We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Cevapi”

Walter Sarajevski cevap
Ranked #49 of 1,172 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mauritius
Level Contributor
231 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Happy Cevapi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent Cevapi - by far the best in town and certainly made me very happy. The service was very good, fast and friendly and the prices cannot be beaten for value.

Just wish they served the Cevapi as in the picture on the menu, on the bread so you get juices and fat of the meat going into the bread just after cooking for extra flavour and you can mix in the onion, rather than serving on separate plates. They also need to sort out the toilets as these were a mess on the day I was there. Other than this a great place to eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    66
    23
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accra
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a while now a place where they recreate the flavours from the past, and this is one such place. Portions are just right and local specialities are simply yummy. My only objection and the reason I give them four stars, is the fact that toilets are not up to standards in hygiene and supply.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sister-karamazov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious glimpse of serbian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in Belgrade. Wish we had discovered it earlier in our trip. The food is excellent, not too complicated nor is there a huge variety of dishes but everything we had was delicious- try the famous cevapi in somun ( tasty flat bread) ,pljeskovica na kaimak or krpce na kaimak. As for desert the baklava was delicious, better than what i had in Turkey or elsewhere. What's more the prices are quite reasonable- not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food and honest price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We have read the comments about the tasty food, especially the sarajevski cevapcici which are really good. You should also try sobska solata (tomatoes, cucumber and "fetaki" cheese).
The service is great, they also have free wifi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoisLane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellant cevap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

very tasty cevap, in a large portions!value for money! friendly staff!a warm place for eating anytime of the day

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvonne_kou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walter Sarajevski cevap also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Walter Sarajevski cevap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing