We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

High quality service, breakfast over the top, professional and helpful staff no matter of position.
No doubt where to stay in future in Belgrade. Short distance to the airport. Just right distance to the city center. Nearby few good restaurant.

Room Tip: Upgrade room if possible. Worth!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mp1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I am staying for the second time in this hotel this year and recommend it for business purposes. The rooms are with modern design, spacious, clean. The hotel is close to the center. The staff is very kind. I feel great during my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana_panajotova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I left a posh hotel in Belgrade for this one because I resented driving in the middle of the city in rush hour. Was a complete surprise and a very pleasant one. Friendly front desk staff, spacious and clean rooms, a breakfast full of options, a restaurant and a bar with quick service and let's not forget the parking spots in front of the hotel completely free in the evening when the corporate next-door buildings people go home (and if not you have the option of a two level underground parking).
Around you have a mall just a block away, a pizza place full of young spirits and other clubs and pubs in walking distance which walk would be a nice experience since the "New Belgrade" neighborhood it's more aerated place with lots of green spaces and alleys shadowed by trees.
Usually I find it difficult to click the whole 5 dots rating but it was easy with this one and will come back here in my next business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Costin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mr. Costin,

Let me thank you first for the lovely comments you left for our hotel. I am glad to hear that you are happy with your decision to move from the center to New Belgrade, and of course with choosing Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade.
You very well pointed out the advantages of this location, I strongly believe that this is maybe the best location in New Belgrade generally.
We will keep trying to maintain the same service level in future and we are waiting to welcoming you again soon.

Aleksandar Vasilijevic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having previously great experiences with Falkensteiner brand in Croatia (Zadar) and Austria (Stegersbach) I was looking forward to experience their Belgrade city hotel. First thing I noticed was modern design - from outside to inside - so you will feel very comfortable during your stay. It seems to me this is a great place to have a business meeting in lobby, bar or at the terrace during warmer parts of the year. On the top there is a small SPA where you can relax after a busy day.

Rooms are little bit smaller then I expected based on my previous stays in Falkensteiner hotels. Breakfast and food in general has a room for improvement. It is not bad but not on the level I experienced elsewhere in Belgrade. Range of food for breakfast is too small as is restaurant for breakfast it self. Falkenstreiner takes a lot of pride in culinary experiences in its hotels and I was negatively surprised with breakfast. Lunch just confirmed that impression - food was not aligned with season (heavy cream soup on summer 30+ degrees day) and except desert almost without the taste. I was also surprised with service level at lunch, for example I was not asked how I want my steak and colleague had discussion with waiter when he wanted something changed in his meal.

Service in general is biggest topic and reason I will probably not return to this hotel. It all started at reception during check- in. No smile, no nice word form receptionist - she was doing her job as robot. As a frequent business traveller I almost always got room upgrade when they see that I have their loyalty card, even in situation when card level doesn’t provide that benefit. For me as a guest entering a Sheraton, Radisson, Melia or some other hotel, and hearing during check-in “Oh, I see you are our card member so I’m happy to offer you room upgrade and complementary x.” creates great customer experience moment at the beginning. Not to mention that during my stay I estimated that their occupancy level was bellow 60% so there were a lot of empty room I can be upgraded to. Having modern hotel today but without great service that accompanies it - makes it just another hotel without soul to forget and never come back.

Dear hotel management please, do something to make service in your hotel better or just send them to any Falkensteiner to see what level of service retuning guest to your chain expect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very elegant and staff is amazing.
Rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable.
Location is great - you can walk to lots is cafés nearby or shopping and even to some great restaurants on the Danube. Downtown is short cab ride from hotel.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank daTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Before anything let me thank you for taking the time to post the review about your experience with us. Guests opinion is what matters most to us and what helps us know if we are on the right track.
Also, it is good to know that guests appreciate this location more and more every day. I totally agree with you.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Aleksandar Vasilijevic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel for a short business trip. A very new hotel, very good rooms and very complete bathroom.

It is a little bit far from de center, but a very good option if you look for quality, service, design, good breackfast with a reasonable variety. The fitness area well equiped and with brand new and good machines.

Everything at a more than reasnoable price.

Only negative point would be a very poor imternet connection. Good signal, poor downloading speed that limitted some times my work.


The restaurant deserves its own review. Good and well attended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank JBP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We highly appreciate our guests opinion and suggestions. As for the internet connection, I am glad to inform you that we have increased the internet speed recently and we hope to hear your feedback during your next stay.

I will pass your positive comments to our restaurant and kitchen staff. We will keep trying in future to have the best breakfast and the kindest staff in Belgrade.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Aleksandar Vasilijevic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel with decent food and modern rooms. Perfect service for fair price. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and businessparters ..................................................................

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Nik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandar V, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback. We give our best to have satisfied guest who will always be able to recommend our hotel. It is good to know that we are doing a good job.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
761 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
559 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade

Address: Bulevar Mihaila Pupina 10K, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly TOP Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade)
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade is located in the business district of Novi Beograd, 5 km from the Belgrade city center and 15 km from Nikola Tesla airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing