We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Far from historical center – not walking distance, 10 minutes by car, however close to many business centers. Breakfast was perfect, the best in Belgrade; dinners were good as well. Nice bar and tea-room. Rooms are big and specious, bathrooms are huge, and beds are comfortable. Internet is not for free - very unusual these days, especially in the hotel of that level, however hotel provides business room with computer facilities and Internet for free. SPA is good, there are also gym, swimming pool and sauna. Staff is polite and helpful. If you need a tax it’s better to ask the staff on reception to call it, a cab will come in 2-3 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Natalia228,

Many thanks for your comments. Although we are close to the “business district”, we are just across the bridge to downtown. Hyatt’s corporate strategy requires Platinum or Diamond status in our Gold Passport loyalty program in order to have complimentary internet. We are very happy your overall experience with us is positive. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is in good shape and stuff is very helpful, knowledagle and nice! There is a very nice shopping center Usce accross the street along with some concert venues that hosts various events. It is 15 to 20 min ride from Nikola Tesla airport, but need cab to get to city center. The service and food are really good and stuff is very much helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahalusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear mahalusa,

Thank you for concise and helpful comments. We are happy you are satisfied with the service provided at our hotel. Looking forward to having you back…

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed there only one night for business - the hotel is clearly 5 stars, although some things could use a renovation, such as elevators.

Rooms were clean, service was good, breakfast exceptional. Oh and the bathroom is really beautiful and large (BTW interesting fact is - you get a phone by the toilet, but no toilet brush! :) )

Absolutely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igorNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear igorNZ,

Thank you for your observations. We are always grateful to hear our guests’ opinions precisely because of a variety of valuable perspectives. We work hard for our hotel team to be prompt and service-oriented, so the phone seems like a better device than a toilet brush for you to enjoy your stay. Please come back soon. We thank you for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Been here for the business trip two times and I though that it would be unfair not to write the review about the place. It is highly recommended in my opinion as it a true Hyatt experience - large halls, large and cosy rooms with large and nice bathrooms. Also worth mentioning large menu at the breakfast, nice and friendly staff members, ready to help. Hotel also offers many amenities which I, unfortunately, had no time to try. Their SPA seems very tempting, but, as I said, no time to test it. For those with more time than what I had, there is a small minus - it is in New Belgrade area and to have a walk of downtown you have to get yourself a ride as it is not in the "tourist" part of town. Hotel has many tempting bars and restaurants... you can clearly recommend it to your boss for his/her next business trip there without any fear. For the regional standards, it is a bit pricey, but it is Hyatt after all...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Almir S,

Your comments are appreciated. We are happy you would recommend Hyatt Regency Belgrade. Please come back to stay with us, and hopefully you’ll have a chance to lounge around and rest using all of our facilities. Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It's an Hyatt and you can feel that since the 1st time you step in the hall.
Very large rooms and bathrooms, good restaurant, nice gym.
Location is close to an important business area but not so close to the Centre; therefore it's a good choice if you're on business trip but you may prefer a different (and cheaper) hotel if travelling on your own.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiozzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear fabiozzz,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We strive to cater to both business and leisure travelers. Hyatt Regency Belgrade has been operating for over 20 years, and we try to be humble while taking pride in the qualities you described. We look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel 3 times. And will stay next 3 times and next 3 times :) Very nice staff, perfect breakfast, big rooms and bathroom (!) veery big. Shops, gym....I would say this is one of the most suitable hotel for me I've aver stayed at (I've seen plenty...). Location is 50/50, depends on your plans, old town is on the other side of the river (easy to reach by taxi), but it's just 5-10 mins to the road going along the river, nice to walk or run.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Evgeny M,

Thank you very much for your observations about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Belgrade. We are happy you are content with all angles of your stay from room size to our staff's hospitality. We try to be competitive in every aspect of our products and services offered. Thank you one more time for your feedback, and hope to see you again in Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We used a diamond suite upgrade and they placed us in an executive suite. In the living area, they brought in 2 rollaway beds for my kids. In the work area (between living and bedroom), they provided a rollaway crib. Finally we had a large bed and sitting area in The bedroom-not to mention a huge walk-in closet.


Lounge area was nice-less tables than I expected for the size room, but always seemed to have a place to sit.


Breakfast was available in the lounge (continental) or restaurant (eggs and waffles included). Fresh fruit and juices were delicious. Very friendly staff in both lounge and restaurant.

Maid service was also very friendly. Minor disappointment is they provided only 3 towels for the 5 registered guests. However, the towels were huge and absorbent so we could reuse easily.

The only other negative I would say is that the bed is more firm than we prefer. As in some hotels in Europe, box springs are not common and this does make a difference.

Belgrade in General is inexpensive so booking this hotel was well worth it.

Tried out the indoor pool...only one person got In because it was a little cold.

All in all, very glad to have visited Belgrade and the hyatt is a large part of that. Wish more hotels allowed booking larger room to accommodate families in single room. Very thankful this hyatt allowed it.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank lwscrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyBelgrade, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Iwscrs,

We are happy you had a pleasant stay. All the details provided in your comments are very helpful and to the point. Hyatt Hotels have different bedding concepts, depending on our brands. Belgrade, as well as our staff, will be very happy to have you back with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hom Parviz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#12 of 86 in Belgrade
532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
567 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Belgrade

Address: Milentija Popovica 5, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#3 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £87 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Belgrade 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unique, modern and energizing spirit of Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hyatt Regency Belgrade is the preferred upscale hotel for leisure and business travelers, conveniently located in the heart of New Belgrade, the capital’s main business and entertainment district. Close to the city center and well connected to Belgrade airport. Enjoy long walks along the Sava river, have fun in the largest shopping mall in the city or just relax at the hotel’s Club Olympus Fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Belgrade
Hyatt Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing