We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, nice and cousy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New, nice and cousy”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are great. New, nice, clean, comfortable. Staff is nice, frendly and on service. Hotel is realy great in all ways. Wi-fi signal even on the 8 floor. Food is delicious. I like it very much. Spa and pool are clean and peacefull.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabica1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful three nights stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for outlining that you liked our staff, the overall service, the spa area and the stunning quality of our culinary team.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    173
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
41
21
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fully renovated. Cosy silent rooms. Rich breakfast. Amiable and well-trained personnel. Convenient location. I did enjoy my 3 nights stay. Will always be my first choice to stay. Spa, big pool, sports channels on TV, big parking lot, close to center and big mall nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors are my choice.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful three nights stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for outlining that we are your preferred choice and we highly appreciate that you enjoyed the excellent service of our employees.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Crowne plaza Belgrade is not so much on the frills but service is very good. Had an excellent view of Belgrade from the 6th floor. Bed is very comfortable (sheets and pillows) - promise of excellent sleep is delivered. :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ladiasuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Additionally we would like to thank you for sharing pictures of your stay that will give as well other guests a glance what they might expect while staying with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing. Modern design in all public areas, excellent rooms with a big bed and very beautiful view. From my room i could see St.Sava temple and a part of Kalemegdan.

The food quality in the restaurant is perfect, the wine selection is excellent. I tried also the sunday brunch buffet. The delicious food (especially the deserts) and live music made this sunday time very relaxed. The lobby bar is absolutley great for drinks.

The SPA center is very nice place for swim, fitness or just rest near the water with cup of coffe.

A very special thanks to Iva from reception desk, Marija and Nikola form the restaurant and finally but not at least Milica and Milos from the lobby bar. If i rightly remember your names ;) You make my stay amazing and unforgettable! Thank you all

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyanSemerdzhiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are amazed to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff, the food, the atmosphere and the comfort of our bedding than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Let's get one thing straight at the outset: ranking this hotel at 4* is an understatement. The only thing at the 4* level is the price you pay for a true 5* experience.

From the moment you enter, you're treated like royalty. The hotel's staff is very friendly and accommodating. By coincidence, I even got to meet the General Manager (he approached us to ask if we liked our stay!). I stayed at many hotels worldwide, from small, boutique ones to Ritz Carlton and I've never been approached by a GM. Seeing Plaza's GM personally ensuring that guests’ needs are met felt quite special. On top, he went out of his way to tell us the hotel's story and offer quite a few tips on what to do and see in Belgrade (though, I have to admit, once you arrive at Plaza, you don't have a need to go anywhere else). Kudos to him! (unfortunately, despite best effort, I forgot his difficult-to-pronounce name).

Rooms are very comfortable; bed and pillows perfect for a good night's sleep after a busy day.

The spa center is beyond expectations - big pool, lots of space, yet intimate for unfettered relaxation.

I find food in Belgrade generally excellent and Plaza is no exception (it’s actually good that I stayed there only a few days as I was a bite away from not being able to button my pants due to hotel’s delicious pastries and cakes!)

The hotel’s location is very good, just off the bustling city center. It’s a short stroll away from a huge shopping mall, and the riverbank lined with boat-cafes, and well connected to the city center and the airport (taxi in Belgrade is very cheap so for a few bucks you can be anywhere).

I loved the hotel’s design! Sophisticated, with soft, earthy colours and some state-of-the-art furniture pieces. A connoisseur will have seen that a lot of effort has been invested to ensure unassuming luxury.

Overall, a stunning place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are amazed to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff, the food, the atmosphere and the comfort of our bedding than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I personally do not like large business hotel but this hotel even though it has all facility for business (conference rooms, internet connections, ...) add some personal touch. The staff was friendly and very helpful, I would like to emphazise especially the reception night shift. The guys very friendly but no officious. The breakfast was excellent, the selection of food is amazing and the quality of food was perfect. In the room we found some very nice details, like plug sockets for EU and British electrical appliances available, good bed side lamps, very comfortable bed and lavander pillow spray for better sleep. In the hotel room there was silence, there were no disturbing noises from the hall, elevators ot air-conditioning. Last day we left very early, we got very good lunch bag for breakfast and we were offered coffee before our transfer car came. These details make a hotel the good hotel. If I ever go back to Belgrade I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Additionally we highly appreciate your positive comments about our staff and the atmosphere than we truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great hotel guests love".

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It happens often with big international chains that you have nothing to tell you in which city you are. Once inside the hotel, you could be in Belgrade, New York or Singapore, it would all be the same. This one is no exception.
The main problem with this hotel is its location. Unless you are going to one of the offices next door, it is in the middle of nowhere at the crossing of two very busy roads. You need a taxi to go anywhere.
Having said this, the hotel is impeccable, the staff extremely professional and friendly, the breakfast very good so a typical business travel hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guitarman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are pleased that the staff as well as our variety of food made your stay enjoyable.

Of course we understand that the location might not meet all guests' expectation. Due to our general approach to offer our clients a good location to combine business with leisure.

We truly belief that the close distance to the airport as well as the connectivity to the new business district New Belgrade is chosen mainly to shorten the travel for business purposes.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#8 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.9 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belgrade

Property: Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Address: Vladimira Popovica 10, Belgrade 11070, Serbia (Formerly Continental Hotel Beograd)
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Belgrade is ideally located in the central business district of New Belgrade. Only 13 km from the International Belgrade Airport Nikola Tesla, near two shopping malls (Delta City and Usce) and only 5 minutes drive away from the city center.This property offers 416 guestrooms, club rooms and suites designed to provide absolute comfort, highest level of service and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Crowne Plaza Belgrade is the ideal venue for convention guests, as the hotel connects directly into Sava Centre, the biggest convention centre in Belgrade. Belgrade (Kombank) Arena, the largest event and sports hall is just a stroll away.With 12 distinct function rooms, a total of 1.300 sqm/ 14.000 sqft flexible meeting space, the hotel has the largest event capacity in Serbia for important corporate functions or memorable social events.2 restaurants, lounges and bars offering delightful specialties of International or genuine Serbian cuisine, our chefs will certainly make you have unforgettable gastronomic experience.Work out in our stylish state-of-the-art gym, enjoy the biggest indoor swimming pool in the city and get pampered with some of our stimulating treatments in the Spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, IHG, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Belgrade
Intercontinental Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing