We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable( if short stay)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable( if short stay)”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Literally a 36 hour 2 night visit to Belgrade on business. Excellent and efficient international business hotel, great rooms and super comfortable beds, excellent rooms. The Spa looked fantastic but I didn't have time to experience it. Breakfast and conference service was excellent (however give me irish bacon any day) otherwise we were taken out for dinner by conference group, so did not get to experience cafe restaurant and fine dining room. I'm looking forward to a return visit in the later part of the year for a longer conference, and to experiencing the city properly. Superb young professional team all round the hotel and appeared to have excellent young managers.
Well done all round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are pleased to hear that you had a good 36 hour stay with us.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    184
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
43
24
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Fresh modern new fully renovated hotel, in the other side of Beograd facing old downtown accross the river.

Crowne Plaza Beograd is an extra ordinary Crowne Plaza, it is above 4 stars hotel.

Lobby is super spacious, very modern. Room is very nice, bed is amazingly comfortable.

Internet is fast and easy.

The team member attitude are nice and profesionals, from the front desk, bar, and club lounge above the lobby.

Club floor are located on 8th floor.

it is 10 minutes to reach Crowne Plaza Beograd, and 5 minutes to old down town.

Hyatt Regency is another blocks from Crowne Plaza.

The indoor swimming pool is huge and heated with salt water.

Perhaps IHG should create another brand for this category of hotel.

It is in between category of Crowne Plaza, and Intercontinental.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are really proud on our recently opened Diamond of Belgrade and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us so much.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It was my first time in Belgrade, and I am glad that I chose to stay in Crowne Plaza! Great atmosphere, airy lounges, excellent service! The room and bathroom are both quite nice, beds are really comfy. The only tiny problem I had: there were no sleepers available which is a minor thing, of course, but nevertheless... The wellness spa, they say, is great, but it was all fully booked. The swimming pool is a good relaxing alternative. I am going to stay in this hotel again, I am sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YuvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are really pleased that you had a great experience in our just recently opened property.

We hope that we can welcome you soon again as our guest.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

Before the next stay, please inform us personally, so that we can assist you in arranging the Spa services for your next time ahead to guarantee pure relaxation.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Natasa Pejovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is HUGE and in all fairness, had only been open a month. Also, the staff all said January and February are typically very quiet in January and Feburary in general. We felt like we were the only ones in the hotel all the time.

The good news is that it was pretty quiet (except for some occasional bouts of banging that sounded like it was still under construction somewhere) but it didn't bother us as it was mostly middle of the day.

The staff was super helpful and friendly; the room clean. Breakfast was average: a buffet with several selections. The location is OK--in New Belgrade, so every trip to downtown required a short taxi ride (about 10 minutes). The only time we had trouble was returning one night after dinner when the taxi charged us three times the amount we paid on the first trip (he had clearly sped up his meter).

We did do a spa service at the hotel, however, and were disappointed to be given 45 minute massages when we had each booked one hour. When we questioned it, they insisted it had been an hour but it clearly was not as I had looked at the clock when we started. After, they made me enter the lobby literally wearning my towel to "sign" for a locker key so I could use the steam room and pool. Once I got back to the locker room, the key didn't even work. They seemed oblivious to good service on that end....hope the hotel can get them up to the same level of service we found elsewhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b-squared555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

As we just recently opened your feedback will help us to improve for the future and to satisfy our guests’ needs, wants and demands and to exceed your desires.
We are really sorry that your visit in our Spa area did not 100% reach your expectations.

We hope that you will soon stay with us again to proof our improvement towards you.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

Before next stay please inform us personally so that we can arrange an extra experience from our side.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza Belgrade had been open for less than a month when we stayed over a weekend in January, and we were quite pleased with our stay. The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. In fact, I think this was the most genuine, professional, and accommodating hotel staff I have ever encountered. Everyone, from the front desk supervisor (Enrique) to the bar staff and the doorman, was warm and welcoming.

The hotel building is not new, but it is newly renovated. The structure used to be the Intercontinental. It was dropped from the chain and the hotel fell into disrepair before finally closing a couple of years ago. Things have come full circle, though, since Crowne Plaza (a member of the Intercontinental Hotels Group) has renovated and now manages the property.

Our room (we were upgraded to a suite thanks to platinum status in the IHG program) was spacious and well-appointed. We loved the modern bathroom and sleek feel. Although the lobby feels a bit sterile and the spa / fitness center is not open yet, the hotel is a welcome addition to the Belgrade scene.

The Crowne is located about 2 blocks from the enormous Usce shopping center, so that's a plus. However, there is not much else that a tourist would find interesting in the immediate neighborhood.

If you are visiting Belgrade for the first time or plan to explore the city as a tourist, I'd suggest staying across the river in the actual city (the Crowne is located in an area called New Belgrade). However, if you're in Belgrade on business, the Crowne or the nearby Hyatt would be your best bets.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nugbr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

As we just recently opened your feedback will help us to improve for the future and to satisfy our guests’ needs, wants and demands and to exceed your desires.
The spectacular Pool and Spa area is now already opened and we are really sorry that at your stay we could not show you this area of pure relaxation yet.

We hope that you will soon stay with us again to proof our improvement towards you.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

High value for money- staff very well trained. Very polite, effective and efficient. Rooms are very new and clean. Was pleasantly surprised by room upgrade. All staff speaks good English. Great business hotel. Well situated in New Belgrade and a short 20 mins drive from airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CodyKow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

we appreciate your review and that you enjoyed your stay in the Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We hope to welcome you soon again. If you do need any assistance in terms of booking your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

The Crowne Plaza wishes you a great rest of the weekend and a good start in the new week.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaukkala, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Brand new Huge Hotel
Location: Same time good and bad - quite position but wrong side of very long bridge and city center. So you need taxi every time.
Room: Very modern and comfortable.
Pool & Spa: Still under construction...
Breakfast: You cannot find buffe breakfast - you will order breakfast by menu by 5-6 different portions. Not so Nice and it will take time...
Executive lounge: 1 floor and you will get one (1) alcohol drink per day free of charge. Cofee, soft drinks all day.
Staff: Very friendly and professional.
Comeback: Yes

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

As we just recently opened your feedback will help us to improve for the future and to satisfy our guests’ needs, wants and demands and to exceed your desires.
The spectacular Pool and Spa area is as of today available and we hope that you will enjoy the service and relaxation on your next stay with us.

Additionally our “The Dining Team” has created a great breakfast buffet that will be taking your breath away in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during one of your future visits. Please do contact me personally so that we can make your stay memorable.

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 85 in Belgrade
731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.9 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belgrade

Property: Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Address: Vladimira Popovica 10, Belgrade 11070, Serbia (Formerly Continental Hotel Beograd)
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Belgrade is ideally located in the central business district of New Belgrade. Only 13 km from the International Belgrade Airport Nikola Tesla, near two shopping malls (Delta City and Usce) and only 5 minutes drive away from the city center.This property offers 416 guestrooms, club rooms and suites designed to provide absolute comfort, highest level of service and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Crowne Plaza Belgrade is the ideal venue for convention guests, as the hotel connects directly into Sava Centre, the biggest convention centre in Belgrade. Belgrade (Kombank) Arena, the largest event and sports hall is just a stroll away.With 12 distinct function rooms, a total of 1.300 sqm/ 14.000 sqft flexible meeting space, the hotel has the largest event capacity in Serbia for important corporate functions or memorable social events.2 restaurants, lounges and bars offering delightful specialties of International or genuine Serbian cuisine, our chefs will certainly make you have unforgettable gastronomic experience.Work out in our stylish state-of-the-art gym, enjoy the biggest indoor swimming pool in the city and get pampered with some of our stimulating treatments in the Spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Belgrade
Intercontinental Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing