We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I've thought” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Mystique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Mystique
Ranked #78 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than I've thought”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Villa Mystique is a chic villa in a residential street of Belgrade with large clean rooms and bathrooms, a rustic dining room that looks like a wine cellar and delicious varied breakfast. For those who want to swim a little or to sun-bathe there is a pool in the backyard. The staff is very friendly and the WiFi is free as well as the parking.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catarau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
16
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Mystique in July on our way to Croatia and also at return. It is situated in a very good neighborhood in Belgrade and would recommend it to any type of travel (business, leisure, etc).
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Even though the parking slots are limited in front of the villa, it is safe to park on the street. They told us where is ok to park nearby.

The rooms are very nice, recently renovated and include also minibar and air conditioning. The villa has also a very nice little yard with pool.

Breakfast was ok, the restaurant is really nice :)
Will definitely come back there.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roxana_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelleborg, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The room was very small for two persons, it was not so clean but it was renovated. The breakfast was quiet poor and the coffee terrible!! There is not private parking and the streets in the neighborhood are very narrow to park. Luckily the staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina_Seisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This charming, small hotel in elite and quiet area of Belgrade will fulfill your expectations whether you are coming for business or leisure. My room was quite large, recently refurbished with all necessary amenities (lcd, a/c, minibar,...). There is also free parking space in front of the hotel.
Although the hotel (actually an old villa) is lovely, I would say that its most important asset are employees who are more than helpful, kind, friendly and really making your stay as comfortable as possible.
Unfortunately, I missed the breakfast, but luckily it's impossible to be hungry in Belgrade :-)
This hotel is really great value for price and I will definitely choose it again, especially when coming for a weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is a small boutique hotel with only a dozen rooms. It is wonderfully quiet, clean and very well priced for what it is. The villa (and it really is an old, totally renovated villa!) is in a very nice neighborhood on a hill where a lot of the embassies are. If you are driving, make sure you have a gps to find it amongst all those one way streets in the area. You do have to take a taxi (about 5 Euros -10 minutes) to the center of town, though. But it is definitely worth staying a bit away from the action for the price and the peaceful atmosphere.The staff is very helpful, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Easy to find, very good location, quite area and at the same time 5 minutes from center, parking place included. Also, comfort rooms and good breakfast. Very friendly and polite staff.
I truly recomended this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vozarev
Hotel Vozarev
#39 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#32 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#7 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#22 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Senjak Belgrade
Vila Senjak Belgrade
#159 of 286 in Belgrade
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Jelena
Vila Jelena
#42 of 129 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mystique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mystique

Property: Villa Mystique
Address: Vajara Djoke Jovanovica 16, Belgrade 11040, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mystique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mystique is located in one of the most beautiful and exclusive parts of the city Dedinje. It is situated 10 minutes from the City center, 5 minutes from the main Highway and just 15 minutes from the Airport, in a peaceful and secure neighborhood for your enjoyment. Every inch of our Villa was carefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Mystique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing