the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hyatt in Belgrade is showing some wrinkles and age gone by, however still a very good hotel, with spacious rooms ( 38 square meters) and a fantastic hotel restaurant and bar. Pies both cheese and meat at breakfast not to miss. However the best of the hotel is the service level and attitude of employees, just fantastic. You are treated as royalty, you like it and they know it :-).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Histrionicsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I was there last week after some years. When you work 14 hours you need smiling people around you, ready to help when needed. Here you enjoy a fast room service with the care you need, with straightforward questions and answers. The rooms are spacious (and I was not in the 8th floor) and well dressed. You feel simply well and I was told restaurants are good. I prefer to have late dinner in my room as I work during the night.

Room Tip: I was on 3rd floor as I^m a smoker and the room was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#12 of 86 in Belgrade
529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
565 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Belgrade

Address: Milentija Popovica 5, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#3 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £87 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unique, modern and energizing spirit of Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hyatt Regency Belgrade is the preferred upscale hotel for leisure and business travelers, conveniently located in the heart of New Belgrade, the capital’s main business and entertainment district. Close to the city center and well connected to Belgrade airport. Enjoy long walks along the Sava river, have fun in the largest shopping mall in the city or just relax at the hotel’s Club Olympus Fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Belgrade
Hyatt Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing