We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good start.”

Radost Fina Kuhinjica
Ranked #18 of 1,168 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good start.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Being a vegetarian in Belgrade for 15 years is not an easy thing believe me :) When I find out about Radost I was really happy. There was several unsuccessful attempts to maintain vegan/vegetarian restaurants here but unfortunately it did not payed of for the owners. I think that Radost will have more success on their culinary journey.
Radost is placed in old building looking over the Kalemegdan, but also looking over the very busy road, so don't sit next to the open window cos it gets a bit loud. From the outside you wont see it at first so don't get confused, when you enter the building it is in the first apartment on the right hand side. It is not completely smoke free but it doesn't get to smoky.
Interior is mix between traditional and modern, and it gives you a good vibe and with nice music in the back ground you will enjoy spending time there.
Wednesday menu was consisting of one starter, one soup, one salad, two main dishes and two deserts and one main dish that was of the menu. Two of us had meze for starters consisting of some nice thin tortillas and 4 different dipping souses and olives on the side. Humus was nice and all the other souses could use a bit more salt just to enhance the taste of the ingredients.
For main dish we had veggie burgers and Mexican tortillas with fresh salad and one veggie kebab. Burger again needed more taste in it, tortillas were nice and salad had some great fresh dressing with dried fruit. Portion size was just enough.
The highlight of the lunch was desert consisting of carrot cake which was amazing, every bite was full of taste and harmony and fresh vegan fruit ice cream that was refreshing and subtle.
They also blend for you fresh juices and have take away option. Ingredients were fresh and all was made from scratch.
Service was really helpful, explaining to details every dish and taking care of you.
All in all visiting Radost was pleasant experience, and I would recommend it to all fellow vegans and vegetarians but also to carnivores to try something new, and indulge fresh approach to everyday food. I wish nothing but good luck to Radost in widening their menu and attracting more new visitors and helping in creating some new Belgrade food scene.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    69
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very tasty,beautiful and cruelty-free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am so glad that the guide of the Free walking tour recommended me this veggie place, it looks like a simple flat house from the inside but don't hesitate to come in there and you will be surprised how beautiful and great this restaurant is! The atmosphere is so relaxed, the people making tasty dishes were dancing and singing to the radio and it made me smile. The waiter was very funny and sweet guy :) I had the starter, soup of the day, and an amazing carrot cake with tea and i payed about 10 euros, it was so worth it! The food was of high quality and very tasty, i absolutely loved this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vandenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This is the only vegetarian place in Belgrade, we tried it today in our first evening in this city and chances are we will be back before leaving Serbia next week. The owner is attentive and welcoming, food selection amazing and tasty, we tried mezes starter, ramen, thai salad and mexican tortilla, she understood we were undecided on the options so she just gave us a bit of everything... make sure you dont miss the vegan ice cream yummy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Vegetarian Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Radost is definitly one of the best vegetarian restaurants I ever stepped foot in. The food is superb and everything is organic and home made. The place has a very positive vibe, the staff is very friendly and attentive. Even if you are travelling alone it would be ideal since they have a communal table. Nothing beats meeting new people and bonding over great food. Thats what I did and I had a swell night.Not to mention that the owner is one of the most warm and welcoming people I have ever met. She is a delightful human being.
All in all the place has a very Williamsburg vibe. The decor is part of the charm. And last but not least you can enjoy all this unique experience without breaking the bank. In western Europe or USA you would probably pay more for a crapy salad at a franchise restaurant or fast food chains.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank banibalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The food is amazing! I am not a vegetarian but I avoid eating a lot of meat. The food was tasty and you have a decent variety to choose from. We had desert as well - the cheese cake it was amazing.
I really like the interior as well - it is an apartment made into a restaurant. It is cozy and it is full of foreigners. The staff was really friendly. And a big big plus for a Serbian restaurant - NOBODY was smoking inside!
The only minus is that the place is small and the kitchen is not fully separated, so your clothes become all smelly. Also it's not really easy to find the entrance of the restaurant - there is no sign...or at least I did not see any. You have to go inside a residential building and the restaurant is the first apartment on the right hand side.
I will definitely recommend this place - if you want to dine there during the weekend it is a good idea to make a reservation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VN999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Radost Fina Kuhinjica also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Radost Fina Kuhinjica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing