We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Belgrade(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Slavija Hotel(Belgrade)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Argo(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zira Hotel(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
815
222
58
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
222
58
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managernice poolgreat spabeautiful parkjunior suitespa areaexcellent hotelrain showertesla museumbusiness triprooms are spaciousbreakfast buffetexcellent stayprofessional staffhotel is locatedreception deskvisit belgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Been traveling for business in Belgrade since 2006 and finally I found a hotel that matches my expectations.

Location is excellent and you can walk within minutes to many areas of interest. Nice, spacious, clean & comfortable rooms (got an upgrade for free!!), modernly decorated. The only issue was the noise due to the main road passing in front of the hotel...don’t know if there are rooms at the back of the hotel but I ll ask for one next time
Staff eager to assist, smiley and friendly.
If I have to complain about something, breakfast would be it. Don’t know if it was the buffet setup (squeezed) or the offered stuff. But the most important, filter coffee must be hot and not warm!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your insightful review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Your comments will serve to motivate our staff to continue providing excellent service with a smile, and please be assured that we have also taken steps to improve the breakfast selection as per your kind suggestion.

We hope you will chose Metropol Palace next time your travels bring you to Belgrade and we trust you will chose one of our beautiful park view rooms for an even more pleasant experience.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My first trip to Serbia and Begrade so I did not know what to expect. I was extremely impressed with the service at the Metropol Palace and the charming, attentive and friendly service from all the staff. From the moment I was picked up at the airport using the hotel car service to the moment I left the staff were fantastic. All the staff were excellent but I would especially like to mention Venna and Dajan for the charming service in the bar on the last night. I spend a lot of times in hotels on business and it is service like this that makes it feel like a home away from home. The hotel is well located in the heart of the city and within walking distance of the old town, castle and pedestrian area. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mr. Atherton,

Thank you for your time and kind review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.
Please be assured that your positive comments and praise will be shared with our staff members who made your stay a memorable experience and who helped you feel right at home even though it was your first time in Belgrade and at Metropol Palace. It is precisely how we wish all our guests to feel and every day we strive to maintain excellence in service and hospitality on a personal level.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, and are proud to have become your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

One of the newest hotels in the Luxury Collection chain dates back to the communist era of Yugoslavia, when Hotel Metropol Palace was then the best in town. It is probably again, after a generous reconstruction by Greek funds and with Starwood’s prestigious name as a guarantee.
The hotel lies in the center of the city, not far from the commercial zone, is in walking distance from Trg Republike (main square and meeting point) and is facing the wonderful Tasmajdan Park.
The hotel feels and is brand new; the rooms are in mint condition and are decorated with the minimalist style that is recently très a la mode. Bathrooms are spacious, ours had a bathtub, a walk-in shower and a huge area around the wash basin.
It has a new spa with a 25 meter (but narrow pool), ideal for those who wish to train, together with a well-equipped fitness room.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant overlooking the park. We didn’t have lunch or dinner there, but breakfast only, which was mediocre. Although the selection was good and the usual variety was being offered, what was missing was the extra care needed in a five-star hotel: waiters ready to offer coffee or juice refills and catch the guest’s eye, tidiness in the buffets, spoons to be replaced. I hope that the manager will fix these minor problems.
Staff is young, helpful and smiling, but without the experience that comes with age and after many years in the hospitality business. But this is something that can be found only in old traditional hotels, with staff that has roots there or has graduated from the prestigious Swiss schools...
A plus is the free Wi-Fi in all rooms, although on a Saturday morning that the hotel was packed it was not working in our room, and they told me to try to connect later, when many clients would have checked-out! Unacceptable for a five-star hotel. They could have stronger routers instead.
The hotel is being advertised as a premium venue for weddings that can be noisy… We had such an experience, with loud music coming from the ballroom hours after midnight. So avoid lower floors and opt for top level and for rooms facing the park not the avenue in front that is also noisy.
I would stay there again, hoping that little problems, as mentioned above, would have been solved.

Room Tip: Top floors facing the park only!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spyros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time and effort in writing a thorough review of your experience at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Your words of praise will be shared with our staff and we assure you they will serve both as encouragement to continue our commitment to excellence to maintain the high standards expected, and as valuable input for change and improvement in the areas you suggested. We are happy to say that we have fixed the Internet technical problems and Internet service is now as it should be.

We look forward to having you again with us at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection, and we sincerely hope your next stay with us will be an even more memorable and entirely flawless experience.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Metropole 3 nights. The hotel is modern with excellent service. Our room was small but we had big bathroom. The food was tasteful. The hotel is about 20 minutes walking from the historical center of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ouranoupoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We appreciate your positive words and ensure you that we feel great pride in sharing them with our staff who made your stay at Metropol Palace a pleasant experience.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, and to give you even more reasons to always chose Metropol Palace when in Belgrade.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was three days at Metropol Palace,and my impression is amazing. The personal is one of the best I have ever seen. The receptionist, waiters and all other stuff gives you an excellent service. Rooms are correct. Hotel have a big lobby where you can sit with your friend during the day and night. It is central located, in the Bulevar, just 3 bus stations from Knez MIhajlova street. All other parts of the city are also connected with the public transport so if you would like to have shopping at Usce, or to visit Kalemegdan, it is enough to take a train at the front of the hotel. The continental breakfast is good, but they do not have to serve you pudding cake in a 5 star hotel. Hotel SPA center is good equipped, but the massage price is a bit higher than in other five star hotels in Belgrade. All in all this is a good choice if you want to stay few days in Belgrade, does not mind if it is a city brake, business or family trip. You would never regret if you chose Metropol Palace Belgrade.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlo_Drago_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mr. Drago,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experiences at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We always aim to give our guests the very best service and to provide them with ample reasons to return to Belgrade and to Metropol Palace.
Your words of praise are a great incentive to all our staff to remain committed to excellence. Regarding breakfast we assure you that we are constantly improving the selection and we thank you for your valuable advice. We hope that you will stay with us again and that Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel will become like your second home.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews