We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and professional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Outstanding hotel with first class service all round. Very hard to fault.
Stayed 3 nights here over Easter in a standard room, but this got upgraded to their deluxe room as I was a Starwood member.

PROS:
* Well located and close to public transport, which made getting around easy.
* Lobby is clean, huge and kind of glamourous. I felt slightly underdressed.
* Staff were as professional, helpful and courteous as staff in luxury hotels in Asia, and that is really telling!
* Rooms were large for European standards, had a large TV, couch, armchair and massive bed with a real duvet. Also lots of cupboard space for those who like to really unpack.
* Bathroom were big, included a shower (with rainfall type head) and an ergonomic bath-tub.
* Complimentary wi-fi access which was really fast and two free bottles of water each day.
* Breakfast was buffett, but you could also order specifically made pieces too.
* There were also a spa to use as well, but I didn't have time for this.

CONS:
* Probably would not have minded there being a kettle in room, but then again, there is a reasonably priced bar downstairs and very reasonably priced Costa Coffee across the road that sells large lattes for 200RSN (about £1.70).

Would definately recommend this hotel to friends and anyone who is visiting Belgrade.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vwh187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for such a wonderful comments that you have shared through Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the services and facilities of our hotel have met and exceeded your expectations.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

Let me assure you that your sincere and kind comments have already been shared between all our team members.

Sincerely Yours,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

I am sad enough to spend a lot of time in hotels and am Platinum Starwood so am used to the different brands and style and I anticipated that this would be Sheraton like. It wasn't it was excellent. The rooms are beautifully designed, the staff cannot do enough and the pool is one of the nicest I have used. It is new and has a few teething issues but they are dealt with brilliantly by staff and management. The executive lounge is great as is the buffet breakfast which is a little bit smokey in the nonsmoking section (an issue in Serbia generally). A really great hotel where I look forward to staying again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank callumCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for sharing with us your thoughts about the services and facilities experienced during your stay at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Your valuable comments will contribute to our team’s ongoing efforts to monitor and improve our service standards and help us in our continuous search for excellence.

Thank you once again for your valuable input and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is most probably the best hotel I have ever visited! The lobby is very elegant and the places for coffee and drinks are great: I really enjoyed taking my morning coffee there with a wonderful view to the park! The restaurant was also beyond my expectations, with exquisite dishes. My room was spacious, with a great view to the park and a great bathroom! The staff was very polite and offered their services in a very friendly, yet professional, manner! I strongly recommend this hotel and if you go there you must definitely visit the spa: the indoor pool is magnificent, the best I have ever seen! Visit the steam room as well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanaeVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us, and I would like to assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to meet and exceed your expectations. As such we would be delighted to welcome you back to Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel next time your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts concerning your experience at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.


With kind regards,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

A great hotel, great service, very helpful staff, very good rooms. I attended a conference there, and I have to say its a great place for both conferences and gala dinners. Might be the best hotel I have stayed at!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SlobodanDimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Slobodan,

Let me thank you, for sharing your positive comments for the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the services and facilities of our hotel have met and exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel is brand new yet it feels like it has always been there. Not because of the style (it is modern & elegant yet warm) but because it seems it has evolved for many years to arrive at this level of service. The personnel is expert, service is impeccable (worthy of the Luxury Collection standards) you feel constantly attended to without being overwhelmed. Good location, a state of the art spa and a rare restaurant. I was familiar with Chef Peskias cuisine but it has never been truly international, in this restaurant his fusion style is a pleasant surprise. TIP: do try his black risotto and definitely his Pavlova.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the park
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Christina,

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive thoughts and feelings regarding your memorable stay at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

I was very pleased to read that the members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

Let me assure you that your sincere and kind comments have already been shared between all our team members.

Kind regards,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Metropol Palace, since I spent a few days in Belgrade, I have to say that the hotel is excellent, I am delighted that the hotel staff is extremely friendly, the food excellent and the service. You feel simply well and restaurant are е excellent . I prefer to have late dinner in my room as I work during the night. I had meeting in Lobby with my friend, excellent view on the park, waiter offered us cakes that were on promotion that just started and I have to say that if an excellent taste and presentation of the cake. What to say more. Just GREAT SERVICE...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mishel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Mishel,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your positive impressions from the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that the members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your valuable input and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice and luxory hotel in the city center. Completly renovated. Everything is very close to the hotel and in the walking distance. Personel is very kind and polite and service is perfect. Lobby is impresive and appropriate to a such a luxory hotel. I was on a whole day meeting with a group of 50 people and all of them were very satisfied with the meeting rooms and complete venue.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quite with very good isolation so which ever room you choose, you will not ma...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

May I thank you for your time taken to write such a positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Your positive comments will stimulate our staff to maintain and even evaluate even the excellent quality of service and I thank you once more.

One more time thanks for you high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
761 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £86 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing