We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This once grand, and still historic, hotel sits in a wonderful location for sightseeing in Belgrade. Most of the top tourist highlights are within a short walk and the terrace is a prime people watching venue in the warm weather. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable, but the decor is a bit drab, and the two lifts work independently of each other so you always have to press two buttons to see which will arrive first. The basement spa however is beautifully designed and executed and, at least during my visit, very little used so I often had it to myself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear "LondonPetunia",
thank you so much for such a nice review!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed both : Hotel Moskva and Belgrade - from our hotel as the starting point. It is indeed perfect place to begin exploring Belgrade.
Hotel Moskva's decor is very valuable and mostly antique, but we understand if someone preferred different style.
We are sorry if you lost few minutes more waiting for our lift! And we hope that you compensated that inconvenience by relaxing at our terrace or our Spa&Wellness center.
Thank you again for your kind words.
We are looking forward to host you on your next trip to Belgrade!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights here last summer - close to all shopping, nightlife, and embassies...well appointed and very historic place...good breakfast. Good business stop our for tourists alike...great Terrace out of the hotel for watching al the goings on........

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tristano68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear "tristano68",
It always make us very happy to hear that our Guest had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.
We are very proud to announce that, comparing to last year, we can now offer even better breakfast and free access to our brand new Spa&Wellness center!
So, we are sure that your next visit will be even more enjoyable, as our Guest deserve.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel Moskva has an impressive city centre location, and a stylish art nouveau building with superb public rooms. Many world leaders and celebrities have stayed ( and their photos are outside the rooms they occupied) and the hotel has featured significantly in Serbia's history.
We stayed two nights, and our room, the service and food were all to our satisfaction.
It is also extremely good value for a fine hotel in a european capital city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear "derd11",
you simply got it all!
Thank you for recognizing our effort to keep the magic atmosphere of this historic hotel, together with offering the latest technology in hotel industry. It is always pleasure when our Guest feels the way we feel about this iconic place.
We are really looking forward to host you again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Amazing location, staff is very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast buffet, clean rooms, very comfy beds. It was a perfect stay in the hotel and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucija C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear "Lucija C",
the entire hotel is very grateful for this brief and complete review!
We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautifully restored century-old hotel. Art nouveau, murals, chandeliers, a terrific street-side terrace to drink coffee or wine depending on your mood. Friendly staff, clean rooms, super breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Upgrades seemingly easy if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is an old but well renovated hotel in the very central part of the town. The hotel is nice and clean, the service is good. The rooms are two small and low, although they are two floor rooms - the bedroom is on the second floor. The breakfast is scare. Although it is the center the hotel is not noisy. I liked it very much, because it is situated in a very convenient place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivanmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel during the winter and found some difficulties to have an appropriate temperature in my room, however the staff was perfect, helping me to solve the problem. In general this hotel is a little bit obsolete and would require some modernization, even though it´s a traditional one.
The breakfast is fine, with a good choice, but not very comfy in terms of the positioning of meals and tables.
The hotel is positioned perfectly for a trip to the older part of the city, especially its historic centre with castle is reachable on foot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 89 in Belgrade
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.8 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#6 of 89 in Belgrade
351 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 89 in Belgrade
840 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#11 of 89 in Belgrade
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £81 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing