We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best hotel in Belgrade!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel in Belgrade!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

During a recent visit we decided to book at the hotel which we knew it was brand new and well located, and we didn't regret it. Great help from the stuff, nice location and beautiful environment. Highly suggested If you are planning a trip for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mickeytzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you, for sharing with us your thoughts about the services and facilities experienced during your stay at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

Thank you once again for your valuable input and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    186
    46
    11
    11
See reviews for
79
170
52
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at this property on March 7th 2013 myself and a group of 50 others the stay was amazing ,
the staff were very very friendly and helpful ,
in particle MILICA SIMONOVIC from sales in making the booking was a pleasure to deal with , THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EliE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us, and I would like to assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to meet and exceed your expectations. As such we would be delighted to welcome you back to Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel next time your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts concerning your experience at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

hotel is very nicely decorated, rooms are very large and modern designed. every used item is remark of quality. they even put babyliss brand hair dryer in the bathroom. breakfast could be more varied. and the only missing for me is a wall mirror in the room :( but generally I can definetly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ko-zu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your positive impressions from the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

Let me assure you that your sincere and kind comments have already been shared between all our team members.

With kind regards,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Just back from a short trip to Belgrade where I tried this newly refurbished hotel. Major issue was the street noise in the room (I now know very well the frequency of trams passing in the street below). This was also commented upon by the other travellers in my group.
This clearly fell short of my expectations (and of the competition in Belgrade).
Staff was attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park might be a safer bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gascondomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Please bear in mind that we are the most centrally located hotel in Belgrade and therefore outside noise is something that we cannot really control. However, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the noise.

I hope that the latest experience did not mar your opinion about our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hotel Metropol Palace offered me the best hospitality and care. The hotel is perfectly rennovated, and i would decidedly recommend it to every visitor. The services are more than excellent, and i enjoyed a very happy stay with my family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConFragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a nice comments through Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that the service was more than excellent and that we have fulfilled your expectations.

Thank you once again for your valuable input and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Kind regards,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We enjoy 3 day in Metropol Palace in Belgrade and it is very good hotel.
It is at the same time luxury and with good quality-price ratio.
We spend our time to visit city so we doesn't enjoy all of the service of this beautiful hotel.
If you go to Belgrade go to this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefano_Vazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Mr. Vazzo,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your positive impressions for the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the services and facilities of our hotel have met and exceeded your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel next time your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Kind regards,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. The hotel is brand new renovated and you feel it.
Rooms are very nice and so the cleanness and the service.
The personnel is very kind and gentle, and pays a lot of attention to its customer.
Breakfast is complete and of quality.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto_Vazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Mr. Vazzo,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive comments through Trip Advisor.

We are always glad to hear from our guests that they are satisfied with our services, cleanliness, with our personnel.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

Let me assure you that your sincere and kind comments have already been shared between all our team members.

Sincerely Yours,

Marili Drandaki

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#8 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing