We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively place”

Toro Latin Gastrobar
Ranked #3 of 1,348 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: TORO Latin GastroBar is a creative blend of Pan Latin styles and flavors. Chef-owner Richard Sandoval, whose accolades include Bon Appetit Restaurateur of the Year and Mexico's Toque d'Oro, artfully spins South and Central American ingredients into small plates designed for sharing. The beverage menu features innovative cocktails, a collection of Latin wines and a variety of spirits created for sipping and enjoying. The vibrant decor fuses traditional and contemporary tastes, the perfect setting to savor Chef Richard Sandoval's acclaimed cuisine.
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Lively bar/restaurant, we didn't try the food, just had drinks at the bar. Staff was very friendly but drinks took a long time to make as we saw some bar staff googling cocktail ingredients on their phones. The ambience was great, loved the decor. I will be trying the food next time.

Thank Reems2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORO LATIN GAST... B, General Manager at Toro Latin Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much to visit us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,059 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We would recommend toro to anyone! The menu selection offers a range of dishes to suit any taste. The tapas style service allows sharing of food whilst sharing conversation. Our waitress, Malika, was brilliant; good advice, good service and good English. We could not find fault with our meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NellySef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORO LATIN GAST... B, General Manager at Toro Latin Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks for the great review. Almost our entire staff speaks English well because we want to be the best for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Weekday dinner after work? Yes! Weekend night apperitivo? Absolutely! Sunday brunch? You better not miss it! Especially when the sun comes out and you can relax on the terrace. Sushi, sashimi, ceviche, guacamole, roastbeef, burgers, salads....and of course the wine! Cilic red is a must. Beer selection isn't the greatest in town. Awesome atmosphere and a great vibe especially on weekends. The IT place to be spotted at.

Thank talworldcitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORO LATIN GAST... B, General Manager at Toro Latin Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words and great recommendation. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Went with my girlfriend. We were greeted by a person who couldn't find a place to seat us, even though only 20% of tables were occupied. We asked for non-smoking section, but there was none (which is mandatory by law for places greater than 80 sqm), which I found to be a big let down. Also, there were dogs inside the restaurant in an area where food was served, which, in my humble oppinion, is unsanitary.
After finally being seated we were waited by a very skilled waiter, very attentive and well informed about the menu. We ordered soup of the day, cheff's sallad, grilled squid and BBQ ribs.
We were brought some nachos and a dip to keep us entertained until the food was served. Food came out very soon.
Portions were on the smallish side (I'm not a big person, but felt I could eat more after we left the place), but well presented.
Soup was a disappointment. I beleive it was supposed to be the restaurant's signature dish, but didn't work for me. It was bland, with the exception of occasional papaya (or something acidic) piece here and there.
Sallad was very small. Tasty, fresh, but nothing special.
Grilled squid was fine.
BBQ ribs came a bit too burnt for my liking. A nice peace of meat gone to waste by overzealous grill operator, but presented very beautifully.
The ambient itself is very nice, and the cutlery and tableware also up to highest standards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mokrokuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORO LATIN GAST... B, General Manager at Toro Latin Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We're sorry your experience with us wasn't up to the standards we strive for. We will take your comments into consideration so that we can be better and better for you, our guests. As for the portion sizes, our concept here is that of small plates, meant to be shared. We hope you come again and give us another opportunity to provide you with the true Toro Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was meant to be just a early drink but it turned out to be one of the best restaurant experiences in Belgrade.

The food was great, the wine was great and the staff was extremely polite and nice. From the waiter to the restaurant manager.

It is a must see in Belgrade.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thiagodecastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORO LATIN GAST... B, General Manager at Toro Latin Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much and we are so glad that you visit us and have great time.
Come back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toro Latin Gastrobar also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Toro Latin Gastrobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing