We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in an empty restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porcellino

Porcellino
Ranked #744 of 1,145 Restaurants in Belgrade
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Porcellino is a cozy little Italian restaurant. Name means little pig, and the motives of piglet dominate the interior. Here you will try the tastiest pizza in Belgrade from the authentic Tuscan wood oven.Porcellino is cute Italian restaurant where you will enjoy from the first morning coffee till the evening pizza.
LizonMorton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food in an empty restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We visited this restaurant by accident when we were unable to get into two other restaurants nearby without reservations on a Saturday night.

The pros -- They have a non-smoking section (3 tables!) which is relatively separated from the smoking section, good food, and interesting decor. The food was very good - we had bruschetta (the traditional tomato was better than the prosciutto), bread (pizza crust), steak salad (too much dressing, but that is normal here), and veal with gnocchi (the best thing we ordered, would be great on a really cold day). Interesting decor.

The cons -- Service was good, but they made a big deal out of seating us without reservations when the restaurant was EMPTY both when we entered and when we left. The waitress asked us about dessert before we'd even finished eating our entrees, which is something I expect in the States but not in Serbia where dining tends to be more leisurely. Prices were high for what it was -- a decent Italian restaurant in a generally affordable city. They had a TV on in the small dining room, which was very distracting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizonMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“to try!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very good food and an original place. Unfortunately, we were only 2 in the restaurant, during the week-end! But I guess they will have more and more people!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick-belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful place for a dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

It was our last night in Belgrade, we were tired of having a serbian food (which is also very good) so we visited this Italian restaurant. I have to say that I have never been to such a pleasant place. The service was perfect, the waiter was so prefessional, the atmosphere indescribable nice, the food was perfect, we aksed for non-smoking area in the restaurant and we got a table there. I recommend to all people who stay in Belgrade even for one- two days to visit this restaurant. You won´t regret!!! The best spent time in Belgrade with my girlfriend an her parents :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank embanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A awesome Italian place in Belgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The pasta here is incredibly good, i had a dinner there. The neighborhood is pretty close from where i stayed, quiet and comfortable.It's definitely a great way to avoid noise of the city.Try some wine if you could, although it is not cheap.This is pretty much an "expensive" place compare with other restaurants in Belgrade (15-25 USD per person, it is actually fine). The decoration on the wall are gorgeous

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank euromun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Pizza time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Yesterday evening me and my hungry friends ran into this litlle italian restaurant.. :) At first we were attracted by a lovable exterior and the first impression at the entrance was that the whole interior was very unusual, unlike any other restaurant we've been into. A lot of cute random details, especially those with little pigs after which the restaurant was named. But of course, the best thing was that delicious pizza served as a pancake that I took and my vegetarian friend was also delighted with her pizza, the waiter explained to us that they use the authentic pizza oven. Anyway, I'm so looking forward to visiting this place again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porcellino also viewed

 

Been to Porcellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing