We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They go the extra mile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“They go the extra mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location of the hotel is the best in Belgrade. Close to everything.

The quality of the rooms is very high, good beds, comfortable rooms, great restaurant and café, free wifi, non-smoking inside the hotel (which is hard to find in Belgrade), etc. Negative things are - no work out possibility and maybe that the sound isolation is not perfect. However, the negatives are minor things.

The staff is really great, very friendly and helpful. We had a number of requests and all of them were taken care of over expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Predrag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    196
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
69
183
43
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

this is a lovely hotel in the middle of Belgrade. So ideal for meeting people(every body seems to know this excellent hotel) that it is ideal. This has just been renovated to a very high standard. You will NOT be disappointed!!!.From coffee to cakes to a beer all served out side ware you watch the world go by!! the rooms are quite modern and tastefully decorated. The restaurant food is also to a very high standard.The hotel staff speak very good English

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr roy P,
it makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Moskva.
It really motivates us to be even better.
We're looking forward to host you again.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Moskva is the grand old dame of Belgrade's hotels. After a rich history with many famous visitors, it fell into decay, but has in recent years been renovated. As with similar hotels, the Art Deco facade and public areas are beautiful, but the rooms are on the small side by modern standards. This didn't bother me personally, as it was otherwise a comfortable (single) room with a view over the city, a good bathroom and wifi.

Being located right in the heart of Belgrade, it is a perfect base for tourism. I particularly recommend walking to the fortress to admire the view of the river. Restaurants are close by. The hotel has a good breakfast buffet and an elegant cafe.

On the whole, I was very pleased with my stay here. It is a reminder of a past Belgrade that is now, unfortunately, mostly gone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please, note that Hotel Moskva was inaugurated in 1908 by the King of Serbia, Petar I Karađorđević personally and our building is under the State’s protection from 1968 as a cultural asset of Belgrade.
Because of the exceptional architectural value, any kind of intervention on and in the building is strictly controlled by the Law. That is why, even after the renovation, some rooms are smaller comparing to our provided standards. Therefore, these rooms’ prices are also adapted.
Thank you again for such a nice review. We will do our best to make your next stay as enjoyable as you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have pleasure to stay at the Moskva Hotel few times during my business trips to Belgrade. It is very nice hotel, recently renovated in its original style. The hotel is very well located in the heart of Belgrade. From there it is close to the main tourist attractions and to the administrative center of the city. I will definitively come back to the Moskva Hotel whenever I have an opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your kind and positive comment with the rest of readers, our potential guests.
We are more than pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time in our hotel.
We look forward welcoming you back in the near future,

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Lovely old style hotel in the heart of Belgrade - as long as you avoid getting a duplex room on the second floor overlooking a courtyard with horribly noisy ventilation.

Upon arrival, we were shown a strange, dark and noisy duplex room with steep stairs right in the middle. To our dismay the porter claimed that they do not have any other rooms available. It took a few minutes on the phone with the reception to negotiate a slightly more expensive junior suite as an alternative. This room was large, bright, well appointed and had a view of the main street. What a difference - a really nice room.

Decent breakfast buffet. Had a lovely lunch and dinner in the main restaurant which is famous for its desserts. Friendly and helpful service. All in all had it not been for the bad impression made by the first room, it would have been a lovely experience.

Room Tip: avoid getting a duplex room overlooking a courtyard with horribly noisy ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your honest comment, and advice for booking preferable type of rooms in advance in order to be fully satisfied with the accommodation in our hotel, if that is suitable according to your preferences.
Please do contact us for making reservation whenever you have a chance to visit our capital city again in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Clean - top notch hotel
area is full of restaurants and shops in the heart of Belgrade. I had free breakfast that came with the room, they had a good menu and good choices. Wifi was excellent in the room

Room Tip: I was on the south side where it faces the main street, if the your window is open you will not be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sxm824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind comment, a bit short but it surely covers it all,
you were satisfied with your stay in total,
and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future for sure.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a really nice hotel close to shops and all facilities in Belgrade. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel rooms were large and well kept. The hotel itself and the communal areas are attractive and well appointed. We would recommend this hotel for its location and services.

Room Tip: We found the suite prices were not that much more than room prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,

it is so rewarding to hear that you had such enjoyable time in our hotel,
especially your referral to our personnel, it means a lot for them to be recognized as good hosts.

Feel free to visit us whenever you have need or wish to stay at centrally pointed hotel in Belgrade.

Best regards,

Hotel Moskva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 83 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Property: Hotel Moskva
Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing