We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel Moskva is absolutely a great one, the facilities are great, hotel personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. The room I had was a two-floor suite, was just fantastic. Breakfast was a bit simple given the fact that this is a great hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank yanzhang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Belgrade. There are near of the hotel several Pubs, Cafes and restaurants. Few minutes from the Fortress and parliament. Delicious cakes in Moskva café.
It is possible to exchanges stickers in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: I don't recommend room in the internal side. The view is a wall!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel is located at Terazije square which is great starting point for exploring Belgrade. Within hotel there is Moskva cafe, one of the oldest Belgrade cafes, where we enjoyed amazing Moscow schnite cake (original dessert, invented in hotel Moskva) with cherries, ananas and vanilla cream.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BECHA11273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two kids in the Presidential suit ( room 120 ) for 2 weeks. Nice big room with high ceilings and two seperate beds on two floors. Roomservice very good and quick. Staff very friendly. Parking is not so good. You must park in a garage accross the hotel and you can not go by yourself to your car..... Thanks again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We did not stay here we came in for a meals or a drinks several times, the place is amazing, the decor and whole ambiance is from a different era, its so nice to sit back with a drink listening to somebody playing a piano, so relaxing.

This is a must visit place when in Belgrade

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A really fantastic place right in the center of Belgrade ! Staff was everywhere very helpfull and sympathetic, room was not to big but nice and cosy and absolutely quiet even located to the main street in front of the hotel (4th floor, nice view and sun in the morning !) Loved the "Café Moskva" and it's smoking lounge, just splendide !!! Reception, bell boys, breakfast, restaurant "Tchaikovsky", roomservice, housekeeping ... everything was perfect and I had a wonderful stay. Hotel Moskva is absolutely recommendable and for sure I will be back already this summer ! Thank you, Hotel Moskva, for a wonderful week !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasBGstaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Will start with the cons so we'll finish in a good mood.
Rooms are awfully small, bathroom the same, internet connectivity poor even if I've had the wifi router outside my door, VPN connection taking to long to be established; parking it's done by valet but you can pick him up and he'll open the rented parking in the business building across the street. You'll have to do some circling around the block if the 2 + 1 handicapped parking slots are not free in order not to block the street, which usually it's not a joyride in the evening traffic.Definitely not for a long business stay-over but one of the greatest locations for tourism.
If you're a tourist then the room size shouldn't matter to you since you'll be touring around the city. The internet it's good enough for sending/receiving an e-mail and sluggishly updating your Facebook. Valet parking shouldn't matter to you also since taxi should be your preferred way of transportation since they have special lines and they'll take you from point A to point B way more faster than you can do it yourself. About the taxi fares, they are not high, they are not low, just somewhere in between. Good thing about the location it's that you can reach most of the good restaurants and attraction within 20 to 30 minutes of walking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.8 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 88 in Belgrade
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#7 of 88 in Belgrade
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 88 in Belgrade
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £80 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing