We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I've ever been in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've ever been in”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Awesome staff, very luxury and modern furniture in the rooms. The best and richest breakfast i have ever seen in a 4 stars hotel. It's in Novi Beograd and it is a bit far from the centre but besides that a perfect place to stay. I heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mr. Kamenov,

Thank you so much for this extremely positive review.We have been trying really hard to get here and the best reward we can ever get is a happy guest. Looking forward to having you soon again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    79
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
23
9
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stay in Falkensteiner Hotel during the last weekend and it was a disaster. During the night i was freezing becouse the management of the hotel consider that if outside are 13 degrees during the night the guest will feel properly inside so it's no need to tur on the heating, unfortunately not all the guest are from Siberia. Although i discuss with their personel after long discussion and complainings they bring on my third request a small electrical heater, very nice from their side! If i was looking on the window from 8th level the view was perfect i can see the worksite and the machines from hotel garden runnning also during the weekend, good that are not working also during the night and i can rest.
The room are not to big and if you are used with large spaces you will feel a little bit unconfortable inside.
The breakfast it's good.

Room Tip: Try to book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a conference at the nearby Palace of Serbia. It is a new hotel with good amenities but a taxi ride from the main city. The decor is modern/shiny but not offensive. The breakfast is buffet and plentiful. There's a general lack of things to do around the hotel, no targets choice of restaurants or shops.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NicholasUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr. Nicholas,

Thank you very much for your review and for having stayed with us.
We give a lot of attention to our breakfast and many guests praising it means we have succeeded in having maybe the best breakfast in the city. As for the surroundings, this is really fast growing area. Many restaurants, shops, malls are to be found nearby and much more is yet coming. I am positive that on your next visit our concierge can give you a lot of useful tips on where to go and what to do around the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I spent 4 nights in this hotel. Hotel is new, with modern design, attractive and very good for business trips. Room was standard with all amenities which are needed - safe, telephone, TV, clean bathroom, air condition, free Wi-fi access. The price is with breakfast, but I didn´t take it. So all the hotel was clean, quite, with perfect staff. There are wellness and fitness as well, but neither I wasn´t there. What was the best - was, that hotel have their own car for hotel guests to trip to airport and back, with incredible low prices. ( 600 RSD) CHeck in and check out was very fast without any problems. I can recommend this hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Mr. Julius,

First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is highly important in any business, hospitality above all, to have the feedback from the clients. And if the client left our property happy, then we are happy as well. I will definitely pass your impressions to our staff. Looking forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Pros: newly build and not worn out, nice and contemporary design, comfortable beds, free wi-fi of satisfactory speed, well equipped rooms with coffee maker, selection of pillows, well maintained rooms and public area, breakfast is good with sufficient selection of food.
Cons : higher in price comparing to similar properties, difficult to find due to poor street signage and absence from POI in GPS, poor selection of toiletries : dispenser "all in one" soap/shampoo/shower gel in the bathroom (bring your own toiletries).
Overall very nice hotel with friendly staff, clean and well maintained, suitable for business traveler. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always good to know how guests feel exactly about our hotel. We are mainly a business hotel and we try really hard to accommodate business traveler in best possible way. As majority of 4 stars hotels we have decided to think green and reduce the amenities quantity in our standard rooms. We still do have a wider choice of amenities in our upper categories. And we will certainly think on how to improve the signage, thank you for pointing this out.
I hope we will see you soon in Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have been in Belgrade for 3 days and stayd in TOP Falkensteiner Hotel .It is located in New Belgrade in a very large boulevard.The hotel is brand new with all the facilities of modern hotels.Rooms are large and clean.TV has all major international channels.
Breacfast is offered in buffet and is one of the best i have ever enjoied
Staff is very friendly,especialy in restorant.
Importasnt notice.USE TAXI TO GO TO BELGRADE CENTER.It is cheap and in any case parking in the old city is a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antoinnete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Falkensteiner is a relatively new property in Novi Belgrade, the newer part of town. It is a 9-storey hotel, with a fresh new appearance. I was very pleased with my one- night business stay. Pros:
- Rooms are new, comfortable and well-appointed. The A/C worked, which is always good.
- Breakfast buffet is very, very good, and at 9 Euros, a good value.
- Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, with very acceptable English skills.
- Internet was extremely fast, in my opinion, contrary to some of the other reviews.
Cons:
- Fitness center is very basic, with one elliptical, one treadmill, 2 bikes, and a few workout stations. This is what kept it from being a 5-star on my rating scale.

Overall, a really good property, that i would have no problem recommending, and I would definitely go back on my next trip to Belgrade.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 83 in Belgrade
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
2.0 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 83 in Belgrade
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Address: Bulevar Mihaila Pupina 10K, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly TOP Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade)
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade is located in the business district of Novi Beograd, 5 km from the Belgrade city center and 15 km from Nikola Tesla airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing