We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Art Floating Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adresa(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mama Shelter Belgrade(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
121
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanube riverwelcome drinkvisit belgradeevery morningprivate roomnext morninghome away from homecity centreminute walkyogurtsashamomomomahostelmozziealexanderfortress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First visit to Belgrade and San Art floating hostel was more than we could hope for. Located in a wonderful spot by the Danube riverside with a great view of the river and the city. Just our staying there was a great experience. The owners and the stuff were very friendly and often went beyond their "duties" to serve you and be helpful. From the first day we felt very welcome and that we were among friends. I totally recommend San Art for your staying in Belgrade and for sure we will visit again in the future to see the people of the hostel, which we consider friends now and enjoy the relaxing view of the river.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkoGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I arrived from Sarajevo at this hostel in the middle of November, so maybe it was a bad choice to sleep on the Danube River in this time of year. I'm sure it is a better atmosphere during the summer. The staff was amazingly friendly from the moment I walked in. It was obvious that they did not just want to take my money and leave me on my own. The location of the hostel is extraordinary, right on the river bank of the Danube and five minutes walk to the Ušće shopping center. There is Wi-fi 24/7, the rooms are clean and tidy along with the bathroom. It really felt like sleeping at home. In the morning, breakfast was served with beverage of choice and again I had great company from Saša, Momo and Ivana. For 15 euros a night, the quality of this hostel is by far the best in Belgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrapeNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

It´s a great place to relax, everything its very clean and new, the breakfast is good and the price is excellent if you compare with other hotels in the city. I felt at home and the crew is great, i was travelling alone and they help me in everything i need. The hostel is near the city just 5 min by bus or 20 min walking, the park is beatiful and very safe, i could walk at night without any problem. I was very thankful with Momo and Sasha, the owners, they were so kind with me and took care about everything!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jime84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

San Art floating hostel is more like a resort or a summer home than a hostel. The moment you walk in the door you feel welcome by the staff who continuously try to serve you. The hostel is clean, modern and spacious, with a pleasant atmosphere. And the view! One of the best!

The location is a bit out of town, but the city bus drops you off no more than a 5 minute walk away. Or if you prefer to walk its pretty easy and quite relaxing as you walk through the park. And as long as you know where the river is, you should have no problem finding it as it is, literally, on the water. It is just far enough out of the city that it is quiet and peaceful, but close enough that you can take advantage of everything the city has to offer as well. The location is also perfect for a venture to nearby town Zemun.

Free breakfast was definitely a nice treat also as they serve you our drink of choice as you are waiting them to prepare the meal just for you. Wi-fi was quick and reliable.

I have stayed at many hostels throughout Europe and this is the best hostel by far.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank n2m2s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Definetly it is the best hostel where i have ever been. Whole team is very kind and friendly. Beautiful views from terrace to Danube river. Breakfasts, that are included into price, are amazing. Interier is cozy and rooms are clean. Staff will help you in any problem or question. Amazing relaxed atmosphere with city hostel comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitaly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews