We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Having stayed at the venerable but worn-out old (Inter) continental I was keen to spend a night at Crowne Plaza. I was not disappointed; this is a truly superb hotel. The decor is astonishing and the staff perfect - they interviewed nearly 4000 for the 250 jobs and you can tell straight away that they got the best. There is a feeling of genuine hospitality and pride in the hotel and staff have the perfect balance of formality and friendliness that makes a guest feel comfortable. The rooms are compact in size but beautifully equipped and quiet - they say that a good hotel should be better than your own home and I certainly slept better here than I usually do at home. The rates are extremely competitive and get cheaper the earlier you book online.

I stay at many hotels and this ranks as my best, alongside the Prince de Galles in Paris, another recently-renovated old classic. Less opulent, cheaper, yes, but also using the best of modern construction and decor that the hotel trade has to offer.

Congratulations Crowne Plaza, this is an absolute jewel in the crown of the IHG brands. I look forward to my next stay and the opportunity to try the restaurants and the spa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkGlobalrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful three nights stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for the recognition of the hard and soft skills provided by our diamond the "Crowne Plaza Belgrade".

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay. If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,

Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel is on very good location and has wonderful view to old town especially higher floors. Rooms are very nice although there is present odor of new carpet, which can be annoying. Restaurant and breakfast are excellent, as well as the pool and the spa. Location is quiet and enables good sleep, even with window open. Complimentary wifi is quite ok and functional. Hotel also has a parking but you have to pay for it. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. All in all it was very good stay a definitely recommendation, either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Definitelly higher floors with a view on south (river side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingbabic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful three nights stay with us.

Additionally we would like to thank you for the recognition towards our service culture. We truly belief that people make the difference to become a "Great Hotel Guests love".

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Top stars for all the service points, with special kudos for the Sunday brunch. Delicious food, great music, a relaxing ambient, and to my special liking, an excellent entertainment for the kids. Our overall stay was flawless, and we're definitely repeating the brunch. Thank you for the great experience and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Aleksandra,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Dining Restaurant and the Brunch within our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are delighted regarding your compliments and experience with our service staff and the quality of our food. Moreover we are pleased to hear that we take care as well of our youngest clients and that they can enjoy as well.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade or at the brunch.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When I hear that a hotel restaurant is good, then I expect it to be better than just a good restaurant. And the Prime in Crown Plaza Hotel indeed is. It’s the place where traditional Serbian food is being carefully prepared with international touch, branded and extremely tasteful. Fine vine card with an accent on regional vines. And kind staff that takes care of you. For every recommendation!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Sonja,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Prime Restaurant within our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

We are delighted regarding your compliments and experience with our service staff and the quality of our food.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade or in our Prime Restaurant.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here on business for 3 nights and the service could not have been better. All staff were friendly and helpful, and the overall stay was excellent. The room was well appointed, and I particularly appreciated being moved on arrival to a first floor room to accommodate my dislike of using lifts. Altogether a first class experience; thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful 3 night stay with us.

We are delighted regarding your compliments about our staff and the service quality you have experienced with us. Additionally we highly appreciate the comment to accommodate you on a certain floor to respect your needs, wants and demands.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were here for 12 nights. What an excellent remodel. We stayed here in the "building" when it was an InterContinental - a disgrace to the ICHotel chain. Now it is a jewel! Excellent staff, attentive, usually very quick to respond to requests, delicious food, breakfast buffet is sumptuous, etc. Club Lounge is quiet, very modern, and with small but excellent variety of food. I would very, very highly recommend this hotel to any discriminating business and/or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful 12 night stay with us.

We are delighted regarding your compliments about our staff and the service quality you have experienced with us. Moreover we would like to thank you for outlining our choices of interior and fact that we made your experience an unforgettable one.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My pick for the most alluring prime hotel in the Balkans.

It caters to its guest's every need with the full intention to satisfy and even astound the pickiest clients. I have been pleasantly surprised by the attention the staff have given me at all times. They've afforded me services upon my request that were outside their standard offers / amenities. Every request or question was answered with a positive response aiming to accommodate, without making me feel superfluous when asking.

I commend the Belgrade Crowne Plaza Hotel's management for the superb training given to staff and their ease in providing the friendliest welcome to clients. The professionalism they cater is of high caliber certainly exceeding the expectations of a bonafide traveler.

From absolute comfort blended in upscale interiors, fresh speckless furnishings and delectable food to the magnificent views of a magical city. Check out the best view at night looking at the city center over the Sava river. Overall, the memory I take with me of this fine hotel is truly unforgettable. I've had an absolutely exquisite stay. Hvala Vam puno!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEARLoftheORIENTseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBelgrade, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are delighted regarding your compliments about our staff and the service quality you have experienced with us. Moreover we would like to thank you for outlining our choices of interior and fact that we made your experience an unforgettable one.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Crowne Plaza Belgrade.

Please let us know when you will stay the next time and if we can assist you in any terms of your future stay.

If you do have any further additions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

Kind Regards,


Natasa Pejovic
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#8 of 88 in Belgrade
830 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.9 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 88 in Belgrade
702 reviews
1.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belgrade

Address: Vladimira Popovica 10, Belgrade 11070, Serbia (Formerly Continental Hotel Beograd)
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £69 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Belgrade is ideally located in the central business district of New Belgrade. Only 13 km from the International Belgrade Airport Nikola Tesla, near two shopping malls (Delta City and Usce) and only 5 minutes drive away from the city center.This property offers 416 guestrooms, club rooms and suites designed to provide absolute comfort, highest level of service and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Crowne Plaza Belgrade is the ideal venue for convention guests, as the hotel connects directly into Sava Centre, the biggest convention centre in Belgrade. Belgrade (Kombank) Arena, the largest event and sports hall is just a stroll away.With 12 distinct function rooms, a total of 1.300 sqm/ 14.000 sqft flexible meeting space, the hotel has the largest event capacity in Serbia for important corporate functions or memorable social events.2 restaurants, lounges and bars offering delightful specialties of International or genuine Serbian cuisine, our chefs will certainly make you have unforgettable gastronomic experience.Work out in our stylish state-of-the-art gym, enjoy the biggest indoor swimming pool in the city and get pampered with some of our stimulating treatments in the Spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, IHG, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Belgrade
Intercontinental Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing