We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was the highlight of our trip”
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel was really the highlight of our trip. We loved the historical element of the place and all the efforts made to provide every modern comfort. The staff were very attentive, courteous and efficient without being overbearing. We would definitely recommend this and certainly plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeauL0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear guest,

thank you, we can only say that your kind comment surely highlighted our day and made us satisfied, when our guests have such a pleasant and positive experience in our hotel.
Feel free to contact us in the near future regarding your stay,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel has old world charm and elegance. The hotel stands like a grand old lady over looking the city. Checking into our Junior Suite was a breeze and our luggage was delivered promptly to the room. Stepping into the large, beautiful decorated sitting room was a warm welcome surprise. I wasn't expecting the room to be so big. Our king bed was very comfortable.The hotel is exquisitely decorated and is centrally located to be able to walk the city and explore. The staff were kind, courteous and genuinely happy to see you. Our waiter for a late night snack where we sat outside to eat, remembered us at breakfast the next morning. Don't miss the breakfast! Pastries, eggs, fruit, anything you wanted! Loved the people, our room, and the location. We would stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 416 which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear guest,

it was so satisfying to read such a positive comment, it surely provides motive to be as best as we can when it comes to good service and taking care of our respectable guests.
We will pass your impression to our team, it will mean a lot to them to hear that you had such great experience.

We look forward welcoming you again in the near future,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here fore 2 nights as part of an Insight vacation tour in June 2013. We had a very tiny room on the top floor. There are 2 small slow elevators, so most of the time we ended up taking the stairs...to and from the 5th floor, quite the workout. Our room and bathroom had a slanted ceiling due to our room being on the top floor and the slanted roof (which you can see from my photos). There was one small window that you could see out of and open if you stood on the desk chair to reach it. We had a double bed. The bathroom only had a shower, no tub. The shower appeared large at first glance, but then you have the slanted ceiling to deal with, so it was actually small where you were forced to stand due to the ceiling height. There was a small closet, in room safe, and small desk also in the room.
This hotel has free wifi and it worked in our room with a strong signal.
This hotel is a 15 minute walk to the fort and a 5 minute or less walk to the pedestrian only shopping street. There is a McDonalds across the street.
There is a cash changing machine in the lobby area, but it would not accept any of our American money, same for the person behind us. We walked for about 5 minutes to find a money exchange office, which turned out to be a great exchange rate.
There is a large lobby/cake/coffee restaurant area inside and outside of the hotel where lots of people seemed to hangout throughout the day and evening.
We had a buffet dinner and breakfasts included with our tour group's stay. Both were adequate with not many choices, but nothing outstanding, but nothing terrible either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear guest,

please note that we understand all your mentioned remarks, and we will surely pass it to our team, in order to make your next stay as joyful as you deserve.
Hotel Moskva has diverse type of rooms, according to its historical architectural charm,
therefore we can offer different types of accommodation according to your preferences and named budget.
Please do contact us for making direct reservations through info@hotelmoskva.rs
Looking forward to welcome you back,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in late May and in my opinion it's very over rated. While the location is good the rooms are very, very small, the lifts are slow and breakfasts are average. They have any number of 'don'ts' as if people will take any notice. Just imagine they attempt to ban anyone doing any 'washing' in the room. Best of luck with that but most travellers I know undertake minor laundry for overnight drying.

Couldn't get into the room until 2 pm because it 'was being cleaned' and suddenly at 2 pm any number of rooms became available. No convincing. Was going to stay there for 8 nights but two was certainly enough. The three star Hotel Srbija Garni down the road provided a much bigger room and much better value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear guest,
please note that we value our guest's opinion even when they are not made in positive context,
also we strive to be as professional as we can be, therefore rules and regulations in written sense must be visible to our guests, that is the only way to have success, in that manner we proud ourselves by providing quality service.
We sure hope to have you back again in the hear future,
Best regards,
Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The ambiance of this hotel is wonderful! Not only were we thrilled when we walked into our room and saw the spiral staircase leading to the second level, but we loved having 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs. The furnishings were luxurious not only in our room but on all the landings near the elevators on each floor. And the location is the best in Belgrade. Not only can you walk to the pedestrian areas, but you can easily walk to the fortress. This old-world hotel was a highlight of our tour of the Balkans.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear guest, we absolutely love when our guest makes a slogan for our property, we could not put it better than SO ELEGANT AND FULL OF CHARM!
Thank you for sharing your kind comment,
and feel free to contact us directly whenever you visit our capital city in the near future.
We expect you with pleasure,

Best regards,
Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This grand old hotel has been restored to its former elegance, but with every modern comfort. The beds are excellent, the bathroom just right, and the room very pleasant. I stayed in a 'single' room, but neither the room nor the bed was small.
The hotel is right there, in the middle of the city convenient to all the attractions and to frequent public transport. The breakfast is good, and offers lots of choices, including genuinely healthy options. The street-side cafe and bar are very pleasant, though the menu is not extensive. You can go out to one of the dozens of place within 5 minutes walk for that. There's free wifi, with no pesky passwords, and it works well and it works everywhere. As with every place I've stayed in Europe, the hotel laundry service is expensive. But in every other respect, service is superb and there are so many staff! They are helpful, and if they don't know the answer to your query they see it as their task to find it, within minutes.
There is no fitness centre or pool, which was a disappointment, but the staff showed me an excellent pool and 'wellness' centre within 3 minutes walk. It is very good too.
The only other thing I would have wanted was to have a kettle to make tea in my room. That really shouldn't be a difficult thing to supply. Otherwise, a great place to stay, for one night or as I did for 5 nights.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear guest,
than you for posting such a detailed and explicit comment which covered most of our benefits,
and can be used as a good guiding point for our future guests when in doubt which hotel to choose from for their accommodation in the heart of the city.
We look forward welcoming you again soon,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Okay, okay, yes it's forever old, but service is super, rooms highly functional and grand-ma-ma nice! Internet is perfect, pastries and breakfast top notch. Best for a short stay! Bathrooms nicely appointed and towels are super thick! Best bargain in town at the price.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank HighFlyerORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear guest,
it is always so rewarding to hear good comments from our guests, and it feels satisfying when they got what they expected and wish to come back again.
Feel free to contact us for making reservation at info@hotelmoskva.rs

Best regards,
Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
567 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#2 of 86 in Belgrade
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £83 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing