We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”
Review of Hostel Friends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Friends
Ranked #10 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Great hostel”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hostel has a great location,very hospitable people and very affordable price.I've been there 2 times and I'm definitely gonna go there again next time I'm gonna be in Belgrade.I would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hospitality is on the top level! Well furnutired, very clean hostel. Location is perfect for visitors close to kale megdan and central. Everything is well. I recommend to who prefers friendly nice places to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ugurcinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have stayed in "Friends" hostel for two times, it is located in the heart of Belgrade! It is very clean and hospitable place to stay. So, anyone visiting Belgrade, it is a perfect place for backpackers, I strongly recommend "Friends" hostel. I am sure you will get convinced yourself!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I wouldn't call it hostel at the first place. I would it call it home. I've been at least to a hundred different hostels all over the world and this was one if the friendliest. The name doesn't really lie- they welcome you with open heart. Amazing bunch of young people. They took care about me, made me dinner, excellent coffees and gave me useful advices. Location is perfect if you want to explore downtown. No need for public transport, just your feet and good shoes. The hostel itself is bright new, cleaner more than my own home, equipped with
everything you need. Whenever I come to Belgrade, I will stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetraCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The title of the hostel "Friends" describes the place perfectly, once you step through the front entrance we are all friends guests and staff included.

Samir and his family make the stay wonderful. They are knowledgeable of city sights as well as the logistics to getting there. The Jahovic family so graciously extend there advice and help so patiently. Helping us with everything from restaurant, city sights, where to party and even throwing memorable in house parties with all guests and staff. The hostel is spotless, always very clean,tidy, well airconditioned, free wifi, very cosy place to stay and always gives you that homely feeling. The location couldnt be better the hostel is in the heart of Belgrade two minutes walk from historical kalemegdan fortress and knez mihajlo street which boasts some of the trendiest shops and bars in the city. For the Jahovic family alone, its worth the stay, such a lovely bunch of people!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vodno, Karpos, Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I love this hostel. Its place in the city and the hospitability of the staff are amazing, excellent rating for them. I love the rooms and how they are organized and tidy. The view from the rooms is amazing, as well. The hostel is extremely clean and fresh. The atmosphere is just amazing and relaxed. If I have the chance, I will come back and stay here for sure, I just fell in love with this place. Stay cool, greetings from Macedonia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were staying in a bigger hostel and it was too crowded.We decided to find another one.Finally we found the hostel friends by chance but when we walked in we said that's the one we are looking.for.Excellent location excellent value frinedly and helpfull staff and owners.They have everyhing what you need.Free and fast internet,laptop,drinking water,kitchen,clean and tidy bathroom.Rooms are big enough and clean.Hostel is near the centre and kalemegdan park,you must see.We liked the belgrad and Hostel friends.We will definetly come back..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmetcsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.6 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
0.2 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 311 in Belgrade
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#12 of 311 in Belgrade
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Friends

Property: Hostel Friends
Address: Cara Urosa 7 | Stari Grad, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Friends came about from a wish to provide visitors of Belgrade with a great place to stay, not to mention that it’s located in the best part of town, and to become and be friends with our guests!Hostel is located in the middle of almost all the attractions in Belgrade that tourists come to see. It is surrounded with historical and cultural sites, the best restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, shopping centers and markets. A few steps away from us is the most popular street in Belgrade, Knez Mihailova. A few blocks down is a Skadarlija street with the cultural and best known restaurants in Belgrade. The view from our rooms is towards Kalemegdan park!Hostel Friends is a new, modern style inn that offers guests the most comforting stay at the lowest prices!Friendly service at our hostel will answer any questions and tend any accommodations. We will make you feel “at home” during your stay in Belgrade! We promise a great atmosphere!!Easy and fast you have transportation to any part of the Belgrade.We are surrounded by numerous buses,trams and trolleybuses. By arrangement we can provide you with transportation from – to airport which is 13km from us,two closed and secure garages just 3 km from the hostel in case you are coming by car. Hostel is divided on two floors with three types of rooms with 16 beds Panoramic view of Kalemegdan park from every room. Two fully equipped bathrooms. Living room with cable TV, DVD, computer and music device. Use Of Fully Equipped Kitchen with dining room. Reception works 24/7. Group and long stay discounts available per request. You can pay with cash and credit card. Credit cards accepted on location: Visa Visa Electron MasterCard A child sharing a bed with parents does not pay the accommodation. Local Attractions close to us: Kalemegdan fortress 50 m, National museum 400 m, Ethnographic museum 160 m, Gallery of frescoes 40 m, National theatre 600 m, Belgrade Zoo 300 m, Bohemian quarter Skadarlija 1 km, Swimming pool 25. May 700 m, Easy and fast you have Transportation to any part of Belgrade. From main TRAIN station: Take tram no. 2 which stops directly in front of the station (main entrance to station - Savska street, not exit) - there are two tram stops; wait at the one a bit further from the station. Exit on the fourth stop, in front of Kalemegdan Park. Go to a street Uzun Mirkova located 50 meters from there and immediately take the first street to the left called Cara Urosa and you will see a sign of Hostel Friends :)From main BUS station: Find the tram stop which is located in the main street (Karadjordjeva street) straight ahead from where your bus arrived. Trams 2 leads to the same stop near us. Exit on the third stop, in front of Kalemegdan Park. Go to a street Uzun Mirkova located 50 meters from there and immediately take the first street to the left called Cara Urosa and you will see a sign of Hostel Friends :)From Airport: In front of the airport there is Minibus A1 stop, and bus goes directly to Slavija square. From there you can take bus 31 or trolleys 19, 21, 22 and 29 to Student Square is also the last stop. You just go straight to the Kalemegdan, along the street Uzun Mirkova. Hostel Friends is from there located on the third corner in Cara Urosa street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Friends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing