We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for city-trip”

Downtown Apartments Bane
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Downtown Apartments Bane
Ranked #42 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect for city-trip”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Well situated and excellent value for money.

Staff were unbelievable, getting in touch to help us sort out our arrival in Belgrade, all the way through to departure. Kind and friendly, a must when arriving in a relatively unfamiliar environment.

I would absolutely recommend if on a city trip of just a few nights where you don't need room service, a gym, a spa, 24h service, etc... This is no 'sexy' hotel, and at first glance could look unfashionable, but with a friendly welcome, great help and a decent & clean place to stay, it meets all my needs. Central location, perfect for breakfast with the locals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory_Cornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Exellent hotel with beautiful recepcionists.they will solve every problem you can face with so I strongly recommend this hotel.its near to everywhere and the biggest issue the taxi drivers will no longer a problem for you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ege K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bialystok, Bialystok, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed with my friends in Belgrade for a night in these lovely hotel. It was an amazing experience. Thr room was clean and nice. Staff was so good. They did help us a lot. They were quite informative. They did a fantastic job. We can definitely recommend this hotel to everybody who want to stay close to city center as well

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Me and my colleague stayed for 2 nights. Even though we prefer hotels of a higher category we felt welcome. The receptionist was outstanding. With a friendly smile and up to date knowledge of the town

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice location in the very heart of Belgrade. Nice, friendly and efficient personnel. Clean room and reliable Wi-Fi connection

The bed mattress need improvement as well as the bed was crackling. Need of a small fridge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank versatile_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radovis
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Pros: fantastic location, service is like in 7 star hotel, small but very nice room, fast wi-fi

Cons: very hot in the room (i slept with opened window in mid of january), no free parking

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

perfect location for belgrade visitors,everything is near:kalemegdan,trg republike,knez mihajlova,terazije and skadarlija.rooms are spacious,clean and new.personel was exellent and always there to help.we are going to stay there again on our next trip to belgrade,and we recomend it to families becouse it is difficult to find a hotel room with 4 beds in city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianao49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#16 of 86 in Belgrade
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#38 of 86 in Belgrade
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostel 360
Hostel 360
#24 of 311 in Belgrade
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#12 of 311 in Belgrade
159 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apartments Residence
Apartments Residence
#1 of 11 in Zemun
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Apartments Bane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Apartments Bane

Property: Downtown Apartments Bane
Address: Nusiceva 16, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Downtown Apartments Bane 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart-Hotel, Downtown Apartments Bane is located in the very heart of Belgrade, just steps away from the main pedestrian and shopping zone of Belgrade. Apartments are new, luxury, made in 2013, have 400 square meters and 50 beds..Downtown Apartments Bane is within easy reach of many restaurants (domestic cuisine, bakeries, McDonald’s), ATM machines (banks), shops and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Downtown Apartments Bane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing