We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”
Review of Hotel Moskva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Oud-Beijerland, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of the best hotels we ever stayed! The hotel / room was very clean and the service was great...located in the heart of Belgrade...Historic, very well kept building. makes you going back in time but in a positive way....Breakfast was very good and a lot to choose from....
There is simply nothing negative to say and we would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definately come back! Svaka cast!

Room Tip: Room 319 ( Luciano Pavarotti suite ) very nice room, romantic little balcony and a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danijela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    213
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
78
201
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This once grand, and still historic, hotel sits in a wonderful location for sightseeing in Belgrade. Most of the top tourist highlights are within a short walk and the terrace is a prime people watching venue in the warm weather. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable, but the decor is a bit drab, and the two lifts work independently of each other so you always have to press two buttons to see which will arrive first. The basement spa however is beautifully designed and executed and, at least during my visit, very little used so I often had it to myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear "LondonPetunia",
thank you so much for such a nice review!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed both : Hotel Moskva and Belgrade - from our hotel as the starting point. It is indeed perfect place to begin exploring Belgrade.
Hotel Moskva's decor is very valuable and mostly antique, but we understand if someone preferred different style.
We are sorry if you lost few minutes more waiting for our lift! And we hope that you compensated that inconvenience by relaxing at our terrace or our Spa&Wellness center.
Thank you again for your kind words.
We are looking forward to host you on your next trip to Belgrade!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights here last summer - close to all shopping, nightlife, and embassies...well appointed and very historic place...good breakfast. Good business stop our for tourists alike...great Terrace out of the hotel for watching al the goings on........

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tristano68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear "tristano68",
It always make us very happy to hear that our Guest had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.
We are very proud to announce that, comparing to last year, we can now offer even better breakfast and free access to our brand new Spa&Wellness center!
So, we are sure that your next visit will be even more enjoyable, as our Guest deserve.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel Moskva has an impressive city centre location, and a stylish art nouveau building with superb public rooms. Many world leaders and celebrities have stayed ( and their photos are outside the rooms they occupied) and the hotel has featured significantly in Serbia's history.
We stayed two nights, and our room, the service and food were all to our satisfaction.
It is also extremely good value for a fine hotel in a european capital city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear "derd11",
you simply got it all!
Thank you for recognizing our effort to keep the magic atmosphere of this historic hotel, together with offering the latest technology in hotel industry. It is always pleasure when our Guest feels the way we feel about this iconic place.
We are really looking forward to host you again!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Amazing location, staff is very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast buffet, clean rooms, very comfy beds. It was a perfect stay in the hotel and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucija C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoskvaBeograd, Manager at Hotel Moskva, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear "Lucija C",
the entire hotel is very grateful for this brief and complete review!
We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautifully restored century-old hotel. Art nouveau, murals, chandeliers, a terrific street-side terrace to drink coffee or wine depending on your mood. Friendly staff, clean rooms, super breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Upgrades seemingly easy if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is an old but well renovated hotel in the very central part of the town. The hotel is nice and clean, the service is good. The rooms are two small and low, although they are two floor rooms - the bedroom is on the second floor. The breakfast is scare. Although it is the center the hotel is not noisy. I liked it very much, because it is situated in a very convenient place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 86 in Belgrade
550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Property: Hotel Moskva
Address: Terazije 20, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moskva 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moskva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moskva Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing