We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel near center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

New, very chic and modern design are the best things about this hotel. Breakfast is very good, but then, food in Serbia is one of my favorite, rooms are very nice and cosy. Staff is great, so polite and on your service. Location is good also, maybe 20 minute walk to the center of Belgrade.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelmaTerlevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Selma,

Thank you so much for your review and the positive feedback. It is my greatest pleasure to read such good comments for our staff. It assures us all that we are doing a good job. Thank you.

Hoping to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I only stayed here for one night but had a very good stay. It's located in the business district so there's not too much nearby but taxis are reasonable and easy to get. It's handy for the airport.

The rooms are spacious, well designed and well-equipped. There was no iron in the room though - something I find a little irritating when I'm travelling for work. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet so I slept well.

Breakfast was great - they had a large range of different options. Service was very good too - throughout the hotel. Everyone spoke English and were all very chatty.

I'd definitely consider coming back for my next trip to Belgrade.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Belgrade. Thank you for all the positive comments as well.
As for the Iron, we have it at guests’ disposal at any time, you just need to ask for it at our reception. We do not keep it in the rooms for security reasons.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is new and so modern, and I really enjoyed while being there. Breakfast is very good, staff is very polite, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Location is perfect, shopping centre Usce is nearby. Rooms have a nice decor, on the top floor is fitness and sauna.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank oryjale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice words and of course for having stayed with us. It is always a pleasure to host happy guests in our hotel and our mission is to make their stay unforgettable. Thank you for your support in this mission.

Hope to see you soon in Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel when attending a large corporate event and I was very impressed by the overall service, quality and fancyness of this hotel. The rooms are great, large and very stylish (the design is in my opinion very female..), breakfast was great, a huge variety, I received a very warm welcome when checking-in, all in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelfan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I attended a 2-day corporate event at the Falkensteiner Belgrade and it was just perfect! Each and every employee I've encountered was courteous, competent and very happy to help. I really liked the design, very quirky and stylish, the rooms are well designed and thought through (enough space to put down the cosmetics bag in the bathroom, proper hairdrier, biggish closet with many clotheshangers) and the beds are soooo comfortable! The kitchen did an excellent job for our event, all teh coffee breaks and dinners were on time, plentiful and with a big choice of options.
All in all it was a perfect stay, and I enjoyed every minute of it.
Unfortunately my flight back home got canceled and the airline didn't let me go back to the Falkensteiner but put me up in another 4* hotel for one night. The best I can say for the other hotel is that it was clean. The bathroom was extremely small, towels thin and rough, breakfast buffet listless.
I will definitely stay at the Falkensteiner Belgrade again, even though I've only experienced two hotels there it is the best 4* hotel in Belgrade!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahop71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and the deco in most of the hotel. But the service is very sporadic especially on my second visit where I had to wait 10' to check in. Also reception was not very friendly nor helpful when we tried to book a taxi. Luckily the restaurant staff was brilliant so as the breakfast buffet. Big downside: people are still allowed to smoke everywhere including restaurants...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Laetiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your review. Not only positive comments help us to keep the good track. We will most certainly put some extra effort in order to improve and I am positive that after your next visit you will be leaving completely satisfied. Just to point out that in our restaurant the smoking is forbidden, also in 155 out of 170 rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed her for only one night sadly, the king size room was excellent. The in room tv service was the best I've seen in any hotel. Compare this place to the Milan Hilton and you're comparing and Audi to a Fiat. Would stay here again if I was in Belgrade often.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mr. Ron,

Your comments left us all in the hotel with a big smile on our face. The only thing I can say on behalf of the entire Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade personnel is a big THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
762 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#8 of 86 in Belgrade
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Address: Bulevar Mihaila Pupina 10K, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly TOP Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade)
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: £71 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade is located in the business district of Novi Beograd, 5 km from the Belgrade city center and 15 km from Nikola Tesla airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing