We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Hostel Friends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Friends
Ranked #11 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hostel is where friendships are made. The hospitality of the Serbians are amazing and the rooms are clean. It is near the Main Street as well as the fortress. Although breakfast is not provided, you can get burek just around the corner or at the city. A supermarket is very near as well. Go to belgrade, and definitely stay at hostel Friends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I so enjoyed staying there..It definately is a heart warming, friendly and fresh place to stay your holiday. The name says it all..it is a place to make friends. Right in the old heart of the city, perfectly located, clean and next to the park. I enjoyed it so much and will return time after time. Thank you so very much Hostel Friends for making me feel at home away from home..you are awesome. Much love to all of you :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palomasunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hostel is great! It feels cozy like being at home, but at the same time it's really chic and modern. The room was very nice and the price was great. And the staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Hostel Friends!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnydubsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

It felt like a home, super clean!!!
and very friendly, great location.....
for that money, you can't complain.....


Definitely coming back,
go friends! !!:)
.......................................................................................................................bye for now from usa

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Miko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hostel is without a doubt the best I have stayed in. Immaculately clean, comfortable, new furnishings and it feels it like you are staying in an apartment with friends. The owners and staff are great with their advice, good humour and conversation. If you are going to Belgrade - just stay here. You will thank yourself for it. I would go back in a second.

Room Tip: I stayed in 4 bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great hostel, right in the heart of Belgrade. Clean rooms, very still, calm and cool atomsfere. The staff is great, and always happy to help you. Unlike some hostels here the beds are large size, and clean. I will be back:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hostel is perfect for those who want to be in the heart of Belgrade. Everything is close and easily accessible. Hostel is equipped with a taste and a home environment, which leads to a feeling of relaxation. everything is clean and tidy. The staff is always there for any questions or help, even for things that are not required to help. If I come again, of course I want to stay right in the hostel Friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 292 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#10 of 292 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Bongo
Hostel Bongo
#2 of 292 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Friends

Property: Hostel Friends
Address: Cara Urosa 7 | Stari Grad, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Friends came about from a wish to provide visitors of Belgrade with a great place to stay, not to mention that it’s located in the best part of town, and to become and be friends with our guests!Hostel is located in the middle of almost all the attractions in Belgrade that tourists come to see. It is surrounded with historical and cultural sites, the best restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, shopping centers and markets. A few steps away from us is the most popular street in Belgrade, Knez Mihailova. A few blocks down is a Skadarlija street with the cultural and best known restaurants in Belgrade. The view from our rooms is towards Kalemegdan park!Hostel Friends is a new, modern style inn that offers guests the most comforting stay at the lowest prices!Friendly service at our hostel will answer any questions and tend any accommodations. We will make you feel “at home” during your stay in Belgrade! We promise a great atmosphere!!Easy and fast you have transportation to any part of the Belgrade.We are surrounded by numerous buses,trams and trolleybuses. By arrangement we can provide you with transportation from – to airport which is 13km from us,two closed and secure garages just 3 km from the hostel in case you are coming by car. Hostel is divided on two floors with three types of rooms with 16 beds Panoramic view of Kalemegdan park from every room. Two fully equipped bathrooms. Living room with cable TV, DVD, computer and music device. Use Of Fully Equipped Kitchen with dining room. Reception works 24/7. Group and long stay discounts available per request. You can pay with cash and credit card. Credit cards accepted on location: Visa Visa Electron MasterCard A child sharing a bed with parents does not pay the accommodation. Local Attractions close to us: Kalemegdan fortress 50 m, National museum 400 m, Ethnographic museum 160 m, Gallery of frescoes 40 m, National theatre 600 m, Belgrade Zoo 300 m, Bohemian quarter Skadarlija 1 km, Swimming pool 25. May 700 m, Easy and fast you have Transportation to any part of Belgrade. From main TRAIN station: Take tram no. 2 which stops directly in front of the station (main entrance to station - Savska street, not exit) - there are two tram stops; wait at the one a bit further from the station. Exit on the fourth stop, in front of Kalemegdan Park. Go to a street Uzun Mirkova located 50 meters from there and immediately take the first street to the left called Cara Urosa and you will see a sign of Hostel Friends :)From main BUS station: Find the tram stop which is located in the main street (Karadjordjeva street) straight ahead from where your bus arrived. Trams 2 leads to the same stop near us. Exit on the third stop, in front of Kalemegdan Park. Go to a street Uzun Mirkova located 50 meters from there and immediately take the first street to the left called Cara Urosa and you will see a sign of Hostel Friends :)From Airport: In front of the airport there is Minibus A1 stop, and bus goes directly to Slavija square. From there you can take bus 31 or trolleys 19, 21, 22 and 29 to Student Square is also the last stop. You just go straight to the Kalemegdan, along the street Uzun Mirkova. Hostel Friends is from there located on the third corner in Cara Urosa street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Friends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing