We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

good hotel in central Belgrade, easy walking to sites of interest and shopping, parks etc. Some bars and nightlife nearby worth a visit. Rooms ok, clean fairly spacious if a little old fashioned in style, but that's part of the charm of the hotel moskva its got an elegant dated feel about it all. The coffee and cakes are worth a visit, but don't go for the food generally as its a little basic.....if adequate. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport but beware the traffic can make travel slower so plan ahead. Staff very good and a pleasure to deal with. Its a smokey hotel so beware if you have a problem with that..........meeting rooms are odd shapes due to the old structure of the building but everything worked.

Room Tip: lower rooms seemed smokey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamJC-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for noticing the charm of central Belgrade hotel, and all the benefits and potential problem that may come out like consequence regarding the precise rules what can and what can not be changed in the exterior, interior due to state's protection as monument of culture, which hotel Moskva definitely is.
We will pass all the compliment given to our team,
and expect you with pleasure in the near future,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for one night.

Pro's
The hotel is in great location. The staff are really nice and helpful. The foyer and communal areas are really well kept.

Con's
The room we stayed in was very small and on the 5th floor which made it feel like an annexe.

Advice
As serbia still have their own currency, do not pay in Euro's. You will get fleeced on the exchange rate. you are better off finding the currency converting machine which is near the toilets by the restaurant. You still won't get the same exchange rate, however it will be better than what the restaurant gives you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr-R-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your personal experience through certain pro's and con's that you found during your visit in our hotel.
Please contact us in the near future if you visit our capital city to book best available room we can provide in the period of your request.

Looking forward to host you,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last 2 years, and both times was very impressed with the whole experience. Classic hotel built at the turn of the 20th century, and recently restored and upgraded. The rooms are fine if not a bit pokey, with high tech fittings perfectly contrasting with the old building style, the staff are all incredibly friendly, efficient and helpful, and the outdoor cafe feels like it is on the Champs Elysee in Paris - girl watching second to none!!
For this type of stay the price is very reasonable, and its centralised location means i will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for main street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind comment, nice comparison to well known atmospheric and genuine sights in Europe, regarding the general impression you had while visiting our hotel.

We look forward welcoming you back in the near future,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

AN older hotel, but renovated - nice décor. Only 2 small elevtors - slow esp at breakfast and checkout. Most noticeable is the smoke in lobby, despite 'no smoking' signs; unfortunately this continued to our 4th floor and even our n[n smoking room - if not for this, would have rated the hotel higher. Bed large and comfortable; room and bath relatively small, but quiet from outside noise - but at 6-6:30 hall noise increased, esp maids, we think. Breakfast decent. Service ok, but not stellar. Excellent loc for walking even to fortress;. and plenty of restaurants (even in hotel a decent one) and shopping near, - sadly we had rain for 2 days. Parking and disgorging passengers from bus a problem. Again, our main complaint is smell off smoke all over. No pool or spa; wifi free but very weak.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for posting your honest comment, and please note that we are a non-smoking hotel in general, the only reserved space for that purpose is our cafe on the first floor which is almost entirely separated from the rest of the amenities, rooms in total.
Feel free to visit us in the near future, when our spa center opens its doors and we are sure that it will suit your needs.

We expect you with pleasure,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotels around which swarmed history is relatively rare in the world. While I'm passed by the Belgrade hotel "Moscow", coming Balkan Street, from the direction of the main railway station, I feel awe. I know that is it catering facility and not a temple or a cultural institution, but the building and its history deserve special attention. Like similar world hotels and pubs, which records the history of politics and culture, the hotel "Moscow" has long played an important social role in the public life of Belgrade. Many times I have sat there in the garden or halls this hotel. Drinking a cup of coffee or a cognac, but more importantly I listened breathing Belgrade, which could be read and interpret from talking barroom clientele.
Especially I remember one a May morning, in the summer garden of the hotel, before which took place urban life Serbian capital. It was a Saturday, around noon. In the company of a friend, poet Jovica Aćin, carefully listening to comments on life, politics and poetry of the great Serbian poet Vasko Popa. In the glass, that ground floor of this hotel turns in huge mirror, as that to mix the past, present and future of this city. At the same time, passers-by on the other side of Terazije street have an unusual view of the ceramic polished green-brown roof of the hotel.
Otherwise, this noble building, which remembers a substantial part of the principality, and the Kingdom of Serbia, then Yugoslavia and Serbia then again, originally had a different purpose. This facility is originally called the Palace Rossi. Palace Rossi was building an insurance company in Russia Belgrade. The building is located at the corner of King Milan and British streets. Construction of the palace began in the spring in 1905. , and was officially opened on 14 January in 1908. year. It was the largest private building in the Kingdom of Serbia. It was located about a hundred meters from the Royal Palace, the Terazije.
Long years I lived in the belief that only the roof of the hotel "Moscow" covered with ceramic tiles. I not at all had sufficiently distant to this building beauty. Incidentally, the idea to examine this building as a whole I got during my stay in the center of the Hungarian luxurious pottery, in factory Žolnay in Pecs. In this capital of ceramics I found out that the tile and ceramic plates, that are embedded in this Belgrade hotel, made here - in Pecs. They told me that today they kept the molds for them. During the recent reconstruction of the Belgrade hotel, from the factory Žolnay has supplied the necessary material. When I first opportunity came to Belgrade as I headed to the hotel "Moscow". It was a rainy day, but I was not bothered, somewhere from Terazije tap water, see the building as a whole. Lo and behold - the hotel walls, starting from the first floor boasts a yellowish-green pottery from Pecs!
It was again Saturday, this time in October. Time for lunch. Hotel "Moscow", despite the heavy rain, seemed very safe and attractive. I'm going with my family to the famous hotel family lunch. The buffet is set and on offer includes „stuffed peppers, minced steak a la Sunny side up, chicken in curry sauce, hake au gratin, steak with vegetables, veggie rolls, Buda sausage, pork sausage, smoked ham, Russian and Greek salad, tuna salad fresh cabbage pie Spaniards, Mosaic and roll with spinach ...“ Do I need to tell you that it was very exciting. Here, in the old unit Belgrade hotel "Moscow"?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerZrenjanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest,

we have to admit that you left us speechless, we do not have enough words to describe our satisfaction and impression regarding your knowledge of history of hotel Moskva.
We surely enjoyed reading every word of you kind comment, and take this opportunity to most kindly thank you for pointing out that this is a pearl of Belgrade history, architecture, and the leader among hotels in our market with the best possible location, the central one, zero point of Belgrade.
We expect you with pleasure and look forward welcoming you back in the near future,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and must say I didnt want to leave. I had one more night in another hotel in belgrade, and although the other hotel was also excellent, i felt compelled to go back to the grandeur and charm of this hotel on the afternoon of check out, for a drink in its excellent street side cafe. This hotel has excellent staff who truly care about their guests, to make their stay enjoyable. Buffet breakfast was good. Room was excellent, although on thr smaller side (i did have a single room). However I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Excellent, safe atmosphere with a world of charm :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zozocash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear guest,

we surely enjoyed your positive feedback,
and all the nice things said regarding our hotel.
You felt the very heart and soul and wished to comeback,
that is definitely something that we strive to achieve with every guest.
Feel free to contact us whenever you have a chance to come to Belgrade.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend for a long weekend in September and it didn't disappoint. As other reviews say, it's in a great location and most of the Belgrade landmarks worth seeing are within walking distance.

The Serbian capital is much nicer than we expected it to be, but we were lucky to have sunny weather for most of the time, which makes a huge difference. The people are friendly, and food and drink are inexpensive and of a high quality.

The hotel rooms are well appointed and quiet. I booked three rooms for myself and two friends; ironically they were both given large duplex rooms on the first and second floors while I was given a room half the size up on the fifth floor. No big deal, and not wanting to make a fuss I stayed there quite happily, but it would have been crowded had two people been sharing that room.

We had breakfast in the hotel each morning, which was good with a number of choices, and dinner on two nights too. The café is popular but be aware that upstairs is a smoking area.

The staff speak English well and are helpful. A transfer from hotel to airport was handled efficiently but my email requesting a transfer on arrival in Serbia from airport to hotel, using the email address quoted on the hotel website, was never answered. All three of us had problems with our room entry cards during the weekend, but apparently other guests did too.

Room Tip: If told you will be on the fifth floor, ask about availability on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear guest,

it is always so rewarding to hear that you chose our hotel by recommendation,
and that we fulfilled all your expectation, therefore we are glad to hear that you didn't regret it.
Feel free to visit our capital city in every time of year,
it is beautiful indeed in all seasons.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 88 in Belgrade
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing