We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Serbian Private Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Serbian Private Tours
from US$109.92
More Info
from US$86.78
More Info
from US$60.57
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
121
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruska gora day trip wine tour sremski karlovci iron gates photographs taken national park archaeological site comfortable car beautiful restaurant knowledgeable person rich in history in depth knowledge serbian wine beautiful country fascinating tour excellent english
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Serbian Private tours are very professional the moment I sent an inquiry, very prompt in replying in messages and give recommendations what to do in city.

Our guides or Serbian Hosts were Vlad and Slovan are great guys, on time, very knowledgeable on the tours and we have a great time.

I would recommend Serbian Private tours to my friends when visiting Serbia.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Rhoda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We were picked up promptly from our hotel in Belgrade by our wonderful English speaking guide Vlad.
We had a great day visiting the Lepenski Vir Archaeological site and our fantastic boat ride on the Danube, to the Iron Gates, topped off by a wonderful traditional Serbia lunch overlooking the beautiful Danube. The day was perfect and Vlad could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable. The boat trip was such fun and very enjoyable. I would highly recommend Serbian Private Tours. From our initial inquiry to the conclusion of the tour they were very professional, efficient and more importantly friendly. Vlad went to a lot of trouble to return my glasses to me which I left on the boat, thank you Vlad and Serbian Private Tours

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Terry652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My guide Alexander picked me
Up at 9:15 with a warming welcoming From there we went directly to the fortress which brings a lot of history of Belgrade. This last means "white city" because the fortress was totally white. From there up you get the most amazing view of the city. There you find a column supporting a naked soldier. After driving around Alexander keeps telling you stories about his country which he is proud to be part of; History of the very beggining, passing through the 2 world wars , Tito, the disintegration of Yugoslavia("triebs of the south") until the modern days.
Saint Sava Cathedral is an around 86 years old contruction ( still working of the inside) erected in the name of this prince who converted as monk and was loved and respected. His bones were burned by the otomans and serbians decided to honored Saint Sava with this amazing church.
Havala was our next stop. I would like to say that the weather made possible to see the magic mountain from a different perspective goig theough a subreal forest. The monument to the fallen soldier was more than impresive; it transports you to a different time, where proud and patriotism helped serbians to raise from the ground. There, in front of the 4 Cariatides supportting this magnificent monument, a Šarplaninac dog was expecting us as he had known we were coming. After that we went up to the Galata Tower and even we could not see anything since it was cloudy, the white of the cloud reminded me:"I am in the white city" making more sense of this view.
We left to the Tito's museum and believe it or not,Alex forms part of this tour eith a pic of him in the time of the Resistance in the Milosoviç' s time. That Museum is a most to see Semigod Tito gifts and belongings from all iver the world counting the innumerable torches of the celebrtion of the youth's day on his birthday ( and what a way to celebrate ).
To finish the tour we went to Zemun, one of the 4 th monuments of the celebration of the 1,000 years of the hungarian imperium. This tour is a must to see Belgrad in front of the island in the other side of the fortress. 60 worthy steps that will show how an Ellysium. To close this amazing day we ate at the captains restaurant a barbecue of a variety of meats with a nice soup and salad. For coffee lovers , ask for an expresso.
I have to add that Alexander is not just a simple guide, he is your companion through time, glory, wars and hopes. He gives his heart to the people that eant to see the true of this amazing country.
Serbians are simply opening their heart back to the world.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 308josee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Totally 4 points of views. With a beautiful restaurant. A van bring me about 8-hour trip. Detailed and totally explained every points of views. Very cool day. Specially recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank htr12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was the second of two English-speaking trips with Serbian Private Tours which we took during a holiday in Belgrade.
This time our host was Miljan. We much appreciated his in-depth knowledge and expertise on Serbia, both past and present, which he shared with us freely throughout the trip. We enjoyed his courteous company and good humour and learnt much about Serbian history and culture.
After a 10am start from our Belgrade hotel we made a journey of about one hour in Miljan’s comfortable car to Topola, the place where Karađorđe started the first Serbian uprising in the early 19th century against the forces of the occupying Ottoman Empire. Karađorđe’s house now has an interesting museum with some excellent artwork which we visited, with Miljan acting as our expert guide. Karađorđe went on to be founder of the Serbian royal family. By coincidence, our visit was on the Orthodox feast day of St George (the church there is dedicated to him) and Topola was decorated with many wreaths of greenery by way of celebration.
This was followed by a visit to (King) Peter’s House with many interesting artefacts
Then we went on to the royal church of St George, situated on top of Topola Hill. The crypt of St George’s church is a mausoleum for the Serbian Royal family of Karageorgević. Many members of the dynasty are now buried here, starting with Karađorđe himself. Interestingly, there are the tombs of several members of the family who died abroad in exile during the 20th century but who were re-interred here in recent years. The crypt is a fascinating and moving historical visit.
We also visited the vast Royal winery at Oplenac where, after tasting, we were able to purchase bottles of the locally grown wine.
For lunch, Miljan took us to a lovely traditional restaurant in the countryside outside the nearby town of Aranđelovac where we enjoyed an excellent Serbian meal overlooking the rolling hills of Šumadija.
We then returned to Belgrade via the pretty village of Orašac, arriving back by 6pm.
The souvenirs from Serbian Private Tours which we received on the day and the photographs taken by Miljan on the day of our tour are much appreciated.
As well as repeating our sincere thanks to Miljan, we must also mention the efficient and courteous online communications we had with him and Tamara in the Serbian Private Tours office when planning the tour.
Thank you so much for everything.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank 262Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews