We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Moskva
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kasina(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Terazije(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zepter Hotel(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Majestic(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prag(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
409
241
51
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
241
51
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomfamous guestspiano playerhistorical hotelsmall roomsuperb hotelthe hotel offersfirst floorwithin walking distancethe ground floorcentral locationthe air conditioningthe heart of the citybreakfast buffet isluxury hotelold citynon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is an excellent hotel of great style and elegance, charming staff, and spotless cleanliness. The buffet breakfast was first class, and the food served in the restaurant was also very good.However, It is rather ironic (and a great shame) that in the 'Tchaikovsky' restaurant all we ever heard was old Anglo/American pop music.Surely such an upscale establishment could do better than this - a little Tchai would have infinitely preferable! However, this was a relatively minor although irritating detail, given the overall excellence of the hotel. More seriously, as we were staying for four nights, we did find the double room very small for two people, and the bathroom was also small and pretty basic (no bathtub or storage space for toiletries). As other reviewers have commented, it would be worth paying a little more to get a bigger and better room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top (5th) floor are small - fine for a single but avoid if there are two of you. Rooms overlooking the internal courtyard are very quiet, even with the windows open, in spite of the central location.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind suggestions regarding variety of music played in our main restaurant,
we do take care of this segment in order to make our guests feel as comfortable and pleasant as they do deserve.
We have a different musical playlist depending on the period of the day, year,
please do visit us again, since the piano season will start soon,
we think that we will meet your expectation and create good ambiance and relaxing atmosphere during your lunch.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel has all the old world charm in the most central location in Belgrade. The service was great and the rooms were spacious & clean! Highly recommend it if you like the best type of accomodation. The restaurant food is amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guest,

we appreciate your kind comments and a wish to recommend our hotel to all our future guests.
We stay at your disposal and look forward welcoming you in the future period.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed there over New Year's and I was thrilled with the old-world elegance of both the hotel and the restaurant. My room was small, but quiet and tastefully furnished and with a very comfortable bed with high-quality cotton sheets. The holiday decoration in the common areas also contributed to the old-world elegance and the festive ambiance.

The restaurant's friendly staff serves delicious food, but the downside is that smoking is allowed in the restaurant, and although there are separate areas for smokers and non-smokers, one can still feel the smoke.

The location of the hotel is excellent, at the end of Belgrade's main street, close to transportation, and within walking distance of the center of the action on New Year's Eve.

Overall, the hotel offers real luxury at prices much lower than the ones in the EU - I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lv6ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear guest,

we could not thank you more for posting this comment in this period,
when all the travelers are back for their summer vacations,
and look for the best spot to be in the upcoming New Year's holiday.
Thank you for your comment,

We sure hope to see you again this year to celebrate New Year in style on central location.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Negative thing stopping it from making it to 5 stars :

- Bad bathroom solution ( shower and sink)
- View straight into backyard

Very upscale Hotel located at the end of Belgrades biggest main street.,,. Spend a few extra bucks on a bigger room.. I will do that for certain next time..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you indeed for this precise comment in which you have made your observation regarding the improvement of our amenities towards a 5 star category,
as well as for providing our future guests tips since you were satisfied in total with our property and service.

We stay at your disposal for your every future booking.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We went there for a wedding and could not have enjoyed it more. Upon arrival a porter jumped to get our luggage (more later). Friendly, efficient reception. Obviously an old Russian style hotel which has been well modernized with free wifi, friendly reception and service. Good size air conditioned room with good bathroom.
Have drinks or tea at the terrace along with a pastry (very old Europe) but skip the restaurant which is average.
Luggage: we came by JAT, probably the worst airline in Europe. We took it because it was direct from London and about $50 cheaper. What a mistake. Upon arrival about 40 luggage were missing. No offer of compensation and wait 24 hours for the next flight to come. This is where the Moskva hotel reception was superb with offer of assistance, toiletries etc. Called reception for laundry at about 8pm, a lady showed up within 3 minutes and explained in very good English that these would be ready at 8:00 am. And they were, at the same time as breakfast. This was repeated the following day. 24 hours later the receptionist tracked our luggage, yes they were there but would not be delivered until the next day any suggestion to place them in a taxi were turned down. The young man offered that under president Tito these things would not happen. He negotiated a round trip taxi ride at a discounted rate and called again to make sure I would be expected. Still had to wait at the arrival hall and then, yet again found about 40 people yelling for their luggage. It appears that freight is loaded first, then whatever luggage they can cram in. Avoid at all cost.
If it had not been for the gentleness and care of the hotel personnel this would have been a fiasco.
By all means do go to this hotel but avoid the national airline. I am still waiting for compensation for taxi, toiletries, make up etc.

Room Tip: Do get a room overlooking the avenue, non stop action.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Mad-Frog69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear guest,
please note that we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay as good as it could be,
considering the problem with your luggage.
We stay at disposal for our guest's needs, for solving problems, but when we successfully show it in practice, we could not be more satisfied.

Whenever you have an opportunity to visit our capital city,
please contact us for booking your room.

Thank you once again,
In hope that your next stay will be more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews