We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo, bravo, bravo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bravo, bravo, bravo”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was a long stayer for 20 days.
Everything was perfect. The reception staff greeting you with a huge smile, the breakfast buffet full of freshly cut fruits, low fit yogurts and a la minute egg specialities
The service was flawless and the hands of the spa therapist leaved you brand new . Thank you guys

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Joanna,

May I thank you for your time taken to write such a positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel Belgrade.

Your positive comments will stimulate our staff to maintain and even evaluate even the excellent quality of service and I thank you once more.

One more time thanks for you high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    195
    52
    11
    11
See reviews for
89
187
55
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed for three weeks at the Metropol Palace, and the staff was quite accomodating. Upon request I was given a bigger room with a nice tub and rainfall shower, the sauna/steam room + pool/hot tub were free and included an outdoor resting section, and breakfast was always a good selection; freshly squeezed orange juice being a bonus. Definitely hope to return.

Room Tip: Higher units will not hear late night noise if a wedding is happening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Akie,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your positive impressions from the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that the members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed your long stay with us.

Thank you once again for your valuable input and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had to wait over hour & a half for room service to deliver food on first night then they had forgot one dish which then took another 45 mins! At Least!!
There is no Tea Coffee making facilities in the room.. its 5* & not enough kettles for us to have one in the room :(
Nice pool, Gym, Spa & Sun Beds outside .. in the Shade all day :(
Lovely Breakfast but understaffed & little chance of even getting any attention let alone a Tea of Coffee at peak Breakfast time.. altho at 8 this morning it was OK ..
OK enough moaning... Nice Beds, Nice Bathroom, Nice Thyme Soap! Nice TV havent sussed out how to watch TV & you have to pay for films.. maybe thats standard...

Room Tip: Be on 5th floor or above .. party going on in function room until at least 3/4 am on Sat night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Jo,

Thank you, for sharing with us your thoughts about the services and facilities experienced during your stay at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel. Your valuable comments will contribute to our Team’s on going efforts to monitor and improve our service standards and help us in our continuous search for excellence.

I would like also to extend my sincere apologies for the shortcomings and unresponsiveness of our services. I have taken notes and addressed the mentioned issue to the all concerned departments for immediate reaction and would make sure the special attention is paid.

Please be assured that we very much appreciate your comments and serious steps on improving our performance have been taken. Therefore please allow me to personally apologize for the fact we did not perform up to your expectations and to assure you that we will do our best to avoid such shortcomings in the future.

I also hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to excellence in hospitality service.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Service staff of front desk are excellent - only to be let down by quality of sevice for Breakfast service in restaurant and gym. Breakfast service was poor as they were clearly understaffed for morning crowd while I was there. Service staff manning gym counter - sitting and chatting and playing with phone on one day and on another day, there were no gym towels and staff just said nonchalantly that there were no towels. Didn't even bother to stock them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CodyKow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

In regards to your comments about breakfast service and gym, I would like to kindly inform you that I have discussed your remarks in details with the concerned departments and let me assure you that corrective action has been taken accordingly.

We would like to offer you our profuse apologies. We would highly appreciate if upon your next stay in Belgrade you will give us the opportunity to make it up with you.

Sincerely Yours,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A modern, spick and span hotel with all the facilities you'd expect, but there must be much better value around (eg the Moscow Hotel in a better location). Also about a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariad2001, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel through Trip Advisor.

Regarding your comment about our value, I would just like to mention that hotel Moscow is a 4 star hotel and hotel Metropol Palace is 5 star hotel and also a part of Starwood Luxury Collection Hotels world wide and because of that there is a difference in prices.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again next time when your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Kind regards,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very friendly and competent staff, in an historic yet completely refurbished setting. Rooms are nice, and sound proof, offering a nice view over the city of Belgrade (I was on the eight floor). Breakfast is in a nice setting, terrace is being redone, offering a nice view over the park. The hotel is well situated, a ten minute walk from the city centre (but the Streets around the hotel offer plenty of possibilties to eat out or have a drink as well). Last but not least, the gym/swimmingpool is fantastic, offering even the possibity to relax on an outdoor terrace, overlooking the park. All in all, flawless.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a nice view over the city of Belgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariad2001, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your thoughts and your recent experience during your stay with us.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

Let me assure you that your sincere and kind comments have already been shared between all our team members.

Sincerely Yours,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great stay at the Metropol Palace. It's a fantastic hotel with spacious comfortable rooms. i found the staff yo be very friendly and they helped me with the many queries I had.The hotel is located within walking distance of the city centre and is situated in an ideal location to explore all that Belgrade has to offer. The pool, Spa and gym were also excellent. Thumbs up from me. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheguevara59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariad2001, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a kind comments regarding your recent stay in the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We do appreciate your comments, as our customer’s opinion is most important for us.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 85 in Belgrade
734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
637 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing