We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Serbian Private Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Serbian Private Tours
from US$60.27
More Info
from US$64.47
More Info
from US$86.34
More Info
from US$109.37
More Info
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
122
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruska gora day tour wine tour sremski karlovci iron gates photographs taken archaeological site national park comfortable car beautiful restaurant answering all of our questions knowledgeable person serbian wine in depth knowledge beautiful country rich in history fascinating tour
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Our one week visit to Serbia was an important part of the Off Campus Studies Program I organized for my school, Carleton College (MN, USA).
Our guide for two days, Vlada, made the experience not only pleasurable, but also meaningful. He gave us an insightful and vivid image of Serbia, its history, its people, and its traditions. Thank you so much, Vlada! Many of us will definitely return to Serbia and to a large extent we owe it to you!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank mihaelaclupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A pleasant and fun trip. Highly recommended trip and the suggestions of Vlada, our guide. He explain us the history of Serbia and its art during a beautiful tour, we visited monasteries, like Krusedol, national park, Novi Sad and more. For lunch he took us to a winery restaurant of a nice family with a special homemade food and some delicious wines. We started by tasting raquija.

I definitely recommend Serbian Private Tours-Vlada because he was correct in his choice of travel and food, he made our visit both instructive, enjoyable and lively.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank 2017eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We did the Fruska Gora + Sremski Karlovci + Novi Sad trip in a private family group of 7 people.

Our guide Vlada was the perfect combination of knowledge and hospitality. He naturally brought an atmosphere of enjoyment to the experience, looking after everything the group would need or enjoy, while keeping up with the schedule.

I would strongly recommend this trip or any variant suggested by this guide, fully trustworthy. Lunch was marvellous at Dragan's Podrum Miljević, a private family run guest house where we were taken for rakija tasting and lunch. Exquisite home made food and wines in an easy, homey and fun atmosphere created by Dragan and his lovely family.

All in all, highly recommended to do this trip with Vlada, stopping for lunch where we did, really made our visit to Serbia even more memorable. thanks guys!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Myself and my partner recently had the pleasure of spending three days on a tailor made tour with Miljan. The tour itself included the Iron Gates / Highlights of Eastern Serbia / Mokra Gora plus a venture into Bosnia.
Miljan is great company - intelligent, witty, knowledgeable and engaging. It was very easy to spend so much time with him - like travelling with a friend. The tour itself was very thoughtfully constructed with many varied experiences.
I have no hesitation in recommending Miljan & Serbian Private Tours. I can promise that you will get so much more out of your trip - not to mention the spotless car every morning.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My friends and I really enjoyed this trip with our kind guide in which we got to know much much more about the history, the culture and the art than expected. It is definitely worth the price and is far less troublesome but far easier. And the guide was so considerate! We were really moved by the staff also for their quick response and caring. Thank you for today!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank shaoxueyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews