We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Middle Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Slavija Garni
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average Middle Class”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Just Average Middle Class Hotel. We have been a Group of 6 Travellers and booked that Hotel, due it is very centrally located in Belgrade.
But we have been little bit surprised, that the Interiour is pretty old and needs a "Update" (Renovation) - especially in Comparison with the Price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEACHSUN1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    45
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
9
32
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

we stay there for few days andthe location was good - directly in fron of hotel was the airportbus station and a lot of good connections with the public transport. hotelstaff was friendly, but we have to say, that the room are oldfashioned and need a "update". it is overprized in comparison with other hotels in belgrade. during our stay there, all was clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzeriTravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Slavija lux is really not a great hotel. It's location isn't brilliant, a bit too far from the centre to be really convenient - but you can walk it if you need to. The decor is truly appalling very heavy and dark wood, all of the areas need a make over and the room I was in was poor, especially the bathroom (cracked sink, tiles, rusty screws supporting precarious soap dishes etc). The worst thing was the service, which was hilariously bad! To put it in context I'm not sure Serbia in general has gotten the concept of good service ... But this hotel was definitely the worst. I want to give a special mention here to the reception staff who made me wait several hours for my room and the breakfast waiter who decided to lock me out on the veranda for committing the crime of eating outside ! All in all I would urge you to look elsewhere there will be better places in Belgrade I'm sure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dastardley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSlavijaLux, Director of Sales at Hotel Slavija Garni, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, we apologize to you because your stay in the hotel Slavija was not pleasant.
The location of the hotel is in the centre of the city on the main squere, which is often mentioned as the Belgrade Etoille.
Hotel is old (1989 ), and has 3 stars, but we are trying to make our services and relationship between price and quality as good as it can be to satisfy guests who put their trust in us.
However, as you said, we have not managed to meet your expectations, we are sorry that you are so disappointed.
At least I want to explain the waiting time at reception to enter the room . Check in is from 14h. If a guest wants to come earlier, the first prerequisite is to have available a free and orderly room. Second, the pricing policy requires the payment of an early check in which is 30% of the price/night.
Locks on the terrace is really unacceptable. It would be a great favor to us if you had complaind to one of our managers while staying at our hotel. They would be able to penalize certain employees of our hotel for unprofessional behavior.
We are very sorry you had a bad experience in our hotel. We'd love to have a chance to improve your impression .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belgrade hotels

Piatra Neamt, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

thieves!we made a reservation by phone,they confirmed the conditions showed on site,but we have to pay for breakfast and parking(included on the price),some items of the breakfast very suspicious(salami,patisserie,etc),music very loud on the corridor up to 10 pm....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dragos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSlavijaLux, Director of Sales at Hotel Slavija Garni, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that you feel that way but we appreciate your criticism, because they help us to be better.

As for the additional payment of breakfast, we believe that there was a misunderstanding in communication. The breakfast is included in the price of accommodation but the account is shown as a separate policy because of a difference in VAT on accommodation and food services . The price that you were told over the phone and that is visible on the website is the price for bed and breakfast, so please send us invoice or scan by e-mail and we will immediately fix the mistake.
Parking space usage for guests was free until April 2012, but then there was a change in pricing policy, which is also updated on our website.There is a possibility that you were not informed about that when you booked the parking space, if that so than we apologize for this omission. For this reason, we are ready to provide parking place free of charge if you come next time.
We are sorry if music was too loud for you, we'd like you to inform us right away so we can react and provide you the needed peace .
We hope you accept our apologies and hope you will be once again our dear guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel in September 2012. Room was clean, but with very old furniture, I felt like I'm back in time when my parents were young and I was not born. Place was full of Polish, Chinese and Czechs tourists. Breakfast was poor. Receptionist very very polite, kind people.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BurZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Located at Slavija Square (actually a giant roundabout) the hotel is a good location for walking to many parts of Belgrade. It has a friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was built in a different time and while well maintained, it could really use a good restoration. The rooms are decent size and a very good value but I prefer the junior suites as they are not much more money and you get a lot more room. Bath rooms are small and aging but everything functions well and kept clean. Furniture needs replacing but the beds are comfortable. Heat and A/C take a bit of training and are not quite precise but not uncomfortable. Being on Slavija Square there is traffic noise and it can be dampened but not eliminated with the windows shut and curtains drawn. I do find watching the traffic from the window bewildering.

The breakfast on the top floor is better if you get there early. There is a substantial selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, breads and dairy so selection should not be a problem.

I have been going to this hotel my last several trips as it is good at all categories even if not best in any. The value is excellent.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the non-smoking floor and book the junior suite if within your budget, its the best val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SpeedyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Nice hotel and nice location. Maybe the furniture is old but hotel is nice. The staff was always ok and attentive. Been there several times starting in 1997 and the last time in 2010. The breakfast was also ok. I recommend this hotel. Expect decent hotel and no miracles.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Lav
Hotel Lav
#62 of 83 in Belgrade
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#29 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#36 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#5 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#20 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slavija Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slavija Garni

Property: Hotel Slavija Garni
Address: Svetog Save 2, Belgrade 11000, Serbia (Formerly Slavija Lux Hotel)
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Belgrade
#12 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slavija Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Slavija Garni *** (formerly Slavija Lux) is fully adapted to the needs of business people and it is good choice for everyone who wants be a mere stone's throw away from the city's business and shopping areas. * Centrally located * Underground garage with 24/7 surveillance * Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas * Business Center * OTIUM wellness center at the spot * Laundry and ironing services * 80 comfortable rooms and 11 suites * Slot Club Havana Gambling All rooms have free Wi-Fi, LCD TV with cable channels, mini bar, telephone and central Air conditioning. Room service is available to guests from 07 a.M.-11 P.M. The hotel's location is the ideal starting point for both business and leisure visits to Belgrade. Proximity to the railway and bus stations, bus transfers from/to the airport, with the bus stop right outside the hotel, as well as the exceptional connections to all parts of the city, are what make us unique, and you, our guests, always one step ahead of everyone else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Slavija Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavija Lux Belgrade
Slavija Lux Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing