We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel needs good civil еngineer and plumber”
Review of Villa Mystique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Mystique
Ranked #119 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The hotel needs good civil еngineer and plumber”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am ex-worker in travel industry and I've been to many hotels in Europe, but this hotel is a little bit strange.

Good place in diplomatic green area, good price, free minibar, good breakfast for Bolkan Peninsula, useful staff, good free wi-fi connection, but, dear travellers, the hotel is not 4-stars: small rooms, thin paper walls, noise from the reception desk, strange and owful smell and sound from the toilets, small bathroom.

In my opinion it would be better to hire good civil еngineer and plumber to fix some problems. After that Villa Mistique will be my favourite Belgrade hotel. Dear owners, you know very well for these problems... I am sure!

Good bus connection by bus 44 (bus stop Topchiderska zvezda) to the center (direction Dunav railway station)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izlitane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
16
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

To give a realistic evaluation, I will start with the MINOR negatives. 1. The hotel's private parking consists of a narrow driveway to one side of the house. However, be not afraid of leaving your car either there or on the street. The hotel is set in one of the best neighbourhoods in town, being surrounded by embassies and large mansions. 2. Albeit in a very nice location, the hotel is not central. However, I believe that public transport options are close by and, in any event, if you are on a short stay (as we were) the Museum of Yugoslav History is very close and its grounds incorporate "The House of Flowers", Tito's mausoleum. 3. Our visit was in winter and the staff of the hotel are not alone in the Balkans in thinking that in winter it is a good idea to have rooms heated to tropical temperatures (30C plus!). This compounds another niggle in that the mini-bar had been cranked up to cope with this to the point at which it was incredibly noisy. However, we eventually worked out that we were able to control the heat source via the individual thermostats on the radiators and adjust the mini-bar temperatures accordingly. 4. We arrived for breakfast some 40 minutes after the buffet had been laid out. Consequently both egg dishes had congealed into dry, tough inedible lumps. Everything else was OK, but for the coffee. Sadly there is an appalling machine that makes Nescafe versions of coffee that has become increasingly popular in the Balkans in recent years and this is the culprit. What a pity when excellent coffee in these countries used to be ubiquitous. I have no redeeming comments regarding the breakfast. In the similar hotel we stayed in the next night the receptionist made fabulous espressos and cappuccinos from a proper machine and cooked fresh eggs to order for the guests. 5. The design of the showers in our rooms was bizarre and made it difficult to take a quick shower. Consequently the second half of the second person's shower was cold.

Now for the positives. 1. The location is exceedingly pleasant. 2. The hotel is immaculately clean. 3. The staff are outstandingly pleasant and helpful. 4. The hotel is dog friendly (we were on a 'grand tour' with daughter and 2 dogs in tow). 5. The prices are very competitive.

Despite the notes of adverse criticism (or realism, if you will) in the above, the bottom line is that we loved this hotel and it will be our preferred hotel of choice when in Belgrade - with or without our dogs!

Room Tip: As a travelling family we were given two rooms that while not quite adjoining, had a sliding door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cramsdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljubljana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very good place to stay...excellent bus connection to enter of the city....very quiet neighorhood....friendly staff...all in all excellent vacation point.....no problems with parking...iz is also safe to leave car there...food at brakfast fresh and good..I recomend that place to all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kostolomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Villa Mystique is a chic villa in a residential street of Belgrade with large clean rooms and bathrooms, a rustic dining room that looks like a wine cellar and delicious varied breakfast. For those who want to swim a little or to sun-bathe there is a pool in the backyard. The staff is very friendly and the WiFi is free as well as the parking.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catarau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Mystique in July on our way to Croatia and also at return. It is situated in a very good neighborhood in Belgrade and would recommend it to any type of travel (business, leisure, etc).
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Even though the parking slots are limited in front of the villa, it is safe to park on the street. They told us where is ok to park nearby.

The rooms are very nice, recently renovated and include also minibar and air conditioning. The villa has also a very nice little yard with pool.

Breakfast was ok, the restaurant is really nice :)
Will definitely come back there.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roxana_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelleborg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The room was very small for two persons, it was not so clean but it was renovated. The breakfast was quiet poor and the coffee terrible!! There is not private parking and the streets in the neighborhood are very narrow to park. Luckily the staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina_Seisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This charming, small hotel in elite and quiet area of Belgrade will fulfill your expectations whether you are coming for business or leisure. My room was quite large, recently refurbished with all necessary amenities (lcd, a/c, minibar,...). There is also free parking space in front of the hotel.
Although the hotel (actually an old villa) is lovely, I would say that its most important asset are employees who are more than helpful, kind, friendly and really making your stay as comfortable as possible.
Unfortunately, I missed the breakfast, but luckily it's impossible to be hungry in Belgrade :-)
This hotel is really great value for price and I will definitely choose it again, especially when coming for a weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
3.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
#40 of 86 in Belgrade
147 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Srbija Garden Ex Garni
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Stara Planina
Guesthouse Stara Planina
#46 of 133 in Belgrade
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vila Senjak Belgrade
Vila Senjak Belgrade
#194 of 311 in Belgrade
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prestige
Hotel Prestige
#202 of 311 in Belgrade
19 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Tash
Boutique Hotel Tash
#103 of 133 in Belgrade
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mystique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mystique

Property: Villa Mystique
Address: Vajara Djoke Jovanovica 16, Belgrade 11040, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mystique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mystique is located in one of the most beautiful and exclusive parts of the city Dedinje. It is situated 10 minutes from the City center, 5 minutes from the main Highway and just 15 minutes from the Airport, in a peaceful and secure neighborhood for your enjoyment. Every inch of our Villa was carefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Otel, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Mystique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing